We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Marbela Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Marbela Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 185: English reviews
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It is beautiful property ,feel like paradise it is a cherry to an eye as soon you enter the hotel ,courteous staff .I took the royal suite which has 2 beds and one bathroom ,shower was bit of a disappointment as I expected an open shower as written in their site but that was not there.We stayed on Saturday and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shubham_19842014
Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is located at an extremely calm beach. In the day there is a sense of calm and serenity to this place. by evening the place picks up beat and theres fun music and party happening around. the food is very nice as well. definitely a must visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ditti V
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

a day light robbery. loot with confidence. cheat people. nothing but fraud. after taking huge price they regularly giving fraud invoices. rude staff no service..no reception for entry payments.one should look in this matter also

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kamal A
marbela12345, Front Office Manager at Marbela Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kamal, Your review mentions no details about your stay or the details of your negative experience. If you give us more details we will be able to address your concerns else the review really seems very baseless. Furthermore, We always give out receipts for any payments made within the hotel - Tax invoices from a proper system not handwritten...

Pune, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Almost every time we are in Goa we make it a point to visit the Marbela Beach resort for the day. It's recommended that you call them before you land up coz in the season time you may not get a sun bed on the beach... and that's disappointing. This year they seem to have refurbished the whole area. It's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tashimakar
Mumbai
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Attended the night before New Years on 30th December and the party was fabulous! Great music, sheesha, food and lights. Service is a bit slow. The set up and the beach side location however makes up for it. Prices are quite steep though, however recommended for having a great party! :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nandinipai
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

They play music till 6am so loud that one cant sleep..l. might as well scare guests away. No consideration for surrounding areas. Not sure of they have hearing problems but i left with one. Wouldnt recommend it at all. Avoid places that dont care about neighbors, cuzz they woulldnt care about you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank psy420
marbela12345, General Manager at Marbela Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Psy, Thank you for taking the time to review the resort and we regret that you had a bad experience. Marbela Beach Resort is a place that prides itself on being a high value Beach side place that is famous for our beach side parties. Our guests are well informed and even visit us because of this fact. The...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I did not stay at Marbela, but I had my reception on their beachside balcony. I had planned to have my reception there since July 2016. The reception took place on October 30, 2016. I had 4 months to plan and email Kimberley, the manager, back and forth before the reception. My husband and I arrived to check out the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank nicolebelonio
marbela12345, General Manager at Marbela Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nicole, Firstly I would like to congratulate you and Karan again on your wedding and for having had it at Marbela beach resort. Even though it wasn’t what you thought it would be – we are still pleased that you chose Marbela Beach Resort. Just so we are on the same page, I will work towards clearing each issue...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful property. Attended for a wedding. Pizzas were great, rooms clean. Little far out from the airport (approx 1.5 hours) and LOTS of mosquitos but this is to be expected in goa. Lovely food, oven stone baked pizzas were great! The shisha was also excellent. Beach was very close and beautiful!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shreena999
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I haven't stayed there , but I make sure every time I visit Goa I go to marbela .. the ambience and food is amazing over there. its a nice place to chill..and gives a view of amazing sunset!by night the place becomes lively.. they have got a very nice dj.. amazing music.. so with perfect food, ambience and music...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank koushalr
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

12 of us went there for lunch and the attitude of the staff at the restaurant was extremely unfriendly. They offered us the worst table in spite of 60% restaurant being vacant. We felt extremely unwanted and left the place. In contrast we went to Golden Eye which is next door. And boy you could immediately feel the goan hospitality...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abhijeet D
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

276 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (260)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (51)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
0:22
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morjim
1.0 mi away
Montego Bay Beach Village
0.3 mi away
Sur La Mer
Sur La Mer
#1 of 12 in Morjim
141 reviews
1.5 mi away
Paros by Amarya
Paros by Amarya
#2 of 12 in Morjim
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Cabana Beach & Spa
La Cabana Beach & Spa
#6 of 10 in Ashvem Beach
201 reviews
10.3 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa
0.7 mi away
Rococco Ashvem
Rococco Ashvem
#1 of 5 in Pernem
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Marbela Beach is exclusive beachside Goan getaway located on Morjim beach, North Goa. Set in a spectacular, tranquil location on the beach and offering uninterrupted and breathtaking views of the Arabian Sea, Marbela Beach sets the mood for an unforgettable holiday. A relatively new boutique resort with a strictly limited number of guests, there is an emphasis on the individual, with the helpful, professional staff having the attitude that anything is possible, from sunset picnics, surf classes, boat rides, parties or just relaxing on the beach with a Marbela cocktail. Complete with a relaxing Spa and fantastic restaurant, there is an array of things to do, both in the resort and the Morjim/Ashwem area. Relax, rejuvenate and take in the warmth, beauty and paradise that the magical Goa has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marbela Beach Resort

Address: H.No 782 Gawade Wado | behind Papa Jolly hotel, Goa, India, Morjim 403512, India
Location: India > Goa > Morjim
Price Range: $129 - $364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Marbela Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marbela Beach Hotel Morjim
Marbela Beach Resort Goa/Morjim
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Morjim
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Marbela Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“DO NOT stay here or have your wedding reception here!”
 of 5 bubbles nicolebelonio, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Opt for Luxury Tent Cottages”
 of 5 bubbles 880rajarshic, Sep 19, 2016 | Read review
“Best view and clean place”
 of 5 bubbles raunak2310, May 20, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms towards front beach property are the ones in demand...”
 of 5 bubbles nishu444, May 14, 2016 | Read review
“Try to be as far away from the beach as possible as he party goes on to 4am”
  • Shabby finish, poor quality amenities
  • Not very luxurious
  • Poor design lighting
  • Both safes were not working, not big enough for laptop/ mac book
  • grubby non-luxury standards, lacking attention to detail
  • shabby without the chic, old window blinds
  • Basic non luxury lighting
  • Very cheap plastic kettle, power socket not working
 of 5 bubbles EscapedCumbrian, Apr 4, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay