We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Waterfront Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Waterfront Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

338 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 336: English reviews
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our group had to return to use a credit we were charged for earlier this year. Not knowing what to expect our treatment would be, we were pleasantly surprised we were treated warmly and with great service and food. So its only right to report it as it was. We thank them for their hospitality. And when I can, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dcberndt
ManagerX1, Manager at The Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review about your stay with us at the Waterfront Inn, The Villages! It’s always a pleasure welcoming you back and we are so delighted you and your group had a great visit. On behalf of everyone here, we invite you to stay with us again the next time you visit...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We cannot say enough good things about our experience in the planning, anticipation and the making it all happen of our recent wedding! Even though we began with one wedding planner in July and ended with Nicole as our Leader, in November, it all came together beautifully. The staff is nice to work with. Esp. Kristi, the banquet head person,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie L
ManagerX1, Manager at The Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing the Waterfront Inn, The Villages for your special occasion. I am delighted to know we exceeded your expectations and that you and your guest had a great time. I will be sure to share your compliments with our staff for doing the job well. On behalf of everyone here, congratulations again! We look forward to...

pittsburgh
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for a week as part of a bus trip. The first day we checked in we noticed the toilet seat was broken, the shower door was broken, the entry light was burned out, the ironing board cover needed replaced, and there was garbage on the floor under the sink. Among the garbage was a small plastic container that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PittsburghPanzer
ManagerX1, General Manager at The Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and for the review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our location and our wonderful breakfast service. However, we apologize for failing to deliver responsive service during your stay. Your experience is not indicative of the service we normally provide, and we deeply regret that we fell short in your...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Perfect place to relax and have a nice weekend-- Lake Sumter Landing (The Villages main square) is walking distance! The hotel is beautiful and sits on the lake. Staff is friendly and service impeccable. Highly recommend! P.S. They have a GREAT breakfast buffet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth K
ManagerX1, Manager at The Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful words about your visit to the Waterfront Inn, The Villages. We are so delighted you loved our location in the heart of Market Square that has so many activities, and that you were impressed with our beautiful property. It is also great to read that you liked our friendly associates and the breakfast we serve....

Toronto
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We spent two nights and really enjoyed our stay. Friendly and helpful staff in every part of the hotel and we found the food at breakfast very good. Our water front room was clean and well appointed with all we needed for a comfortable stay I.e. Keurig coffee maker, fridge, hair dryer, plenty of towels, etc. The free WiFi was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Poundedo
ManagerX1, Manager at The Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Waterfront Inn, The Villages. We are happy to note that you thoroughly enjoyed our service, especially from our Front Desk Team. It’s pleasing to know that you loved your room along with all the in-room amenities we provide. We appreciate your suggestion as well and will definitely share it with my management...

Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel is located in the Villages retirement community. The rooms are nice. We had a standard double room facing the water with a balcony. (Sliding door to the balcony is on a broken track...really hard to open and close door.) The views are beautiful and the room was comfortable. We had the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank family021
ManagerX1, Manager at The Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful remarks about your visit to the Waterfront Inn, The Villages. We are pleased to know we exceeded your expectations with our convenient location in Market Square with many points of interest close by and your comfortable room with amazing views. However, we apologize for the inconvenience you had with the sliding door. I have addressed...

Brooksville, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I attended a small business luncheon here and would highly recommend for group space. The location is convenient and nicely done on the shores of a lake. Ample parking and additional across the street. Our lunch was nicely done with excellent service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnitaS484
ManagerX1, Manager at The Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest. We are glad you enjoyed your dining experience at our hotel restaurant, Amelia's and were impressed by our location and parking facility. We appreciate you recommending us to others and look forward to seeing you again at the Waterfront Inn, The Villages. Christy Kitt General Manager

San Jose, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was part of the organizing committee for a class reunion that was held at the Waterfront Inn over Columbus Day weekend 2016. From the very beginning, as we were gathering information and making plans, all the way through the conclusion of our weekend event, our experience with the hotel and its staff was excellent. The sales staff was quickly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marlene J
ManagerX1, Manager at The Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share the review about your wonderful stay at the Waterfront Inn, The Villages. We are so delighted you all had a great reunion, and our team will be pleased to know they had a role in making this event with us a memorable one. I will share your kind feedback with my...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Convenient to the center of the villages. Visited for a conference. Nice hotel. Comfortable, clean and nice staff. Walking distance to the shopping and restaurants. Located by the lake. Meeting room for our event was nice too. Enjoyed our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LisainGeorgia
ManagerX1, Manager at The Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review regarding your stay at the Waterfront Inn, The Villages. We are happy that you liked our convenient location, courteous associates and your well-appointed room. It is also good to read that you were impressed with our conference facilities. Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience. Please visit us again on your...

Coral Springs, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The biggest selling point other than the friendly workers is the location of this property. I would recommend a lake view room so book in advance; otherwise, you get a not so nice view of the parking lot. The breakfast buffet is good especially if you sit outside to enjoy the lake view. Property is pretty from the outside a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NancySV
ManagerX1, Manager at The Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad you liked our friendly associates, the breakfast we serve and our location in the heart of Market Square that has so many activities. We also appreciate your observations for our property and have taken a note of it. We loved having you as our guest and hope to see...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near The Villages
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites The Villages
2.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites The Villages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - The Villages
4.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lady Lake/The Villages
6.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about The Waterfront Inn

Address: 1105 Lakeshore Dr, The Villages, FL 32162-1698
Location: United States > Florida > The Villages
Price Range: $128 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Waterfront Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Waterfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Waterfront Hotel Lady Lake
Waterfront Hotel Lady Lake
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Waterfront Inn staff and other travelers.
18 questions
Ask a question
Shreveport, Louisiana
over a year ago
Naples, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from The Waterfront Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Half of the rooms have a lake view. Suites are great.”
 of 5 bubbles dcberndt, 1 week ago | Read review
“Rear rooms are facing lake.”
 of 5 bubbles Michael104, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a lake view”
 of 5 bubbles Hollys7, Oct 31, 2016 | Read review
“We live in The Villagese and have numerous free recreation centers. Our members prefer coming to the hotel for our monyhly luncheons.”
 of 5 bubbles lindaword2016, Oct 21, 2016 | Read review
“lakefront, higher floor has better views”
 of 5 bubbles isabel20082016, Oct 20, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay