We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Waveney River Centre

Certificate of Excellence
Staithe Road, Burgh St Peter NR34 0BT , England
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Waveney River Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 176: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I recently stayed in one of the glamping pods with my three friends and we had a great time. We stayed for a week but didn't run out of things to do - we went swimming, canoed (this stopped being fun when the thunder and lightning and rain came, but was good at first) and went to Beccles and Pleasurewood... More 

Helpful?
Thank HappyEater1998
jamesknight, Owner at Waveney River Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review - this means a great deal to all our staff. We're glad you enjoyed yourselves and look forward to welcoming you back again. Thanks! More 

Kingston upon Hull
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Centre itself was acceptable as we moored up for the night. However were very disappointed with the food take away. Went to order some of their Pizzas - [This was at tea time]Ordered Hawaiian ie Ham an Pineapple and I cant remember what my grandson ordered but neither were available I could have ham on its own [which I... More 

Helpful?
Thank bob_communicator
jamesknight, Owner at Waveney River Centre, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Bob. We were sorry to read your feedback about the pizzas. This is new venture for us and we're still ironing out the glitches. That said, the feedback has generally been very good so I'm surprised that you were disappointed with the quality and pricing. We will continue to strive to improve. Thanks again for your... More 

Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely spacious campsite with lots of amenities expected of a 5 star centre. Shame the swimming pool closed at 5.30pm - too early - so didn't get to use of it as out on adventures in the day. Would have been nice to have an evening swim! The bar staff were very polite and helpful and the food was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank GS2401
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The lodge was lovely. Very clean and comfortable. There was a welcome food package on arrival which was a lovely surprise. Our lodge was lovely and secluded. not overlooked and therefore hot tub was pretty private. The Waveney Inn on site was very friendly and the food was of an excellent standard. We were here for week and the sun... More 

Helpful?
Thank MariaKWarnes
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here on a Kingfisher campsite pitch in our Motorhome, and really good. Nice wide pitch with 16amp electricity meaning we could boil a domestic kettle. Most of the other motor homes had wheel chocks, due to slightly unlevel ground. The whole area is quiet and relaxing with the marina activities providing an interest with boats coming and going.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roger D
jamesknight, Owner at Waveney River Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Roger. We were pleased that you were happy overall but were disappointed to read your report of your meal in the pub and are extremely sorry that you did not feel that this was handled properly. We do take a great pride in our food - although we have never claimed to have Michelin starred... More 

Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
103 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is one of the oddest I've ever stayed (it was for a local wedding). The Caravan Park, Lodges (with Hot Tubs), static mobile homes, Marina, surroundings, were all gorgeous, immaculately maintained and appeared to be well managed. The Inn has lovely (enormous) rooms and bathrooms with comfortable beds and fabulous views. The wifi doesn't work. I shouldn't have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alysli
jamesknight, Owner at Waveney River Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, which was disappointing and unusual. Firstly, I can confirm that the Wifi does work, and we would have been pleased to resolve any problems you experienced if we had known about them at the time. As far as the rest of your complaint is concerned I can really only apologise, these are not comments which... More 

Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We holidayed as a family of 9 and booked the Burgh Staithe we had looked at some of the reviews and pictures before we came but upon arrival it deffintley lived up to all expectations.. It was clean modern spacious it was fantastic!! We liked the little touches of fruit cakes, fresh bread milk and butter aswell as the tea... More 

Helpful?
Thank samantha t
jamesknight, Owner at Waveney River Centre, responded to this review

Thanks for your fantastic review Samantha - we're glad you enjoyed yourselves and hope to see you again soon! More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We loved this site! Super pitches overlooking the river, super friendly efficient staff, clean and great facilities. Yet quiet and peaceful, small and friendly. We only live 30 mins away and we will be back. Highly recommend for families.

Helpful?
Thank Bex P
jamesknight, Owner at Waveney River Centre, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review Bex - would be lovely to see you again. More 

Leigh
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Really nice place with beautiful views. We moored up here on a boat we had hired and we loved the pool was hot and very clean. The shower and wash blocks were fantastic and clean. Staff really friendly and shop had every thing u need. The park was fantastic for my 4 year old defo worth a stop and only... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lynsey W
jamesknight, Owner at Waveney River Centre, responded to this review

Thank you Miss Linzi - your feedback is really appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again. More 

Tonbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I have just returned from a week staying in our caravan on a kingfisher pitch , the road into the site is narrow with passing places which can be a bit off putting but once we arrived the view from the pitch was delightful . The site looked a little tired in places and the showers and... More 

Helpful?
Thank alangjwhite
jamesknight, Owner at Waveney River Centre, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Alan - we continue to upgrade and improve all of our facilities and hope to see you again in the future. Thank you in particular for the positive comments about the pub and our staff, who thrive on making our customers happy. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burgh St Peter
0.0 mi away
Waveney Inn
Waveney Inn
#1 of 1 in Burgh St Peter
4.0 of 5 stars 10 reviews
1.8 mi away
Wherry Hotel
Wherry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oulton Broad
4.0 of 5 stars 328 reviews
18.7 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel
1.5 mi away
Ivy House Country Hotel
Ivy House Country Hotel
#1 of 9 in Lowestoft
4.5 of 5 stars 302 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Kings Head Hotel
The Kings Head Hotel
#1 of 2 in Beccles
4.5 of 5 stars 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Waveney River Centre is the Broads' multi-award winning Holiday Park & Marina, set in the beautiful surroundings of South Norfolk's Waveney Valley, with stunning south and west facing views across marshes and river. The Park is a wildlife haven, where you can spend hours watching birds, insects and other wildlife from the peace & quiet of your holiday lodge, or venture further along the river by day cruiser or canoe.For campers & caravanners, our touring and camping site occupies an idyllic south-facing location overlooking the marina and river, and is open all year thanks to our eco-friendly, heated shower rooms. The Park features a family-friendly pub, indoor heated swimming pool & café, children's play areas, Mace convenience store, launderette and information centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Waveney River Centre

Address: Staithe Road, Burgh St Peter NR34 0BT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Burgh St Peter
Price Range: $105 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Waveney River Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Waveney River Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay