We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveler (8)
Room & Suite (12)
Pool & Beach (1)

About

#3 of 3 Specialty lodging in Rock Creek
Location
Service
Value
Howdy The Old Cowboy Ranch is located just 3 km north of Westbridge, British Columbia on HWY#33. Riverside campground, horseback riding and more. On the ranch, we also offer a 2 bedroom fully furnished Guesthouse 15 minutes away in the quaint town of Rock Creek we have 4 cottages All units are fully furnished with full kitchens, cookware etc, you only need to bring your toothbrush!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room features
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites

Location

Full view
Contact
3175 Highway 33, Rock Creek, British Columbia V0H 2B0 Canada
Getting there
Penticton Airport33 mi
See all nearby hotels
6Reviews
0Q+A
0Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 4
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
Took our granddaughter for horseback riding. Was amazed at the beautiful ranch. All sites are a bit rustic but nice, along the river. We had our 36’ motorhome and had no trouble fitting in! Very friendly, casual staff. The trail boss for the rides was terrific. Just a FYI -
Read more
I love this place and plan to return in August. Peacocks, horses, Breakaway Betty, donkey, ponies, solar shower, beautiful river, hay rides and nice people. Who else has an open store on the honor system? Johni and the staff are great. Can't wait to get back!
Read more
Response from Old_Cowboy_Ranch, Front Office Manager at Old Cowboy Ranch
Responded Dec 14, 2017
Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time here at The Old Cowboy Ranch. Hoping to see you again in 2018! Wishing you a wonderful Christmas and a Happy New Year! Johni
Read more
Terrible and disrespectful customer service. We had to cut our stay short and leave early rather than stay there any longer. The kitchen sink didn't work the whole stay. Their suggestion was to use the tiny bathroom sink or the tub for dishes. No offers to use another of the
Read more
Response from Old_Cowboy_Ranch, Public Relations Manager at Old Cowboy Ranch
Responded Jan 2, 2017
Hi Jon, We are very sorry that you feel that way and that the miscommunications were stressful for you. The taps did freeze due to a -20 cold spell before your arrival with no one in the unit until your arrival. Please keep in mind that the building is over 100 years old. During your stay, 3 employees were sent up to attempt to rectify the situation for you, but unfortunately it could not be remedied fast enough due to the removal of the heater by yourself. Which in the end did work to solve the issue. However I must say, no one suggested you do dishes in a bathtub or bathroom sink, but to however bring water in from the bathroom until the taps unfroze. We were prepared to offer you a discount and were going to make you aware of it upon final payment. Unfortunately the credit card you had left with us does not work therefore you did receive a discount, on a bill that would of normally been $452 the only remittance we received was your $200 cash deposit. We rented this cabin to you in good faith, when the owner highly recommended we not due to a lack of a working credit card for deposit. Typically we would of offered another unit, however due to speculation around your booking, we decided to not put ourselves out more than we already had as she suspected your card may not work.
Read more
My husband and I took our two young grandson's to the ranch, it was so much fun for us to watch the two boys interacting with the animals. It was also a great teacher for them to see how they live, eat and are taken care of on a working ranch. They could ride their bikes all
Read more
Response from Old_Cowboy_Ranch, Public Relations Manager at Old Cowboy Ranch
Responded Sep 27, 2016
Hi Donna, we thank you for your kind words and hope you come visit us again soon! More than happy that you and your grandsons enjoyed themselves and if there is any ways we can help or accomodate in the future, just let us know! All the best, the Old Cowboy Ranch
Read more
Spent a weekend there with my family in the house. The House was very Clean, comfortable and lots of space. Beautiful Views everywhere you look. Lots of things to keep you and your kids busy while your there. Having the river there just makes it beautiful of course, relaxing and
Read more
Response from Old_Cowboy_Ranch, Public Relations Manager at Old Cowboy Ranch
Responded Sep 27, 2016
Thanks Jesse, hope you and your family come back and visit soon! All the best, the Old Cowboy Ranch
Read more
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaRock Creek
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing