We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Muscat Al Khuwair

Dohat Al Adab Street, Muscat 118 Oman
Visit hotel website
Traveler (159)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (9)

About

#14 of 79 hotels in Muscat
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Summer Sale is Now on!
Hotel deals
107Reviews
1Q+A
3Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 75
  • 22
  • 9
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
Popular mentions
Le rapport qualité-prix de cet hôtel est absolument magnifique nous avons payé 65 € la nuit .le service il est celui d'un hôtel de standing sans être évidemment le kempinski mais tout est fait pour que vous soyez bien que le séjour se passe dans de bonnes conditions. un établissent à recommander sans aucun doute pour son prix en rapport à son service de qualité. On regrettera sans doute la piscine qui est vraiment très petit et qui ne permet pas d'accueillir énormément de monde mais encore une fois le prix veste doux par rapport au service
Read more
Response from 1AliNader, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Muscat Al Khuwair
Responded yesterday
Dear hoteletgourmandise Thank you for your encouraging comments and for taking the time and the effort to write us a review. I am very happy to read you found the hotel in general to your liking. I am also happy to see great comments about the service and facilities that highlighted the experience you had whilst a guest at our hotel. I will share your evaluation with the team and I know they will appreciate your very positive feedback, as it will continue to motivate them to perform at this level. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Muscat Al Khuwair.
Read more
+1
Hotel's Favorite
Where do I Begin? The hotel is only a couple of months old, and it shows...it’s clean and smells of a brand new car! The staff are amazing and friendly, and full of smiles. They are attentive and know your name...all of them. The quality of the food is exceptional...although pricey. The breakfast is amazing with a variety of choices...and they serve fresh orange juice...not watered down cordial like many hotels do. My bedroom had great views of the mountains...and they offered me a room change as I would be there for a couple of weeks, but I was content. The location is great, and being vegetarian, the fact that there were 5 vegetarian eateries in a 500m radius was excellent. Although there is a wide variety of choice of food places and restaurants and shopping malls and supermarkets. The beach is only a short walk away too, although easier to drive due to the heat. Jelli on the front desk was always smiling and happy, and I wish I could name everyone but then this would be a review with only names... I will be staying here again very soon. The only thing I would change? The swimming pool, which is lovely, has got table next to the loungers, with metal legs...these can burn you if you touch them due to the heat...maybe look at covering them somehow!
Read more
Response from 1AliNader, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Muscat Al Khuwair
Responded 1 week ago
Dear jayacharya Thank you for your encouraging comments and for taking the time and the effort to write us a review. I am very happy to read you found the hotel in general to your liking. I am also happy to see great comments about the service and facilities that highlighted the experience you had whilst a guest at our hotel. I will share your evaluation with the team especially Jelli and I know they will appreciate your very positive feedback, as it will continue to motivate them to perform at this level. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Muscat Al Khuwair.
Read more
This was my first trip to Oman and to the city of Muscat. It was very hot at about 45 celsius. The hotel is very new so everything about the hotel said this. It is very clean in all areas and the rooms are a good size and modern. One big downside is that there is no bar selling any alcohol in the hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Response from 1AliNader, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Muscat Al Khuwair
Responded yesterday
Dear HenrikB771 Thank you for your encouraging comments and for taking the time and the effort to write us a review. I am very happy to read you found the hotel in general to your liking. I am also happy to see great comments about the service and facilities that highlighted the experience you had whilst a guest at our hotel. I will share your evaluation with the team and I know they will appreciate your very positive feedback, as it will continue to motivate them to perform at this level. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Muscat Al Khuwair.
Read more
It was a surprise to be told that this is a dry (no alcohol) hotel when I checked in. There is no mention of this on the website when I booked. I looked online after I had checked in and in fact it emphasises the venue for weddings, parties and even cocktail parties. Very odd. It's a new, modern hotel which makes it all the more remarkable that is it so... unremarkable. The pool and sundeck are tiny. The location is neither here nor there. The rooms are ok, although the air conditioning was extremely loud. It's just another hotel, nothing special, and to be honest I expected more from Hilton. Maybe it's the 'Garden Inn' brand? I don't know what the price per night is (I stayed on points) but I wouldn't pay much more than the Ibis next door.
Read more
Response from 1AliNader, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Muscat Al Khuwair
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Aneil B Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience and provide us with a constructive feedback of your recent stay. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your visit to our hotel. Your feedback is valuable as it enables us to understand the problems you faced in more details thus assist us to also improve these points in order to ensure any future visit is problem free. We have noted down your comments based on your experience. I would like to ensure that you have not left us feeling bitter or greatly disappointed as we are genuinely concerned and would love to have you visit us again to experience the improvements of services that you have every right to expect
Read more
+1
From you walk into the doors,the staff greet you bubbling with friendliness.Hotel is amazing,fantastic for couples or families.Outside is a big play area for children undercover.pool amazing as our the rooms.
Read more
Response from 1AliNader, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Muscat Al Khuwair
Responded 2 days ago
Dear 40marg147 Thank you for your encouraging comments and for taking the time and the effort to write us a review. I am very happy to read you found the hotel in general to your liking. I am also happy to see great comments about the service and facilities that highlighted the experience you had whilst a guest at our hotel. I will share your evaluation with the team and I know they will appreciate your very positive feedback, as it will continue to motivate them to perform at this level. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Muscat Al Khuwair.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$60 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
OmanMuscat GovernorateMuscat
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing