We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
3175 Highway 33, Rock Creek, British Columbia V0H 2B0 Canada
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (8)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (1)

About

#3 of 5 Specialty lodging in Rock Creek
Location
Service
Value
Howdy The Old Cowboy Ranch is located just 3 km north of Westbridge, British Columbia on HWY#33. Riverside campground, horseback riding and more. On the ranch, we also offer a 2 bedroom fully furnished Guesthouse 15 minutes away in the quaint town of Rock Creek we have 4 cottages All units are fully furnished with full kitchens, cookware etc, you only need to bring your toothbrush!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Beach
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites

Location

Full view
Contact
3175 Highway 33, Rock Creek, British Columbia V0H 2B0 Canada
Getting there
Spokane Intl Airport128 miSee all flights
8Reviews0Q+A1Room tip
Traveler rating
  • 5
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mich A wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
We absolutely love coming to Old Cowboy Ranch! It's such a beautiful and peaceful place. It's right on the Kettle River. You can swim, float or fish in the summer. The ranch has a little store with some basic items, ice and treats. Also lots of trails for hiking or quadding, the ranch is surrounded by forest. Johni and her staff do an amazing job making this ranch into such a beautiful place. Highly recommend staying here!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Roger Wolford wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
Where do I start... we had used soap bars and used shampoo in our bathroom. Which goes against COVID and just any cleanliness. We found the medicine cabinet filthy the mattress was well used. Would not clean the cabin the next day as we stayed for two days. We had a burnt out light in the bathroom and a burnt out light for the outside porch which we needed to be able see to do the combination lock to get into our room. The next day we left briefly and came back having a sprinkler hitting our entrance to our cabin. We continued to try and get ahold of the proprietor which did not avail a returned call, WE WERE BEING IGNORED!! Access road is very poor as our vehicle bottomed out which caused damage to our CAR! Might I add the dishes you could see were just rinsed off and not washed properly!! We were not able to write a review on the Riverview cottages as there was no place to write it. We stayed at one on this owners other properties: 1633 High Way 33 Rock Creek,BC Cabin #4
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Stay away !!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Brenda R wrote a review Sep 2018
Penticton, Canada95 contributions10 helpful votes
+1
Took our granddaughter for horseback riding. Was amazed at the beautiful ranch. All sites are a bit rustic but nice, along the river. We had our 36’ motorhome and had no trouble fitting in! Very friendly, casual staff. The trail boss for the rides was terrific. Just a FYI - there is NO wifi or cell service here at all! Makes for a very relaxing, family engaging time!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
gregwall1 wrote a review May 2017
Keswick, Virginia63 contributions6 helpful votes
I love this place and plan to return in August. Peacocks, horses, Breakaway Betty, donkey, ponies, solar shower, beautiful river, hay rides and nice people. Who else has an open store on the honor system? Johni and the staff are great. Can't wait to get back!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2016
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Old_Cowboy_Ranch, Front Office Manager at Old Cowboy Ranch
Responded Dec 14, 2017
Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time here at The Old Cowboy Ranch. Hoping to see you again in 2018! Wishing you a wonderful Christmas and a Happy New Year! Johni
Read more
Phil S wrote a review Dec 2016
Degelis, Canada3 contributions2 helpful votes
Terrible and disrespectful customer service. We had to cut our stay short and leave early rather than stay there any longer. The kitchen sink didn't work the whole stay. Their suggestion was to use the tiny bathroom sink or the tub for dishes. No offers to use another of the empty cabins. No offer of discount. Just very rude messages and a space heater that did nothing in 3 days.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2016Trip type: Traveled on business
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Old_Cowboy_Ranch, Public Relations Manager at Old Cowboy Ranch
Responded Jan 2, 2017
Hi Jon, We are very sorry that you feel that way and that the miscommunications were stressful for you. The taps did freeze due to a -20 cold spell before your arrival with no one in the unit until your arrival. Please keep in mind that the building is over 100 years old. During your stay, 3 employees were sent up to attempt to rectify the situation for you, but unfortunately it could not be remedied fast enough due to the removal of the heater by yourself. Which in the end did work to solve the issue. However I must say, no one suggested you do dishes in a bathtub or bathroom sink, but to however bring water in from the bathroom until the taps unfroze. We were prepared to offer you a discount and were going to make you aware of it upon final payment. Unfortunately the credit card you had left with us does not work therefore you did receive a discount, on a bill that would of normally been $452 the only remittance we received was your $200 cash deposit. We rented this cabin to you in good faith, when the owner highly recommended we not due to a lack of a working credit card for deposit. Typically we would of offered another unit, however due to speculation around your booking, we decided to not put ourselves out more than we already had as she suspected your card may not work.
Read more
Previous
12
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaRock Creek
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Old Cowboy Ranch
Which popular attractions are close to Old Cowboy Ranch?
Nearby attractions include Conkle Lake Provincial Park (2.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Old Cowboy Ranch?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and kids activities.
Is parking available at Old Cowboy Ranch?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are pets allowed at Old Cowboy Ranch?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.