We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Augusta Barcelona Valles

Traveler (65)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (10)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Augusta Barcelona Vallès Hotel is located at only 20 minutes from Barcelona, 5 minutes from the "Circuit de Barcelona-Catalonia" and 15 minutes from the famous "La Roca Village" shopping centre. The hotel has 102 exterior and soundproof rooms, a restaurant-bar, outdoor pool, gym and an outdoor free large fenced car park. It also offers 6 spacious meeting rooms with the latest audiovisual equipment. The hotel is strategically located on the Barcelona Coast, from where you can easily get to different sights of Catalonia. In our restaurant Trànsit you can taste dishes with fresh products of Mediterranean cuisine.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Board games / puzzles
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Electric vehicle charging station
Secured parking
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Vending machine
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Solarium
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan
440Reviews
15Q+A
10Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 137
  • 203
  • 68
  • 21
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
My wife and I had reservations coming up in June at this hotel. We are from United States. We were in Spain for our honeymoon and we loved every moment of our time there. We came across some greatest hospitality ever, till we had to deal with this hotel which was beyond disappointing. Due to an extremely critical family emergency, we had to cut short our vacation and leave back to the States. Since the booking was done through a third party, we tried to cancel the reservation 72 hours in advance which they agreed to cancel with full refund understanding our tough times. However when I spoke to the hotel, I was gutted by the experience. Especially the reservations Manager, CARLOS MASIAS, who was extremely disrespectful, as he had the most disgusting response to our request In regards to our reservation cancellation. Especially considering the reservation was requested to cancel 72 hours in advance, this individual not only just said no to our request, but lacked any kind of human empathy after hearing out our situation. He even failed to acknowledge the severity of what we were going through. Instead he came up with the last response you would want to hear from a hospitality professional, “ we have to stick to our policies and we will keep your money”. Truly disgusting !! At this point it is not even about the money, it is how rude and disgusting my experience was dealing with this place. If this is the customer experience that you receive prior to staying, I cannot even imagine staying at this place. Please be aware of their greedy policies and try to stay away from this place by all means if you have a choice.
Read more
Response from GemmaFreRe, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Augusta Barcelona Valles
Responded Jun 10, 2019
Dear Mr. Vimrulz007 Thanks for your message, first of all we have very clear that people always is most important than business and once I’ve read your complain I think I have to expose the situation for a good understanding. You called us demanding a reservation refund it’s true that 72h before the arrival, but our sales conditions are always clear. We are selling the hotel in refundable conditions till arrival date, and in non refundable conditions also. The non refundable rates have 10% discount associated to the non refundable condition. When you made your reservation you choosed the non refundable rate, saving 10% discount and accepting the conditions. Once you called and exposed your personal motives, we proposed to keep your money during one year in order of changing your stay dates, but this solution was refused for you. I think you have to understand, that deals are done to be respected,otherwise , sales policies miss the reason of being. I’m really sorry about your personal motives, but I hope that once exposed all the situation you understand our point. Best regards, Carles Macías (Hotel Revenue Manager)
Read more
The staff were lovely and were probably the best thing about this hotel! The minifridge was stocked with drinks for free in the superior room which was very kind. It was generally quite shabby - cracks around door frames, threadbare towels etc. My curtains were also a bit stained. The room service list was pretty poor in terms of meals for main dishes, although the burger and pizza were lovely. The most disappointing thing was the location. In the middle of nowhere, this hotel was completely impractical if you didn’t have a car. I even had to get a taxi to the closest shop. It was over an hour by foot with no footpaths! The pool area was okay but very small and separated from the car park by a hedge, overlooked by the floor to ceiling glass windows of the restaurant. I felt too self conscious to use it even though it seemed okay. The main reason I wouldn’t come back was the inconvenient, awful location.
Read more
Response from silvia B, Director General at Hotel Augusta Barcelona Valles
Responded Mar 12, 2019
First, I want to thank you for your time in writing this message. I'm sorry the location wasn't comfortable for you. I'm sure you were expecting another tipe of hotel, probably located in the center. I understand you came without a car, but honestly to enjoy the relax, our guest service , good food on the restaurant, and also the amazing surroundings (Motorsport Circuit of Barcelona, La Roca Village shopping center, Granollers city, wine cellars, thermal cities, and of course Barcelona) it's necessari to have a car. Thankyou anyway for talking about the good feelings had as well.
Read more
+1
Stayed for two nights in September We really like the layout of this hotel which includes free spacious car park and outdoor pool. The reception area, lounge and bar is light and airy and very pleasant The passageways are well lit and all seems very clean. Staff are friendly and helpful. Some people have commented that it is difficult to get to, but i think if you have a look at a map or google street view before you arrive you will find it quite easy. There is a good selection of bar snacks and tapas in the transit bar. The restaurant also has a good choice and the prices are reasonable. The quality is also reasonable. Breakfast has a good choice of cold meats, cheeses and pastries, the usual type of things, There are also scrambled eggs and bacon on offer but the quality and presentation of these is not so appetizing (fatty bacon almost raw left lying in a tray with water in the bottom and half cooked runny scrambled eggs). We had a room with a terrace which i would recommend. Beds very comfortable, bathroom with basic over bath shower. Would stay here again.
Read more
We stopped off here whilst travelling through Spain and were pleasantly surprised. The rooms were lovely and the bathrooms were ideal. The television had no British channels which we didn't mind. The bar staff were very accommodating and friendly. The restaurant food was lovely although the steaks orders were mixed up so we had to our different steaks. There is a pool and nice outside seating area. Breakfast was a buffet breakfast with fruit, cereal, pastries, toast, scrambled eggs, bacon and meat cuts. Would stay here again.
Read more
Stayed there during a business trip near Barcelona. Very clean hotel, modern room, nice bathroom and very efficient check in. WiFi was excellent, hotel has a nice pool and is situated a bit outside of town however nice bar and terrace and the hotel restaurant food was very good, so was the breakfast. Would stay there again when visiting local customers.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$73 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
augusta valles hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Augusta Valles
LOCATION
SpainCataloniaProvince of BarcelonaGranollersVilanova del Valles
NUMBER OF ROOMS
102
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing