We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Cambridge Fourwentways

Save
Traveler (5)
Room & Suite (8)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good33%
  • Average18%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible7%
Travelers talk about
“burger king”(29 reviews)
“travel lodge”(13 reviews)
“iwm duxford”(6 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair access
Breakfast included
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (302)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Cambridge Fourwentways
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveler rating
105
100
54
17
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
105
100
54
17
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburger kingtravel lodgeiwm duxfordpark ridesaffron waldenfilling stationservice stationaddenbrookes hospitalwhilst visiting familyquiet locationfamily roomreception staffstansted airportservice arearoom keyclean towelspleasant stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 300 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2018

All staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms clean (very important). No complaints at all. For a utilitarian motel/hotel for "tradies" and commercial travellers, it is fine. The only in-house catering facility is a vending machine in the lobby which only contains sweets and...More

Thank ForTomorrowWeDie
Reviewed February 5, 2018

From the moment the lady in my GPS told me I had arrived to the time I was standing in the reception it took an hour. It's under a roundabout off the A11. there's no indication o the side road that the hotel is there...More

1  Thank christopher d
Response from TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Cambridge FourwentwaysResponded February 7, 2018

Thank you for your feedback regarding our team member Chloe at our Cambridge Fourwentways Travelodge, we will make sure to pass this on to the hotel for you. We're happy to hear the location suited your needs however we would like to apologise that you...More

Reviewed February 4, 2018

Friendly staff with great customer service, but unfortunately the bathroom was very untidy, someone had wiped bogies above the toilet roll holder on the tiled walls! Ash all over the window and window seals!More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Laul22
Response from TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Cambridge FourwentwaysResponded February 6, 2018

Thank you for submitting your review of our Cambridge Fourwentways Travelodge. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we would like to apologise that your room was not cleaned to our usual high standard. We will be sure to pass your valuable comments to the hotel...More

Reviewed January 26, 2018 via mobile

January is not a good month to travel in England, however we received a very warm welcome from the staff at Fourwentways on a cold wintry day. The room was comfortable, clean and warm. We had an enjoyable stay at reasonable cost.

1  Thank Ian C
Reviewed January 23, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights with our 3 month old son whilst visiting family locally. It was perfect for us. The room was very large so we could spread out with all of our baby equipment! The bed was very comfy and the bathroom...More

3  Thank crr5
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Great Abington, United Kingdom
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
$74 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
71
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, bedfinder AG, Evoline ltd and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Cambridge Fourwentways reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Great Abington
Also Known As
Travelodge Cambridge Fourwentways Hotel Cambridge
Travel Lodge Cambridge
Cambridge Travelodge
Cambridge Travel Lodge
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (5)
Room & Suite (8)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Tracey H
April 29, 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from christopher d | Reviewed this property |
Looks as if you'll need a car
1
Vote
JiFung
February 26, 2018|
Answer
Response from AlexJ262 | Reviewed this property |
There's no restaurant at this hotel, but they offer a breakfast box which contains cereal and a muffin for £5.25 I think. In all honesty it is really not worth it- go to the cafe or little chef next door instead and you can... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"It's a Travelodge, all the rooms are the same!"
Read review
"For a quiet room ask for a first floor room."
Read review
"Room 111 (family room) at the back and first floor, away from lifts, stairwells and Reception - the quietest..."
Read review
"First floor rooms will give more privacy from people walking dogs etc"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing