We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Mercure Augusta Barcelona Valles

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Mercure Augusta Barcelona Valles
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

355 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 64: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Mercure Augusta Barcelona Valles
 Click to rate
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel close to F1 circuit so ideal for my visit. Small bar area is ok breakfast was ok nothing outstanding. Gym is very small very limited equipment. Overall good stay I would imagine the rooms will be very expensive during the gran prix weekend but that's normal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richardunk
SILVIABRUNET, Director General at Hotel Mercure Augusta Barcelona Valles, responded to this review

Thanks you for your advisement. We're certainly happy to be just in face to the Circuit of Barcelona Catalunya, and so we can hosted motor lovers. Sad for the gym....it's quiet new!...maybe is too small for you.

Sainte-Fortunade, France
Reviewed January 12, 2017

We stayed here for three nights in a superior room with a terrace. It's a very comfortable and clean hotel with easy access to the city of Barcelona and other areas, it was our third stay here and as always we enjoyed out stay. We will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank eleanoransell
Reviewed December 30, 2016

Conveniently located off the highway on a hill overlooking a huge power plant. Parking is free and on site, and the room was fine. Reasonably priced; a good stop if you are driving. Breakfast was not included, but they gave my husband a free cup of coffee in the morning :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SB1114
Verbier, Switzerland
Reviewed December 15, 2016

I would recommend that the management exhausts all possible legal means to stop the dancing a few miles away, on the other side of the motorway, opening doors to cool off the inside at night, pleasing its customers and keeping your customers awake until 4am... I have stayed now four times at your hotel, and it happened to me twice!...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rogerg19362015
SILVIABRUNET, Director General at Hotel Mercure Augusta Barcelona Valles, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Roger, Thanks for your time spent writting this review. I understand your anger.... sorry! We have received some complains about this noise but always on summer time if you have the windows open. I will contact them again to discuss this.

Lamballe, France
Reviewed December 6, 2016

Very conveniently situated large hotel next to ap7 motorway.Very large rooms with a view,dogs accepted.On site restaurant serving reasonably price good quality food however for this stay the table d'hote menu had disappeared

Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
SILVIABRUNET, Director General at Hotel Mercure Augusta Barcelona Valles, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Steve, I'm very glad you enjoy your stay with us. Maybe you missed the menu for dinner..... the reason is that we have change the 3 course menu for a varied single options because many of our customers requested the option of eating only one dish.

Lymington, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 31, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank valerierI3597YG
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 9, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank waynep1169
SILVIABRUNET, Director General at Hotel Mercure Augusta Barcelona Valles, responded to this review

Tunbridge Wells, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 26, 2016 via mobile

En route stop of on way from uk to Spain. All facilities of good quality as you would expect from a Mercure. Rooms clean and very well equipped. Only 1km from motorway so easy to find. A great place if you're travelling with kids as it has a good pool, play area and a relaxing garden with hammocks. Good bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hilary P
Reviewed August 23, 2016

We stayed 2 nights in this hotel with nice rooms and view; Good wi-fi and plenty of parking lots; nice restaurant with barbecue and open buffet. We had an issue with some workers making noise after 7pm, but the staff was kind enough to solve the issue and to offer us a small compensation (breakfast for free the next day)..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pracovian
Enfield
Reviewed August 16, 2016

An overnight stay and although I thought we'd paid over the odds (shop around) the hotel common areas, staff and rooms were good. The pool and surrounding area is too small for the number of guests and there aren't many sun loungers. However, there are lovely garden areas but shaded. You are quite isolated with regards to competition so prices...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K_family_on_Tour
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

169 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (118)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilanova del Valles
0.9 mi away
Ibis Barcelona Montmelo-Granollers
3.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Granollers
B&B Hotel Granollers
#2 of 9 in Granollers
248 reviews
2.4 mi away
Aparthotel Atenea Valles
Aparthotel Atenea Valles
#3 of 9 in Granollers
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Express by Holiday Inn Montmelo
2.5 mi away
Hotel Ciutat de Granollers
Hotel Ciutat de Granollers
#6 of 9 in Granollers
198 reviews
3.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Barcelona Mollet
B&B Hotel Barcelona Mollet
#2 of 4 in Mollet del Valles
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mercure Augusta Barcelona Vallès Hotel, has the best location in Vallès, 5 minutes from the Circuit de Barcelona-Catalonia 20 minutes from Barcelona, 15 minutes from la Roca Village and 15 minutes from the beaches of the Barcelone Coast Mercure Augusta Barcelona Vallès Hotel makes a complete offering for your stay. Located in the region of Vallés Oriental in front of Barcelona-Catalunya Circuit, 20 minutes from Barcelona, the hotel has a restaurant-bar, outdoor pool, gym and an outdoor free large fenced car park. Located very close to the exits 13 of A7 motorway coming from France (in 5 minutes after the well-known outlet shopping center La Roca Village and in 20 minutes before reaching Barcelona) or from the south of Spain. The hotel is strategically located on the Barcelona Coast, from where you can easily get to different sights of Catalunya. With 6 meeting rooms the hotel allows for the organization of meetings and celebrations. We have 101 rooms, all exterior and well soundproofed. Since 2013 the hotel has had the Mercure brand and met the standards required (ACCOR Hotel Chain). In our restaurant Trànsit you can taste dishes with fresh products of Mediterranean cuisine prepared by our chef Toni Sánchez. We offer different more or less private zones to organize your business or family meetings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Mercure Augusta Barcelona Valles

Address: Autopista AP 7 Salida 13 | BP5002 Km 12 5, 08410 Vilanova del Valles, Granollers, Spain (Formerly Hotel Augusta Valles)
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Granollers > Vilanova del Valles
Price Range: $68 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mercure Augusta Barcelona Valles 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Mercure Augusta Barcelona Valles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Augusta Valles Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Mercure Augusta Barcelona Valles staff and other travelers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Mercure Augusta Barcelona Valles staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Pick the rooms with terrace.”
 of 5 bubbles eleanoransell, Jan 12, 2017 | Read review
“Take Lunch at the Hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles miket2581, Aug 29, 2015 | Read review
“If you want a view of the race track ask for a room at the front.”
 of 5 bubbles paulsS2895FV, Feb 15, 2015 | Read review
“205 was good for a couple”
 of 5 bubbles 438jb, Aug 17, 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the fans...”
 of 5 bubbles Janinetraynor, Apr 9, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question