We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The Waterfront Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Waterfront Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

317 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 315: English reviews
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed at The Waterfront Inn 5 times. A lovely hotel, but this visit was below our normal stay. Waited several minutes to be waited on. No one else waiting. Lobby was dirty. One of the elevators was out of service. Room was ok, just needs a facelift. Starting to look dated. Had to call to have room cleaned... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen G
ManagerX1, Manager at The Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay. Our goal is to maintain the highest standards, and we apologize for falling short of this. Your feedback is invaluable and highlights the areas that need attention and will improve the guest experience. Thanks again. We appreciate your loyalty and your understanding. We look forward to your next stay. Christy... More 

Coal City, WV
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Spent Thursday to Monday here...A wonderful place to meet with friends...Nice room overlooking the lake. The room was clean had refrigerator and microwave etc...All hotel personell that I encountered were helpful and friendly. .The hotel is located in an area that offers many opportunities for shopping, variety of restaurants and the Square has nightly entertainment...Have recommended to others since my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Martha B
ManagerX1, Manager at The Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay at The Waterfront Inn. We are thrilled to read you had an excellent experience at our hotel, and that you loved our welcoming associates as well as your well-equipped accommodation. We are also glad you were pleased with our location close to various shopping and dining options. We appreciate your... More 

Ocklawaha, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Such a nice place. Friendly staff cute shop for last minute things. Awesome waterfront restaurant with nice staff. Great food! The pool was so beautiful right on the lake. Deff. Going back! Also great location right on the square. Perfect location for waking around the square.

Helpful?
Thank seanmel91011
ManagerX1, Manager at The Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review regarding your stay at Waterfront Inn, The Villages. We are happy to read we exceeded your expectations with our attentive service and on-site facilities. We are also glad you appreciated our convenient location in Market Square, with so many restaurants and shops within walking distance. It's wonderful that you had such an enjoyable visit,... More 

Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was my first visit to the Villages, and the waterfront inn. We stayed for three nights and loved it. The guests and the staff super friendly, nice pool and hot tub area. The hotel restaurant is very reasonable for dinner,lunch,and a $10.00 buffet breakfast. The hotel sits next to the village landings, with shopping and restaurants, the place is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Crmtv
ManagerX1, Manager at The Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at the Waterfront Inn, The Villages and for posting wonderful comments about our hotel. We are thrilled to read that you loved our welcoming service and the delicious food we serve. We appreciate your business and would love to welcome you back soon. Christy Kitt General Manager More 

Tampa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed there one night in August 2016. This place was very clean. The rooms are all in a Pineapple theme. The hallways were clean and decorated nicely. The front desk people were the best. Hotels-one booked my trip for two days instead of one. Never use these people. The hotel management team got me most of my money back... More 

Helpful?
Thank FloridaResidentTampa
ManagerX1, Manager at The Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to the Waterfront Inn, The Villages. We are happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us, and that you were pleased with our welcoming associates and delicious breakfast offerings. Thank you again for your kind words, and we look forward to seeing you again. Christy Kitt... More 

FL
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As residents of The Villages, my friend and I don't stay here, but we support a good friend who is "disc jockey" and coincidentally plays both a mean sax and a mean flute. He's there at least a couple nights a week. I usually have an appetizer in lieu of dinner. Always highly satisfactory and reasonable. The house wine is... More 

Helpful?
Thank rule
ManagerX1, Manager at The Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at the Waterfront Inn, The Villages. We appreciate you sharing your experience at our in-house restaurant, Amelia's and are glad you found our entrees to be of a great value. Thank you for sharing your feedback online, and we look forward to another visit from you. Christy Kitt General Manager More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Event coordinators beware. Canceling an event, even though the Hotel suffers no financial loss, they will keep your deposit for food. If they are not damaged, the contract should not matter. They do not even offer credit for a future event, which would have been acceptable. Very poor relations in a small community. Car clubs beware.

Helpful?
1 Thank dcberndt
ManagerX1, General Manager at The Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Dear dcberndt: Thank you for your feedback regarding the cancellation of your event. We are sorry you were unhappy with the terms of our contract and our policy of retaining the deposit when an event is cancelled. However, our contract clearly defines the terms under which a deposit will be kept due to holding the space and not being able... More 

Sunrise, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016

My wife an I were visiting due to a death in the family. Immediatey upon entering, we were welcomed by staff who promptly checked us in and provided all the necessary information. They made us feel welcomed and were very helpful in every way. The room was clean and our view of the surrounding lake was beautiful. Our first morning... More 

Helpful?
Thank rande10700
ManagerX1, Manager at The Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Our thanks for evaluating your recent stay at the Waterfront Inn, The Villages. We are sorry to know about your loss, but we are pleased that we could accommodate you and provide a comfortable visit. We are glad that you liked your accommodation with a beautiful view and the service from our team members. I will share your kind words... More 

Berlin, Maryland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2016

Close to everything, within walking distance to town square shopping and restaurants Great value. rooms clean ' updated with very friendly staff. Nice area out front with comfortable seating. bed was super com fortable best nights sleep

Helpful?
Thank Amy R
ManagerX1, Manager at The Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Waterfront Inn, The Villages and for the five-star feedback provided. We are thrilled to read that our convenient location in the Lake Sumter Landing Market Square with many choices in shopping, restaurants and nightly live entertainment, was perfect for your needs. We are also glad that you enjoyed the excellent value and the facilities we... More 

The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
90 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016

We had more family members coming to visit than we had beds so we made reservations at the Waterfront Inn for the overflow. We had to change dates and Felix at the front desk was very accommodating and a joy to deal with. Our guests loved the accommodations and the friendliness of the staff. The beds were very comfortable and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank FloridaVillagers
ManagerX1, Manager at The Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the terrific review of the Waterfront Inn, The Villages. We are delighted to read that our location in the Lake Sumter Landing Market Square with restaurants and nightly live entertainment, was perfect for your needs. We are also glad that you enjoyed our front desk service and your well-kept room. I will share your compliments with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near The Villages
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites The Villages
2.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites The Villages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - The Villages
4.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lady Lake/The Villages
6.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about The Waterfront Inn

Address: 1105 Lakeshore Dr, The Villages, FL 32162-1698
Location: United States > Florida > The Villages
Price Range: $123 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Waterfront Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your The Waterfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Waterfront Hotel Lady Lake
Waterfront Hotel Lady Lake
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay