We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Waterfront Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Waterfront Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

351 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 349: English reviews
Dover, Ohio
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Our room was a King facing the lake. It was a nice size with a shower (no tub). The furniture had some nicks, but it did not feel like the room needed remodeled. Good location. Seems to be where people stay who are visiting family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolc80
00gC, Manager at The Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review regarding your stay at Waterfront Inn, The Villages. We are so delighted to read you loved your spacious room along with the view it provides and that our location was perfect for your needs. We appreciate you choosing us and look forward to welcoming you back for another stay. Christy Kitt General Manager

The Villages, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great Place to stay, have a meeting, or enjoy the restaurant - The Waterfront Inn has very nice accommodations, have stayed there many times, have had guest who come to visit me stay there and we all loved our rooms, views, and food. I live in The Villages and go to the Inn every other day to have breakfast, sit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert W B
ManagerX1, Manager at The Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

The highest praise we can receive is a satisfied guest who continues to enjoy our service and the food we serve. Many thanks for the amazing review about your beautiful dining experience at Amelia's, our on-site restaurant. We take pride in our service, as well as preparing delicious food of the highest quality, so I will share your compliments with...

Barrington
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed with our family over the Thanksgiving holiday. The room was filthy - found a discarded sock under the tv stand that turned out to be NOT ours. Every night we had to ask for towels for the next day. A family of 2 adults and 2 children cannot use 5 wash cloths and 1 hand towel that were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cecelia P
ManagerX1, General Manager at The Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Dear Cecelia, thank you for being our gust and for your review. I apologize for the problems you experienced with our housekeeping service and that we didn't correct the issues throughout your stay. Our housekeeping team is tightening procedures to make sure we deliver a superb experience every time. Again, I apologize, and I hope you will stay with us...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

While visiting The Villages we decided to try the breakfast buffet at the Waterfront Inn. It was an excellent experience, food was delicious - perfectly cooked omelets & great friendly service from Nancy, our waitress. We will return to The Waterfront Inn & certainly recommend the restaurant to others.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slkmsw
ManagerX1, Manager at The Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your praises about your experience at our very own Amelia's Restaurant. It is wonderful to read how much you enjoyed the expertly prepared food in the breakfast buffet and the attentive service from our Nancy. I am eager to share your feedback with our restaurant team at our next meeting. We appreciate you recommending us to others...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After staying at The Water Front Inn a few weeks ago we had such a great experience we decided to come back for New Year's Eve.Upon arrival we started the check in process and had a question about pricing.The lady helping us didn't seem to understand my question.After several trips to the back offices I was informed manager (Felix)was on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry L
ManagerX1, General Manager at The Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Dear Terry, thank you for returning for another stay and for taking the time to leave a review. I am so sorry you encountered poor service from our front desk associates and that they did not properly attend to your needs. Please accept our apologies as we take pride in providing excellent service and what you experienced is unacceptable. I...

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My children and I stayed at The Waterfront over Christmas break and our stay could not have been better! The location of the hotel is great, everything was within walking distance. We did chose to rent a golf cart so we could travel to the other squares located in The Villages. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michiganfam13
ManagerX1, Manager at The Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

We are delighted to read your review of the Waterfront Inn, The Villages. We strive to exceed expectations, and we are pleased we accomplished this while you were here. We are glad our location in the heart of Market Square was perfect for your vacation plans and you enjoyed your spotless room and the facilities we have to offer. It...

Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just stayed at this property over Christmas. The best thing about it is the location, very close to where my parents live and we were able to drive over on the golf cart. The rooms are dated and there were stains on the rug, chips and scratches on all wood furniture. We found almonds and a package of dental floss...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy C
ManagerX1, Manager at The Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us and taking the time to leave your feedback. I am pleased you and your family had an overall pleasant stay and were pleased with our location close to the places where you wanted to go. However, I am sorry we missed meeting some of your expectations and have shared your concerns with my Housekeeping...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Angela became our coordinator one month before our wedding when our original one resigned. At first, I was very nervous and did not know how she was going to be able to review, organize and finalize everything within a month. But, she proved me wrong! She made me feel like my day was the most important day to her as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
ManagerX1, Manager at The Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Waterfront Inn, The Villages during your wedding and for writing a wonderful review. Thanks for appreciating the efforts of our staff, especially Angela and Christy. I am thrilled to share your kind compliments with my associates and thank them for the great service they provide. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope...

The Villages, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The reason I am writing this is to alert the hotel of a dissatisfaction. On Tuesday morning the 20th of December 2016,my husband and I attended a meeting there.It was held by TB finance group in one of the hotels rooms to the left after entry.The room was so unbelievably cold that many of us could not even concentrate on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lost4ever2015
ManagerX1, Manager at The Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting the Waterfront Inn, The Villages and for posting your valuable feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies as we never mean to disappoint any of our guests in any way, and we definitely fell short in this attempt. We assure you to provide a more wonderful experience the next time you visit us. Thanks for being our...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a small family reunion this past weekend at the Villages. Two of us booked the Waterfront Inn as we were told it was the nicest resort. Our daughter checked into a room that was so musty she requested a change in her room and they did accommodate her. She was upgraded. The problem was the room was not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fussytraveler440
ManagerX1, Manager at The Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. Please accept my apologies for the shortcomings in our housekeeping service, as this is unacceptable. Our housekeeping staff takes great pride in what they do daily, so we are looking into where we missed steps in our room inspections procedures. This is not our typical service, and I assure you this...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

100 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (89)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near The Villages
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages
2.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites The Villages
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites The Villages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lady Lake/The Villages
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - The Villages
6.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about The Waterfront Inn

Address: 1105 Lake Shore Dr, The Villages, FL 32162
Location: United States > Florida > The Villages
Price Range: $149 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Waterfront Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Waterfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Waterfront Hotel Lady Lake
Waterfront Hotel Lady Lake
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Waterfront Inn staff and other travelers.
19 questions
Ask a question
Shreveport, Louisiana
over a year ago
Naples, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from The Waterfront Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Stay at the hotel and enjoy the attractions at Sumter Landing Market Square just a block away.”
 of 5 bubbles RobertWB, 1 week ago | Read review
“not applicable”
 of 5 bubbles lost4ever2015, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Not sure there is one unless they staff up with good cleaning people and update”
 of 5 bubbles Fussytraveler440, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“All rooms are nice, lake side is my prefrence”
 of 5 bubbles randyalinton, Dec 15, 2016 | Read review
“We had a water view!! Lovely!”
 of 5 bubbles U7019SEcarlas, Dec 12, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay