We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Waveney River Centre

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Waveney River Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

192 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 192: English reviews
Hoddesdon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Where do I begin. Firstly if you are thinking of booking to stay here please be aware that Evermore are the company who own the centre and Hoseasons are a selling agent on their behalf. I booked my holiday through Hoseasons and I requested a lodge with the hot tub and patio table chairs on the decking overlooking Carlton Marsh.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pauline F
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hired a boat (skipper) for the day. Compared with a hire I have had previously of a similar cruiser style boat, this was significantly poorer. There was no hands on tuition on how to drive the boat, a brief 10 minutes on essentials and we were let loose! If I had come with no previous experience I would have severely... More 

Helpful?
Thank X7326steven
Manchester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great camp site , facilities and location . The shop is the usual overpriced shop which you find on all sites . The onsite restaurant is superb along with the takeaway pizza . Was there the first week in August and enjoyed it that much decided for another week next week .

Helpful?
Thank Hampy39
jamesknight, Owner at Waveney River Centre, responded to this review

Hi Hampy - thank you for your great review, we're glad you enjoyed yourself. I'm sorry that you felt our shop is overpriced though, we try incredibly hard to be competitive and don't treat our customers as a captive audience, as we know you have a choice. We can't compete with the retail giants, but our prices are the same... More 

Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location and views of boats and harbour. 5 star lodge accommodation. Friendly staff. Tasty food at the Inn. Quiet camp site . Squirrels, rabbits and birds everywhere. What a treat . Everything about it is top class.

Helpful?
Thank juliagudge
jamesknight, Owner at Waveney River Centre, responded to this review

Thank you Julia - we really appreciate your happy review and hope we'll see you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What a fantastic place and the staff all over the facility were absolutely brilliant The pub and the food was also fantastic the atmosphere was excellent and being dog friendly suited us right down to the ground The food was cooked exactly how we asked for it the chefs did a fantastic job and the staff were excellent James could... More 

Helpful?
Thank AP C
jamesknight, Owner at Waveney River Centre, responded to this review

Thank you Paul & Mandy - that's really appreciated. Will pass on your thanks to Dan and all his team. Please come and see us again soon! More 

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in the wooden pods. Basic but all you need, a bed and lights! Bonus of a tv but for a weekend not needed as weather was great. One of the best things for us was that a great play area was in the same spot as the pods so we could relax in the evenings and the children could... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
jamesknight, Owner at Waveney River Centre, responded to this review

Thanks for your lovely review Michelle - much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again soon :-) More 

Dunfermline,Fife,Scotland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a wonderful time at Waveney River centre. Camped in the wooden pod, fitted with a double bed and 2 singles, heater and TV with freeview...Glamping at it's finest. The place was very clean, with single toilets, no dorm style toilets, so some privacy there. Also included in the price was the swimming pool, a firm favourite with the kids.

Helpful?
Thank Anne-Shepherd
jamesknight, Owner at Waveney River Centre, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review Anne - much appreciated. We hope to welcome you back again soon. More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in one of the lodges with a hot tub. Lodges very comfortable for our family of 4 and my elderly mother. It's great to see all the different birdlife feeding outside your main lounge window in the mornings. We ate in the restaurant three times, 2 eve and 1 morning. Food was excellent and portions are large so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kieran D
jamesknight, Owner at Waveney River Centre, responded to this review

Thank you Kieran for your lovely review which is appreciated by all our team. We're glad that you enjoyed yourselves and look forward to seeing you all again. Thanks again, James. More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location is lovely and the staff are very nice but my feeling was that the organisation could have been better and some people took advantage of the very 'hands off' management of the site. Several campers had loud music playing throughout the entire day which spoilt the enjoyment of some other campers. When a complaint was made at night,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Edward M
jamesknight, Owner at Waveney River Centre, responded to this review

Thanks Edward for your feedback. We do try hard to strike the right balance between letting our guests enjoy themselves and not letting them spoil the enjoyment of others. I'm sorry if we didn't get it right during your stay, but would like to point out that there is a warden on call on the Park, and he is always... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Probably not a first choice for a Hen Weekend, but what a venue!! We stayed in the pods which although a bit small were fine for the 2 of us!! Facilities near by including the bar where the cocktails went down well with the girls, and the food was very good and reasonably priced! I have to mention the girls... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
jamesknight, Owner at Waveney River Centre, responded to this review

Thanks Sharon for your excellent review - we're delighted that you all had a good time and we look forward to seeing you all again before long. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burgh St Peter
0.8 mi away
Waveney Inn
Waveney Inn
#1 of 1 in Burgh St Peter
4.0 of 5 stars 12 reviews
1.8 mi away
Wherry Hotel
Wherry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oulton Broad
4.0 of 5 stars 352 reviews
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ivy House Country Hotel
Ivy House Country Hotel
#1 of 9 in Lowestoft
4.5 of 5 stars 325 reviews
4.4 mi away
Fritton Arms HOTEL
Fritton Arms HOTEL
#1 of 1 in Fritton
4.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Kings Head Hotel
The Kings Head Hotel
#1 of 2 in Beccles
4.5 of 5 stars 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Waveney River Centre is the Broads' multi-award winning Holiday Park & Marina, set in the beautiful surroundings of South Norfolk's Waveney Valley, with stunning south and west facing views across marshes and river. The Park is a wildlife haven, where you can spend hours watching birds, insects and other wildlife from the peace & quiet of your holiday lodge, or venture further along the river by day cruiser or canoe.For campers & caravanners, our touring and camping site occupies an idyllic south-facing location overlooking the marina and river, and is open all year thanks to our eco-friendly, heated shower rooms. The Park features a family-friendly pub, indoor heated swimming pool & café, children's play areas, Mace convenience store, launderette and information centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Waveney River Centre

Address: Staithe Road, Burgh St Peter NR34 0BT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Burgh St Peter
Price Range: $100 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Waveney River Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Waveney River Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay