We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Chateau de la Tour

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Chateau de la Tour
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 26: English reviews
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very disappointed in this hotel. Only stayed here because there wasn't much else around. The rooms are miserable and dark and I really wonder when our bathroom was last cleaned. Thankfully only one night was wasted in this place. I declined dinner in the restaurant after seeing the state of our room. Their website is misleading and I would say... More 

Helpful?
Thank ruthli_11
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of days before flying back homebound from Bordeaux airport. The suite (216) was the perfect size for 2 adults and 2 small children. The interior deco looked like an "Austin Powers" movie - clearly from the 70s and updated with a link of gold paint and wallpaper. Luckily the bed was great! Breakfast service... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wietse N
Mojacar
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016

This is the second time we've stayed at Chateau de la Tour. It is conveniently located at the edge of the town. Quiet and with good parking it's a short walk into the town which has pleasant cafes and restaurants. The rooms are adequate but I think over priced. Despite the name, this is NOT a chateau, therefore a disappointment.... More 

Helpful?
Thank pajaromojacar
Wellington
Level Contributor
262 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

Chateau de la Tour is on the outskirts of Cadillac and is a good one night stay. It's obviously popular for business travellers and small meeting groups and touring cyclists. The spacious grounds are probably the highlight and the rooms are spacious. There's a convenient well stocked mini market opposite too. On the downside, the breakfast was disappointing and it... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank WellingtonKiwiJo
Winchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

We stop here often as it is half way from the Channel to the Med. The staff always welcome us and our dog and the hotel's setting in a beautiful park is a joy. The food is delicious (if on the expensive side) but the breakfast is disappointing and we usually give it a miss. Unlike another of your reviewers... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Mike C
St albans
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014 via mobile

The hotel has been done up recently and situated close to the town. The staff are very friendly and the rooms comfortable with good parking facilities. That said, the hotel is rather expensive for what it is (there are limited other local options) and the breakfast was poor and didn't live up to the price of €10 each. We ate... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Brecon S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a one-week summer school and I was loving it because it´s so pretty and the rooms are very comfortable and the food is delicious but my lovely staying was ruined because of the exotic parrot they keep in a cage near the dinner tables. He looked so sad and so lonely that made me... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Renata M

Travelers are raving about these Beguey hotels

Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

The hotel was clean and neat but absolutely nothings special. We booked the Epernon rooms with a view onto the castle, but it was no spectacular view and felt a bit like we were in an attic. Fine enough - it was not bad, but it was certainly overpriced for what it was and where it was.

Helpful?
1 Thank lindsayblaire
Asia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Allowing for the fact that this is a 3 star hotel and I'm used to staying in 5 star hotels, this is still a simply awful hotel. The rooms are quite large but that is the best thing to say about them. The rooms are very dark thanks to very small windows and very poor lighting. The decoration is very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Brit-abroad-in-Asia
chtdelatour, Propriétaire at Chateau de la Tour, responded to this review
Google Translation

Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de donner votre avis sur Tripadvisor. Nous regrettons que vous ayez été déçu... More 

Orpington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Staff were rude and arrogant. Food was average and overpriced We were presented with dishes that we hadn't ordered, without being asked. We chose from the more expensive menu but food served was from the cheaper menu. We accepted that they had run out of our chosen food but were disgusted when the bill arrived to find that no allowance... More 

Helpful?
Thank joerami
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beguey
5.0 mi away
Hostellerie Geraud de Graves
10.9 mi away
Domaine de Larchey
Domaine de Larchey
#1 of 1 in Saint-Medard-d'Eyrans
4.5 of 5 stars 147 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hotel Claude Darroze
Hotel Claude Darroze
#1 of 3 in Langon
4.0 of 5 stars 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Domaine de Valmont
Domaine de Valmont
#1 of 1 in Barsac
4.0 of 5 stars 245 reviews
15.8 mi away
Domaine de Fompeyre
Domaine de Fompeyre
#1 of 2 in Bazas
4.0 of 5 stars 266 reviews
2.4 mi away
Chateau de Camperos
Chateau de Camperos
#1 of 3 in Barsac
5.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At 25 minutes from Bordeaux, in the heart of Bordeaux region vineyard (Sauternes, Graves, St Emilion, Entre Deux Mers, Côtes de Bordeaux), the Chateau de la Tour hotel was built on the ancient vegetable garden of the "Ducs D'Epernon" castle. The hotel offers a range of spacious and elegant rooms with a view on a 3 hectares park. The restaurant proposes an exquisite and expressive cookery around local products. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chateau de la Tour

Address: 2 avenue de la Liberation, 33410 Beguey, France
Location: France > Aquitaine > Gironde > Beguey
Price Range: $118 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chateau de la Tour 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Chateau de la Tour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau De La Tour Hotel
Chateau De La Tour France/Beguey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay