We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Larisa Beach Resort

Morjim Beach, Morjim 403512 India
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Sold out for these dates from our partners.
Contact accommodation for availability. There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (19)
Room & Suite (9)
Pool & Beach (6)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
LaRiSa Beach Resort in association with Pirache is a luxury seaside haven on the Morjim Beach. The resort has 8 impeccably appointed wooden cottages & each of them comes with direct access to the beach. All rooms have a personal deck having a cold water Jacuzzi offering an ocean view from both the rooms & the deck The Boutique haven has all the usual modern amenities you expect. However, these are some things you can expect while you're staying with us- We do not have Televisions in the rooms & no room service. Meals can be eaten in our European Cuisine restaurant called TRIP.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free internet
Free breakfast
Bar / lounge
Beach
Concierge
Laundry service
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Show more
Room features
Smoking rooms available
Air conditioning
Minibar
Refrigerator
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
31Reviews2Q+A8Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 20
  • 5
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I was completely over worked and exhausted when I just upped and packed my bags to get out of the city. I booked my tickets and decided to explore Larisa at Morjim for a week long vacation. I am so glad i did what i did because it was completely worth it. I loved the eclectic rooms overlooking the beach. The staff there is extremely friendly, Kalpesh their manager makes sure that your stay is comfortable. The rooms are comfortable and peaceful, it was just what i needed. I will definitely visit again
Read more
We loved staying at La Ri Sa! The rooms were clean and very comfortable! The air con was cold and the bed was so comfy! The beach views were beautiful, especially from the outdoor jacuzzi. The staff we’re excellent and very attentive and they had someone there 24/7. Their restaurant, ‘Trip’, was a very short walk along the beach and served a tasty breakfast, which was included in the room price. We really enjoyed the Indian breakfast and had some of the best curries of our trip. Overall a fabulous stay - could not recommend highly enough! Thank you so much!
Read more
Response from Romsha L, Public Relations Manager at Larisa Beach Resort
Responded Apr 23, 2019
Thank You for taking out time and writing a review. It was indeed a pleasure too have you with us. Looking forward to serve you again. :)
Read more
Goa always been my favourite party place And I believe it's yours too. But this time I was here to spend quality time with my loved one. So I wanted to be at a place which gives freedom to unwind and to be yourself, that's where Larisa came it to the picture. This is one beautiful resort at the shore of Morzim beach, which almost feel like that you are at a private beach or a island. Beautifully build rooms with jucozzi right outside of your bedroom is perfect balance of luxury and nature. I was little disaponted with the fact that they do not have room service till the time I didn't checked in. In real it didn't made any difference, infect now I feel that they shouldn't ever introduce the same. Travel time from airport to the resort anoyed us little but people of resort made sure that we would have good time till the we were here at La Ri sa goa.
Read more
Response from Romsha L, Public Relations Manager at Larisa Beach Resort
Responded Apr 10, 2019
Thank you for taking out time to write a review. It helps us to serve you better. We are glad that you liked your stay with us. We look forward to have you with us again. :)
Read more
It was my wife who wanted to visit Goa since the time we got married so finally here we were. Larisa was suggested to me by one of my very close friend so I simply took his advise and booked the same without checking any other option. While booking I thought that this is one expensive place and what if we don’t get the experience which me and my wife was looking forward for. Believe me it was that wow moment for us as soon as we reached to the resort. We were greeted by very humbled bunch of staff, Room was luxuries, well maintained with specious and well equipped bathrooms. Beauty behind the window was mesmerising as we could see the waves of sea right in front of us. We stayed here for three nights and most of the time we used to be in or around resort. Since the restaurant is on the other side of resort and has no room service, so you would be forced to walk out and to enjoy the nature around. Best part is that this place gives you a feel of being at an private beach, where in you can spend quality time with your loved once while enjoying the luxury at Larisa.
Read more
Response from Romsha L, Public Relations Manager at Larisa Beach Resort
Responded Apr 9, 2019
Thank you for taking out time to write such a wonderful review. It helps and encourages us to serve you even better. We are glad that you liked your stay with us. We look forward to have you with us again. :)
Read more
This is a very well located resort, right on the beach with direct access. Views from the rooms are very nice. But that's where it ends . Its in poor shape with the owners reaping I high room rates and not maintaining the place . We were given a cottage where the air conditioner was not working, the toilet seat had come off the base and the deck chair was broken. They then changed the room after an hour or so. Here too maintenance was poor. The toilet door was stained. There is build up in the bath cubicle and the exhaust fan fins are filthy. The towel rack was shacking and had not been properly installed - it was not even aligned. The sink was also a bit shaky ! No side racks. The furniture in the room has peeling paint . To be fair, they gave us a functioning steam iron and board and the fridge worked well . Wifi worked while you were in the room. They are very frugal with their bath amenities- no conditioner or moisturiser. Just two tacky towels and one hand towel. They don't give beach towels till you ask and those are also worn out. The water pan for feet at the entrance was not cleaned. The patio door mat was filthy and had not been changed . The glass table top was not cleaned for two days. Housekeeping is non existent till you ask for it. Everyone is just casual and reluctant to work. There is no phone or connection to the reception- you have to go out and call for help. They have open tea bags and no sweetener . There is no fan in the room so you are totally dependant on the air conditioner. Just two bottles of water are provided. The restaurant Trips is two buildings away - you have to go there if you need anything , including ice. But on request they do get you some - in a tumbler. They have no yoga mats . The garden has not seen a lawn mover for some time and an empty butter packet was lying there for two days . Exposed wiring ,worn out rafters and broken exhaust fan fins greet you . Breakfast was disappointing and pretty frugal. Again, service was disinterested and tardy. The place was run down too. All in all, a very disappoining, badly maintained and run place. Simplicity should not be confused with bad hygeiine and lack of basic facilities and good service . At Rs 10,000 a night this place is rip off.
Read more
Response from Romsha L, Public Relations Manager at Larisa Beach Resort
Responded Apr 9, 2019
Dear Esteemed Guest, Thank you for taking out time and writing your review. Every review is valuable to us as it notifies us of the difficulties you experienced with our Resort recently. We are very sorry for such destabilizing encounters you have been faced with. One of our strengths is the way we respond to our customers promptly. Therefore, your recent experience is unjustifiable. Our philosophy at large incorporates the desire of a "Happy Stay & a Happy Customer." Therefore, we greatly value your relationship with our brand. We are very sorry for the inconveniences you have suffered as a result of the issue with the air conditioner and the improper WC, towel rack, sink. I am glad that despite your over all dissatisfying experience, you did state a few satisfying points during your stay at our resort. We offer one of the best "Inara" toiletries to our guests and we are very sorry for the Housekeeping's ignorance of checking the availability of the same during your check-in. It is unfortunate that we cannot undo anything now. We have taken it up very seriously with our management and staff team at the resort in Goa. We promise to offer you the best services possible always. Warm Regards,
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$115 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaGoaNorth Goa DistrictMorjim
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing