We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Walker/Grand Rapids North

777 Three Mile Road, Walker, MI 49544
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Walker\/Grand Rapids North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 44: English reviews
Davison, Michigan, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here two days for a event we had at Deltaplex. Rooms are small. The dressers are broke and floor was unleveled. Toilets would not flush properly. Shower leaked from the ceiling. Wall are paper thin. The floor was more comfortable than the bed. Continental Breakfast was two types of cold cereal and a gallon of milk in the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Phillip H
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2016

It was a night of terrible disappointments. The room smelled of cigarette smoke, two gaping holes in the back of the bathroom door, no blanket on the bed and a miserable "free" bfast. The room was stale cigarette smoke, and it was so pungent, my clothes absorbed the smell.

Helpful?
1 Thank rbschreib2016
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2016 via mobile

The staff was wonderful. ..we stayed on Saturday night on first floor in back...lots of STRANGE AND SCARY PEOPLE wandering around all night...yelling and such...room was okay needs to be cleaned. ...nice TV small shower not enough towels but we bring our own. ..coffee was nice touch but cups are small....boyfriend went at least six times for refills (lol)

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanie S
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2016

I made s reservation to this unknown motel through the Internet. Big Mistake! When I arrived at my room, I had this claustrophobic feeling. The floor is dirty with residue leaves in the first floor. The room wasn't stuffed with many clean towels; it didn't even have soap bar for the customer. Bugs crawled on the floor of the bathroom.... More 

Helpful?
Thank My N
Mike Y, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Walker/Grand Rapids North, responded to this review

Thank You very much for bringing this complain to my attention, we take every complain very seriously and value all of our guests. All of our Rooms are Non Smoking, The housekeeping staff clean every room, and make sure that enough towels are in every room. unfortunately the manager had to call the police because the housekeepers were unsafe to... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2015

I hate to give a bad review because the front desk staff were very friendly and even gave my husband a tie because he left his at home. But I have to say the quality of the room was poor. Our bed was hard and the A/C did not work properly. Most of all, upon check in, there was water... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kierstin T
Mike Y, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Walker/Grand Rapids North, responded to this review

thank you for your review..we are happy that you and your husband had a good experience checking in..we recently recieved a new housekeeping staff which are still in training. as far as the shower curtains go new ones have been on order we are expecting to receive them any day now..we apologize for how hard your bed was. we do... More 

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

There was a large wet spot on the carpet, we put a towel over it. 48 hours and the spot was still wet. The beds were not made, the trash can was not emptied, the bathroom was not cleaned and the room was missing towels. Hate getting out of broken dispensers, sheets and bed spread had cigarette burned holes. No... More 

Helpful?
Thank csmurphy55
Mike Y, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Walker/Grand Rapids North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review..we are sorry for your inconvience here at our motel...please accept our 25% off your next visit...all matters have been taken care of. More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2015

Had to change rooms because of the smell. Then go to shower and there is NO HOT WATER. totally cold not even lukewarm. This is without the doubt the worst hotel I've ever stayed with. Not even a sorry about the shocking state of the place or the shower. Dismal.

Helpful?
Thank mrhandle
Mike Y, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Walker/Grand Rapids North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review..at the time of your stay we were having problems with the boiler system..we had a professional working on it and we thought we contacted every guest. Please accept my apology and a 25% off your next stay More 

Wyandotte, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2015

First room was NOT cleaned...back to front desk, she gave me another room but not even an I am sorry, as I drove around to the back of the unit I saw many unsavory people just milling around. .didn't seem to safe to me. I just went into my room and double locked the doors! Brfeakfast was coffee (good) some... More 

Helpful?
Thank 437sandyo
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

Avis the hotel front assistant was very cool, he helped us with great service and we had an awesome stay there. We loved the breakfast and how it was close to other food places we will definitely be staying there again thank you.

Helpful?
Thank Christina K
Mike Y, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Walker/Grand Rapids North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review I'm happy you are happy with our new staff member Avis. Hope to see you back real soon . Front Desk Manager Sherri More 

San Jose, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

I understand bad things can happen to a good hotel out of its control. However, my experiences said otherwise. We paid 4 nights through Cheaptickets. Then heard there were 2 (not 1) murders in the past in this hotel. We asked not to be put in rooms involved. Instead we were put in room 103 next to the "meth lab"... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hien P
Mike Y, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Walker/Grand Rapids North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review I am sorry for your experience at our hotel. Actions are being taking care of the front desk person that night. I do insure you the room you were in had no after smells from the other room. They were all tested by an professional. Front Desk Manager Sherri More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walker
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-North
Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-North
#11 of 50 in Grand Rapids
4.0 of 5 stars 330 reviews
1.5 mi away
Riverfront Hotel Grand Rapids
Riverfront Hotel Grand Rapids
#42 of 50 in Grand Rapids
3.0 of 5 stars 195 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grand Rapids-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids N/Walker
10.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport
5.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Walker/Grand Rapids North

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Walker/Grand Rapids North

Address: 777 Three Mile Road, Walker, MI 49544
Location: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Walker
Price Range: $50 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Walker/Grand Rapids North 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Walker/Grand Rapids North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay