We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-North

Traveler (40)
Room & Suite (79)
Videos (1)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#1 of 6 hotels in Walker
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Admire the view from our Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-North hotel, where our friendly, dedicated team help you make the most of your time in the area. Located near US 131 and 96 expressways, our hilltop hotel provides easy access to Griffins’ hockey games at Van Andel Arena, flower art displays at Frederick Meijer Gardens and sandy beaches on Lake Michigan’s shoreline. Attend a conference at Devos Convention Center or make a trip to the Gerald R. Ford Presidential Museum & Library. This four-story hotel is 20 miles from Gerard R. Ford International Airport. Schedule your visit during ArtPrize or state track and volleyball competitions.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Business
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Long Weekender
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
43Car recommended
Grade: 43 out of 100
26Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
491Reviews
1Q+A
35Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 219
  • 129
  • 88
  • 37
  • 18
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Close to downtown with plenty of shopping and dining close to the hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious. The pool is designed more for laps than for frolicking children. It was a nice and comfortable stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from Nathan S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-North
Responded yesterday
Wow! What a great review, tx6010. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay, it is MUCH appreciated! We look forward to hosting you the next time you are in the Grand Rapids area. Safe travels Nathan General Manager
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
Very clean. Great breakfast. Nice pool. Close to downtown Grand Rapids without the cost. Staff were able to accommodate us and put our 3 rooms close together. The lobby has a small convenient store and hot coffee.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from Nathan S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-North
Responded 1 week ago
Wow what a great review, Brenda S! We are glad you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again real soon! Nathan S General Manager
Read more
Hotel is very clean and modern with good lighting in corridors and in room. Basic internet connection was not great, but I have a hot spot, so it wasn't a big deal. I would stay at this property again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from Nathan S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-North
Responded 1 week ago
Thanks for the great review, OnAir23054402315! We are glad you enjoyed your time with us. We do apologize for the inconvenience that the internet might have caused. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Grand Rapids. Nathan S General Manager
Read more
Staff, amenities, food, facilities top notch! Even though there were younger children in the hotel for a tournament, you only saw or heard them in the lobby for breakfast. The rooms were quiet and I never heard another person the whole weekend unless I was passing them in the
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from Nathan S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-North
Responded May 2, 2019
W O W, what a great review, prueser p! Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. We love that our guests provide us with feedback regardless of how their stay was! We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to Grand Rapids. Nathan S General Manager
Read more
Stayed for our son’s graduation from Grand Valley. The room was clean and nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Good continental breakfast. No complaints but at over $300 a night it was definitely over priced.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from Nathan S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-North
Responded May 2, 2019
Thank you for the great review, Jet116162! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us while you attended the Grand Valley graduation. We have shared your feedback and comments with the team and appreciate your honesty. Travel safe! Nathan S General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$133 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn grand rapids-north hotel grand rapidsgrand rapids hampton inn
LOCATION
United StatesMichiganWalker
NUMBER OF ROOMS
84
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing