We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

De Vere Staverton Estate

Save
Traveler (341)
Room & Suite (136)
Dining (19)
Overview
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good32%
  • Average26%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible9%
Travelers talk about
“golf course”(302 reviews)
“staverton park”(165 reviews)
“biscuits”(104 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from De Vere Staverton Estate
Special Offer: Exclusive Member Rate
Hotel deals
Offers from De Vere Staverton Estate
Special Offer: Exclusive Member Rate
Hotel deals
{"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,910)
There are newer reviews for De Vere Staverton Estate
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,905 results
Traveler rating
332
590
504
305
174
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
332
590
504
305
174
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursestaverton parkbiscuitsswimming poolleisure facilitiesbuffet stylesteam roomtea coffeecourse mealgolf breakplenty of choicewowcher dealhot drinksdriving rangeshort breakthe main hoteltwo night stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
431 - 435 of 1,905 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for a friend's wedding nearby so only checked in at the end of the night. The bed and pillows were very comfy and the room was pleasant, with all standard amenities. All the staff were polite and helpful and the buffet breakfast...More

Thank El M
Response from Kevin B, General Manager at De Vere Staverton EstateResponded July 26, 2016

Thank you for your positive review following your recent stay with us at Staverton Park. I am pleased that you enjoyed a comfortable nights sleep in our beds and felt that your room was prepared to a good standard. I am glad that you found...More

Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

I am disgusted with the standard of service myself and my fiancé have received. We had booked this hotel some months ago for our wedding. We were getting married at a local venue and booked 20 rooms for some of our wedding guests to stay...More

1  Thank frenchy0209
Response from Kevin B, General Manager at De Vere Staverton EstateResponded July 26, 2016

Thank you for your constructive feedback following your booking experience with our team and a further thank you for your direct contact to us at the hotel. I am pleased that we were able to accommodate you and to resolve the matter and the confusion...More

Reviewed July 10, 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights for a meeting. Check in was quick but the room was well away from the reception. No phone signal and wifi took ages to connect. Room was an ok size but looking very tired. Bathroom extractor was extremely noisy, poor...More

Thank Duncrieviedude
Response from Kevin B, General Manager at De Vere Staverton EstateResponded July 26, 2016

Thank you for your constructive review following your recent conference break with us at Staverton Park. I am sorry to learn that your felt your bedroom was too far away from reception and thank you for your helpful comments relating to the extractor in the...More

Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

Nice but could do with a lick of paint and a revamp. Walls cracked slightly, deep hole in wall, bit dirty aswell to be honest. Beds nice and comfy but pillows are too hard for me. Good location for Silverstone.More

Thank XStark1ll3rX
Response from Kevin B, General Manager at De Vere Staverton EstateResponded July 26, 2016

Thank you for your constructive comments following your recent stay with us at Staverton Park. I am glad that you found our venue to be beneficially located and found our beds to be comfortable. Thank you for your helpful points raise in relation to the...More

Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for the F1 Grand Prix weekend. Wanted a nice hotel as it was for my partner's 30th birthday surprise so opted not to go for a budget hotel but somewhere which appeared to be of better quality. Paid £404 for 2 nights; not...More

Thank clairabel87
Response from Kevin B, General Manager at De Vere Staverton EstateResponded July 11, 2016

Thank you for your constructive feedback following your recent stay with us at Staverton Park. I am sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the room rate you booked your room under and that you heard of guests during your stay who were able...More

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Staverton, United Kingdom
See all Staverton HotelsSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Business Center with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Golf course
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Sauna
Details
Price range
$83 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
$83 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (341)
Room & Suite (136)
Dining (19)
Pool & Beach (3)
Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
MrDickson
March 5, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Ian G |
I believe it is part of the room service. This will incur a charge of course.
1
Vote
Jan M
August 23, 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from suespendl0ve | Reviewed this property |
Sorry, didn't use the pool or have dinner.
0
Votes
feeneyg
August 4, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from suespendl0ve | Reviewed this property |
They provide a travel cot but you have to take bedding. Yes they have highchairs.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Need a car"
Read review
"driving range was good for me"
Read review
"better rooms are available"
Read review
"Higher floors perhaps better quality?"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing