We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Warner Leisure Hotels Thoresby Hall Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Warner Leisure Hotels Thoresby Hall Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,716 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,716: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Thoresby Hall is in beautiful surroundings with lovely walks nearby. The Hotel is luxurious, comfortable and welcoming with lovely, clean rooms. We choose Signature rooms - but all the rooms are lovely and you may have a Historic room in the Old House if you prefer. The staff are fantastic and happy to help whenever they can - all you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patricia H
Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We booked this weekend Spa Break to celebrate my birthday and it was perfect.. We had upgraded our room and stayed in room 712 in the old house. The room was beautifully furnished and had amazing views across the gardens and park. The food was very good and we had upgraded to the Blue Room on one evening, which was... More 

Helpful?
Thank MandY565
Goole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We regard Thoresby as our second home, we are there that often. As is normal we were greeted by so many members of staff with huge smiles, how they remember us with so many guests passing through is remarkable. Although we had one or two minor niggles they were dealt with promptly to our total satisfaction. These niggles are probably... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nomadicwanderer2014
Birmingham
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Motown and Soul weekend break. Our first time at any Warners site and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Staff were excellent, food was very good. Entertainment was good. We did enjoy the vast grounds but must confess that that was helped by the beautiful weather. We found the drinks and snacks good value.

Helpful?
1 Thank suzyq24
ThoresbyHall, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Thoresby Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay at Thoresby Hall. It was great to read that the team, meals and entertainment were all good and I hope that we can welcome you back some time soon. Kind regards Sandi More 

Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have just come back from a week here.Motown weekend ,then Warners to west end musical themes during week.Fantastic.This is the flagship hotel of Warners .This was our third visit over the years .Never disappointed.Had a really wonderful time and laughs.

Helpful?
Thank squire-Roberts
ThoresbyHall, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Thoresby Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review and it was great to be able to welcome you back again. I am so pleased that you found everything to your satisfaction and had a wonderful time! Kind regards Sandi More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

This was our second visit to Thoresby Hall, the gardens and hotel is stunning the views are amazing. Our room was an historic suite and was well worth the up grade. My husband has health issues and the restaurant manageress and our waitress Rebecca couldn't do enough for us they were so excellent. The bar staff were lovely and polite... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jayne H
ThoresbyHall, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Thoresby Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and it was great to read that all of the Team looked after you so well. I am very sorry that the entertainment did not meet with your expectations and as Nick is now back at work, I have passed on your thoughts. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind regards Sandi More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Was having a Spa day with friends for my forthcoming birthday. The Main Hotel receptionist was superb but the member of staff on the Spa Reception was very abrupt, disinterested ,and failed to check the system correctly regarding our booking. We hoped this wasn't going to be how our day continued. we had a lovely time in the spa and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank caz644
ThoresbyHall, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Thoresby Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am very sorry that the service that you received at lunchtime was not to our usual standard; I have passed your feedback onto the Restaurant Manager so that he can deal with the issues you have raised. I was pleased to read that you had a lovely time in the Spa and the... More 

Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Had weekend break here whi9ch was excellent in every way. Large, comfortable modern bedroom with patio. Entertainment every night with reserved seating. Plenty of daytime activities. Restaurant pleasant and service good, or can opt for buffet. Ideal for vegetarians as always TWO choices on main menu (rather than usual one) or buffet. Food quality excellent. Staff friendly and helpful. Perhaps... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DollieNorthYorkshire
ThoresbyHall, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Thoresby Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for such a great review and I am delighted that you had such an enjoyable time at Thoresby Hall Hotel. We would be pleased to welcome you back again at some time in the future. Kind regards Sandi More 

long eaton
Level Contributor
37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived Friday12 August to a warm welcome from the reception team, we took advantage of the early check in, our room 239 ground floor with patio which had been recently refurbished was excellent and well serviced by the housekeeping team keeping us well supplied with tea and coffee etc. We dined in the Sherwood restaurant, the food was very good,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank catman2108
ThoresbyHall, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Thoresby Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am pleased that you enjoyed the Motown weekend. I have passed your kind praise onto the Gardeners and Anne-Marie and made sure that Nick is aware of your comments with regard to the entertainment. Many guests like to enjoy a leisurely evening meal and we have to try to balance the needs of... More 

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Bought my mum a spa day for her birthday, staff not very friendly and her massage don't even think Ann- Marie was qualified in anything including social skills! Informed reception not that they were that bothered!! And tried to call for manger but there's never any answer from the phone lines!!!!

Helpful?
4 Thank lauraellie18
ThoresbyHall, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Thoresby Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I would like to apologise for the disappointing level of service that you received from the Team in the Spa. We strive to treat all of our customers with a helpful and friendly attitude and I am very sorry that this was not your experience. We have a new Spa Manager starting at Thoresby... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

642 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (622)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (162)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (81)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (275)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ollerton
2.3 mi away
Clumber Park Hotel and Spa
Clumber Park Hotel and Spa
#1 of 1 in Clumber Park
3.5 of 5 stars 988 reviews
19.1 mi away
The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel
5.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lion Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS West Retford Hotel
8.5 mi away
Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Restaurant
20.1 mi away
Colwick Hall Hotel
Colwick Hall Hotel
#10 of 53 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 stars 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A magnificent Grade I house, set on the edge of historic Sherwood Forest, Thoresby Hall really is the place to come and unwind in style. Modern spa facilities & Beauty treatments, and a choice of stylish new Signature and Historic and Standard rooms. Midweek and Weekend breaks inclusive of breakfast and 3-course dining, live evening entertainment and extensive leisure activities as well as 2 Rosette a la carte restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Warner Leisure Hotels Thoresby Hall Hotel

Address: Thoresby Park, Ollerton NG22 9WH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Ollerton
Price Range: $233 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Warner Leisure Hotels Thoresby Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Warner Leisure Hotels Thoresby Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thoresby Hall Nottingham
Thoresby Hall Spa
Warner Leisure Hotels Thoresby Hall Hotel Ollerton, Nottinghamshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay