We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Cap Maison

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Cap Maison
Cap Maison
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

686 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cap Maison
See the most recent reviews
Showing 672: English reviews
Hanover, Pennsylvania
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I have been planning for 3 years for our 25th wedding anniversary and after a lot of research have chosen Cap Maison. The reviews are excellent however, the planning and communication are frustrating at best! My countdown is on (11 more days) and we will be renewing our wedding vows but I haven't heard from anyone at the resort other...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank karla p
AdamGobat, Owner at Cap Maison, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and comments below. We are very much looking forward to having you stay with us and are delighted you have chosen our lovely property after all your research! I see that you have spoken at length now to Kristal and that all appears to be in order. It has also been double checked by management...

St. John's, Antigua
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Last week we were lucky enough to spend 4 nights and five days at the fabulous Cap Maison. It was total luxury from the start. A very relaxing check in with cold towels and prosecco in the lovely reception area was quickly followed by an introduction to our villa suite which consisted of two bedrooms, three bathrooms (the master suite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suefieldscript
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed here for the second part of our honeymoon. We couldn't fault the room and were upgraded so had a fantastic roof top pool. We thought the restaurant was good but had been spoilt at ladera and it didn't hold up in our opinion. We also didn't think the staff were as friendly or attentive. We thought this was...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Whiteem
Lodz, Poland
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Luxurious yet friendly. This was my third stay at Cap Maison and the magnetism of the place keeps attracting me whether I'm in St Lucia on holiday or business. I think it's the laid back unpretentious and friendly attitude of virtually every member of staff up to the General Manager who is there to help with whatever trivial request you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lukasz B
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We absolutely loved our stay at Cap Maison, hard to put in to words just how beautiful the place is and how friendly & helpful everyone was. The apartment was amazing with everything you needed for a family holiday (and more!) and was very tastefully done. All the rooms were full of character and had that feel of understated luxury...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Percy1971
Antigua
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I found Cap Maison to be a completely romantic hide-away, cossetted in 5 star luxury and with service to match.....and I am still kicking myself for not having my wife join me whilst I was there on a recent business trip to St Lucia. The hotel oozes charm and easygoing sophistication, my suite had just about everything I could have...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mark A
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This hotel is in need of good make over. Definitely not 5 star, more 2 star. Shower in room is poor with bad water pressure and hot water! Toilet very rarely flushed properly. Tiles around wash basin were chipped. Beach was very small and sunbeds were very uncomfortable! The beach food was a joke the tiny burgers were so expensive...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Pingputter
RossCS, General Manager at Cap Maison, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review following your stay with us in May of this year I am sorry that you encountered some plumbing issues which I note that were rectified as soon as you brought them to our attention It is really hard to respond specifically to your review as clearly we did not meet your expectations and that...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying a Cap Maison for our honeymoon. Cap Maison was recommended to us by our travel agent in DC, Perfect Honeymoons. This hotel offers much more than a large resort. At Cap Maison you don't get the over crowded atmosphere that you get at some of the more popular "Sandals" type resorts. Everyone is extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TTinker5
Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We LOVED our stay at Cap Maison. I never write reviews but because this place was so romantic and wonderful, I have to tell people about this place. The service was exceptional in the restaurant. The food was exceptional in the restaurant. The food was the BEST we have ever had anywhere!! We found ourselves getting so excited about the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amy C
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Firstly upon arrival at 11.30am there was no " warm welcome, how was your journey etc" we were just told rather frostily that our room wasn't ready and we could wait by the pool. No mention of our bags,or how we could get changed, it was only when the receptionist realised that we were not happy that she offered changing...

 Report
Helpful?
13Thank challenger317
RossCS, General Manager at Cap Maison, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review following your stay with us and I am very sorry that everything was not perfect during your spent with us I totally agree with your sentiment with regards to your arrival and clearly we knew of your early arrival and there should have been no delay in accommodating...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,417 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (723)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (108)
Viewed
Room/Suite (115)
Viewed
Dining (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (110)
Viewed
View from Room (81)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (226)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (599)
Viewed
Amenities (72)
Viewed
Beach (45)
Viewed
Courtyard Pool (12)
Viewed
Main Pool (21)
Viewed
Oceanview Junior Suite (57)
Viewed
Oceanview Villa with Jacuzzi (88)
Viewed
Oceanview Villa with Pool & Roof Terrace (144)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (116)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (95)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cap Estate
18.3 mi away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
851 reviews
20.2 mi away
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
19.9 mi away
Ladera Resort
Ladera Resort
#2 of 11 in Soufriere
1,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Capella Marigot Bay Resort and Marina
3.0 mi away
East Winds
East Winds
#1 of 13 in Gros Islet
758 reviews
13.9 mi away
Ti Kaye Resort & Spa
Ti Kaye Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Anse Cochon
1,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cap Maison is a new family owned and managed five star boutique resort. Located above a beautiful secluded sandy cove on the north west coast of St Lucia, Cap Maison offers luxury private villa suites, many with private rooftop pools. Facilities include a waterfront fine dining restaurant, spa, fully equipped fitness centre, walk in wine cellar, beach club with chaise lounge service, free non motorised water sports, a hiking and running club, private 46 foot resort boat, club lounge with (computer access) and concessionary golf. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cap Maison

Address: Smugglers Cove Dr, Cap Estate, St. Lucia
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Cap Estate
Price Range: $364 - $1,055 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cap Maison 4.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, West Indies, Odigeo, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Cap Maison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cap Maison Hotel Cap Estate
Cap Maison Gros Islet
Cap Maison Hotel Gros Islet
Cap Maison St. Lucia/Cap Estate
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Cap Estate
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cap Estate
#2 Spa Hotel in Cap Estate
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Cap Maison staff and other travelers.
45 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (45)

Questions? Get answers from Cap Maison staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“every single unit is beautiful”
 of 5 bubbles NyStar, yesterday | Read review
“Upgrade to a junior suite or villa if possible. Better locations.”
 of 5 bubbles jpS2346SI, 1 week ago | Read review
“I stayed in a Garden View room #14. It was smaller than my previous Garden View room, but very nice since it's in a quiet location.”
 of 5 bubbles laurafU6692LB, 1 week ago | Read review
“Rooms with garden views have a limited ocean view. Bring cash as ATMs can be unreliable”
 of 5 bubbles MeanderingMouse, Sep 26, 2016 | Read review
“Rooftop pools are awesome! Splurge! But even if you don't, the whole property is amazing.”
 of 5 bubbles rdhdfool, Sep 22, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay