We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Beaconsfield Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Beaconsfield Holiday Park
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 115: English reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for the weekend with my wife, I think this is our 6th consecutive year. The lodges here are 5 star and priced very fairly. I recommend a chestnut lodge for a couple or the Wrekin lodge for 2 couples, I've stayed in both and they're equally as good as each other. The out door (but private)hot tubs are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank podge81
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A very short break at Beconsfield , was going to be a week but after 3 nights due to family illness , The lodge was lovely, but a couple of silly things needed sorted , the grouting in the shower could do with being replaced , and oven gloves , hand towel would be good in the kitchen , kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maureen d
Denbigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 1, 2016

We spent a week here in September and was very impressed by the site and accommodation. On arrival we were given a warm welcome and received the keys and a folder with lots of information in including an inventory of items. We also had to give a £75 cheque as a good housekeeping bond which is sent back to you...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jackie A
Reviewed October 30, 2016 via mobile

Having just had a short break at Beaconsfield I would definitely recommend it. The setting is beautiful and pitch sizes are suitable for a caravan & awning with car parking at the front of the pitch also. We had a wonderful hard standing pitch on the edge of the fishing pool which provided a very tranquil setting During our stay...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Asmith200870
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 8, 2016

We arrived at Beaconsfield to break up our journey home from the Scottish Highlands to South Wales. The guy on reception was very welcoming and friendly and booked us in very quickly and gave us a choice of pitches. The site itself was very neat and clean - and very peaceful. We used the lovely swimming pool in the morning...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AngieMark706
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 26, 2016

This is our 2cd visit had a lovely time 3 years ago,so thought we would return. Arrived for a week stay August bank holiday,everything straight forward picked up the keys straight away and was informed the man would come and show us how to use the hot tub. CHESTNUT LODGE : Set in a lovely secluded location right on the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank donna w
United Kingdom
Reviewed September 25, 2016

Love the Ducks!! Do you know what there's nothing intrinsically wrong with the place. It's clean, tidy, people are polite and helpful. The road makes a noise but it's not a huge problem.Our hot tub was hot. But there's so soul to the place. We liked it, no complaints at all but not for us a second time. Lots of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lesie F
Reviewed September 20, 2016 via mobile

Nice site and the facilities are spotless. shame the restaurant only opens at the weekend. The coffee shop only sells coffee and no breakfast and lunches. The fishing is £5 a day but there is a roped off area of the pond that people feed the fish and thats where the carp stay. There is lots of smaller fish to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jango321
5348000, Owner at Beaconsfield Holiday Park, responded to this review

- Sorry you cannot fish in the roped off area due to health and safety stipulations, not us. We refuse to add a rule asking guests not to feed the fish! Last week a 16lb Carp was caught - Unfortunately the grass grows constantly and therefore needs to be maintained

Braunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 20, 2016

We first stayed at this site back in 2009 when we were travelling in our motorhome for a year, and decided to go back again last week. I obviously didn't remember what it was like all those years ago, because it was a let down. The actual location is lovely, with trees and a fishing lake, but the facilities are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BlossomT
5348000, General Manager at Beaconsfield Holiday Park, responded to this review

- Toilet work on a simple push and hold flush, as per the sign on every door - Push buttons are in use for David Bellamy award scheme - If you are first in the showers in the morning, you may have to wait a while - Restaurant is open as advertised - You are more than welcome to sit...

Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 11, 2016

Just returned from a "Midweek Break" with the wife, 4 days of doing nothing but chilling out. From the moment we arrived I knew we had made the right choice... Met in reception and had everything explained to us. We where directed to our Lodge and 20 min later a gentleman arrived to show us how to operate the "Hot...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John J
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Upper Battlefield
0.0 mi away
Wigmore Lakes
Wigmore Lakes
#4 of 13 in Shrewsbury
31 reviews
0.0 mi away
Quarry Walk Lodges
Quarry Walk Lodges
#1 of 1 in Freehay
398 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mountain Edge Shropshire Lodges & Camping Pods
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Beaconsfield Holiday Park

Address: Upper Battlefield, Upper Battlefield SY4 4AA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Upper Battlefield
Price Range: $29 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Beaconsfield Holiday Park 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, PitchUp and Agoda so you can book your Beaconsfield Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaconsfield Holiday Park Hotel Upper Battlefield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Beaconsfield Holiday Park staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Bradford, United Kingdom
Bournemouth, United Kingdom

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Beaconsfield Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Our lodge looked out onto the woods but there was road noise more so at certain times of day however it did not detract too much.”
 of 5 bubbles janieflo, Apr 14, 2016 | Read review
“Closer to road/rail noise and not used to it, didn't detract, but if this bothers you chose a lodge on opposite side.”
 of 5 bubbles MerseysideMonty, Nov 12, 2015 | Read review
“The site is a short drive to the Park and Ride facility into Shrewsbury.”
 of 5 bubbles Nellem, Jun 24, 2015 | Read review
“Super pitches are perfectly positioned by the lake side for a great view and a relaxing break.”
 of 5 bubbles Amacrine, May 6, 2015 | Read review
“Stay in a Lodge with Hot Tub”
 of 5 bubbles vickydd, Aug 27, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay