We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveler (188)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (19)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Arabella On Boossa is a private beach hotel evoking the traditional Sri Lankan tropical Bawa Style of architecture but with a unique spacious contemporary minimalist interior. Australian owners based in Dubai with Sri Lankan management.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gem
HOTEL CLASS
115Reviews
211Photos
0Q+A
26Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 86
  • 14
  • 9
  • 4
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
A luxury boutique beachfront hotel evoking the traditional Sri Lankan tropical Bawa style of architecture with a unique yet spacious contemporary and minimalist interior is the perfect family friendly place to stay when visiting Galle. Arabella on Boossa is a stunning
Read more
+14
Arabella on Boossa is the perfect boutique hotel in every way. Rooms are beautiful and super clean, food is amazing, staff is extremely kind and the common areas (pool / beach) are breathtaking. The perfect weekend retreat. I wish I stayed more!!!
Read more
The Arabella on Boossa is a small boutique hotel, right on the ocean. We absolutely loved our stay at this small hotel. The breakfast was made for us every morning, the access to the ocean is fantastic, and it's a short drive to the Galle Fort area. The size of the hotel means
Read more
Hotel is about a 10 minute tuk tuk from Galle train station, hidden behind a large gate - make sure to ring the bell to get let in. It is a hidden oasis though, its airy, white and concrete leading onto a lovely garden with pool and direct access to the beach. We paid a bit
Read more
My new husband and I visited Arabella on Boossa for our honeymoon on a recommendation and we were sadly disappointed. I've taken a couple of months to think about this review as I was hoping to sort it out with the manager. Firstly, whilst very pretty, there's nothing to do in
Read more
Response from Mylesjones, Owner at Arabella on Boossa
Responded 5 weeks ago
Hi Lauren, I was happy to hear from the Manager that when you came to pay your bill the night before leaving, you had enjoyed your stay and had great feedback about the hotel and staff. I understand everything went down hill for you at the time of check out because of a overcooked sri lanka egg hopper. As I said to you during our emails, this is something the Sri Lankans actually enjoy eating but they should have known that guests may not. Once again I'm sorry for this. I'm not going to dwell on the negative things you have mentioned. I would say that we have mosquito nets for the beds upon request as mentioned in the room book. The beach is cleaned twice a day but Sri Lanka is a 3rd world country and you have to expect the odd bottle or plastic item to wash up on the beach, sadly, as much as we try to reduce waste and plastic usage as well as use the correct disposal methods, it's all a new concept for the local people and will take time to educate. Mostly I would like to say that at anytime a guest emails us to threaten us about writing negative feedback, I welcome the review and never believe in giving money to guests to stop the negative reviews such as these. Regards Myles Jones
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Sunset
PreviousNext
1234
"Ask for room 8. The biggest room with the most stunning view"
"The Sri Lankan breakfast is excellent."
"Balcony view means a view of the ocean and private outdoor space"
"All are great"
"Choose a different Hotel"
PreviousNext
123456
PRICE RANGE
$106 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
Sri LankaSouthern ProvinceGalle DistrictPitiwella
NUMBER OF ROOMS
4
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing