We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Episkopiana Hotel & Sport Resort

Traveler (26)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (4)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Since January 2015, the management of the hotel was taking over by a new company. We expect to make tremendous changes in all hotel area during the year. We welcome all our guest to spend their time with us and to enjoy the new environment of the hotel. If you need to escape from the busy life of the city and polluted streets, our Episkopiana is the perfect choice for relaxetion. Come and see yourself!
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room service
Free Internet
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range

Location

Full view
40Car recommended
Grade: 40 out of 100
29Restaurantswithin 5 miles
10Attractionswithin 5 miles
72Reviews
0Q+A
5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 5
  • 12
  • 18
  • 18
  • 19
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
We had a look online, saw what was on offer for the price and chose to book. Upon arrival, everything was pleasant and we were directed to our room. From there on in it was awful. We had blood on our blankets, the supposed spa was closed, the indoor pool was closed and should
Read more
Response from Petros G, Manager at Episkopiana Hotel & Sport Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Sir/Madame, I was waiting for your nice words since we didn't satisfy your last request which was to return to you one day of your accommodation since you wanted to move to other hotel due to the position of our hotel ( Too far from the beach according to you). Indoor pool and the bar pool was closed due to renovation and we announced it months before. The breakfast was served individually and not in buffet style so it was very difficult to have skin on and to be cold. We don't advertise in any online travel companies that we offer fridge or coffee making facilities in our rooms. Actually, we offer fridge and coffee making facilities with a small charge which you didn't want to pay. I don't want to say anything else, just to make clear that we like to hear from our customers their comments but the real ones. I don't want to say a lot about the insolation of the building, just that the structure is made from concrete and bricks. thanks again and we hope to accommodate you again using our renovated gym and pool.
Read more
Didnt expect how bad it could be... one night my daughter and i couldnt sleep from buzzing. They control the tv from reception on multiple times i asked for an english channel on which i receive prombtly but maybe for an hour only. Would not use this hotel again
Read more
Episkopiana hotel isn’t of high class, but you get all you need for a reasonable price. The place feels a little worn and dated. Rooms are basic but comfortable. The air conditioner in our room had only one speed. Breakfast is basic but adequate. Nice to take it on the veranda
Read more
This hotel has four stars high on the building by the name, it is at best a three, but in the main a two. The bar closes at 9 pm, the breakfast is awful, and I mean inedible, six of us on business had breakfast once then didn’t bother again, the female who runs the breakfast is
Read more
Response from Petros G, Manager at Episkopiana Hotel & Sport Resort
Responded Sep 26, 2018
Dear Sir, First of all I would like to thank you for spending your precious time to review our hotel. Our hotel is official 3 stars and in all internet sites, including the one you booked through, is shown as a 3 stars. Regarding the breakfast, the first day out of two days you stayed, you and your colleagues asked for early breakfast, 0600, and we offered it without any second thoughts, but mentioned to you that the breakfast will consist only with coffee or tea, croissants and danish, and you agreed with that. So, if you mean that the coffee or tea, croissant or danish were awful and dreadful, then I really sorry but the company which supply us with coffee and croissants, is the same company who supply the 90% of the hotels in Cyprus. About the behaviour of the waitress, I cannot argue but she is not working with us anymore. We know about the condition of some bathrooms that is the reason we will renovate all of them beginning of November. About the hot water, the only thing I can say is that the daily temperature during September was 36 degrees Celsius!!! Best Regards
Read more
We arrived at the hotel on Friday just for 2 nights as we had a wedding to go to in the area. The hotel looked ok for the price I paid, but the bed was very uncomfortable, very hard mattress which was very hard to sleep on my side. Slept in the sofa bed, was better than the
Read more
Response from Petros G, Manager at Episkopiana Hotel & Sport Resort
Responded Sep 26, 2018
Dear Sir/Madame, many thanks for your honest review. I appreciate your feedback on our hotel. your opinion counts and definitely helps us to improve for our guests benefit. I have noted our " weak points" which will be rectified soon accordingly. Thanks again
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$54 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
episkopiana hotel limassol
LOCATION
CyprusLimassol DistrictEpiskopi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing