We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Cambridge Fourwentways

Traveler (16)
Room & Suite (9)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Non-smoking hotel
Paid Internet
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair access
Room features
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
386Reviews
30Photos
4Q+A
45Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 133
  • 122
  • 72
  • 24
  • 35
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Travelodge itself little bit tatty round edges but fine. Staff friendly and helpful. Slept very well which is a bonus as I am a very light sleeper. Make sure you get something to eat before getting there as burger king shut up early for no reason and staff ignored potential
Read more
This hotel was filthy from the stained carpets in the public areas to the dirty kettle, cutlery (in the rooms) and the bathroom floor. There was cobwebs under the desk, beside table and bed. The debris under the bed clearly indicated that it had not been cleaned for quite some
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Response from TravelodgeUK, Tilly from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Cambridge Fourwentways
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our Cambridge Fourwentways Hotel. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors with your review via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.
Read more
We stayed for a short Cambridgeshire break and were really surprised just how easy it was to visit Duxford (main reason for the visit), Cambridge, Newmarket and Ely. The road network around the lodge was really good, yet surprisingly there was no traffic noise - a very quiet
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Having stayed here previously, I booked through neccesity rather than re-visiting a nice hotel. However,I was very suprised how the place had changed for the better. The rooms had lost the damp, musty smell, the receptionist, even at 12.30 p.m. was very welcoming and I was in my
Read more
The staff were friendly, but there is no on site café or restaurant and the breakfast box contains cereal, milk, cake and juice. There is a greggs, subway, burger king and a costa near the hotel about a 1 minute walk. The WiFi isn't great and also the phone networks wasn't
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Response from TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Cambridge Fourwentways
Responded Apr 11, 2019
Thank you for reviewing our Cambridge Fourwentways Travelodge. We're pleased to hear you found the hotel team to be friendly and we do apologise the WiFi was not good on this occasion. Feedback is invaluable and our Hotel Managers regularly review their TripAdvisor reviews in order to fix any issues raised and pass on feedback to their team. Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.
Read more
PRICE RANGE
$43 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
travelodge cambridge fourwentways hotel cambridgetravel lodge cambridgecambridge travel lodgecambridge travelodge
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandGreat Abington
NUMBER OF ROOMS
71
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing