We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
10/8/2017 10/9/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Surf Bay Holiday Park

    Golf Links Road, Westward Ho, Bideford EX39 1HD, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    Are these the right dates for your stay?
    Select your travel dates to find the lowest prices.
    10/8/2017 10/9/2017
    Traveler (55)
    Pool & Beach (13)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Overview
    • Excellent77%
    • Very good17%
    • Average4%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travelers talk about
    “on site” (29 reviews)
    “huge beach” (5 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Beachfront
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair access
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Restaurant
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 8Oct 9
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (370)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 370 reviews

    Reviewed yesterday

    Been back here 3 times now & will continue to go back. Ideally located, no arcades or clubs so lovely & quiet but convenient for Westward Ho! , 5 mins walk. Staff always willing to help & very friendly.

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank G3VWannem
    Reviewed 3 days ago

    Just enjoy the peace and quiet here, and the ever changing weather. If you have a query or a problem, nothing is too much trouble for the friendly staff. Should you wish to travel in the area, there are frequent buses from close by. The...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Gillian S
    Response from Bridget B, Manager at Surf Bay Holiday ParkResponded yesterday

    Thank you for taking the time to review your holiday with us. We are pleased you found the staff friendly and helpful. We do pride ourselves on our customer service and do try very hard to make everyone's stay a memorable one for all the...More

    Reviewed 4 days ago

    We have been going to surf bay for 11years and are already booked in for next year. We have been in a few different caravans but the one with the hot tub is our favourite. We were slightly disappointed with the cleanliness, there was dried...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank c o
    Response from Bridget B, Manager at Surf Bay Holiday ParkResponded yesterday

    Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.We are sorry you found a mark on the fridge and floor and the fridge needed defrosting, If you had come to reception at the time we would of course have put that right...More

    Reviewed 5 days ago

    If you like a nice quiet break this is it.Nice tidy site every clean caravan.Could even sleep in the bed which we never can.Cant wait to go back.Would recommend Surf Bay .Westward Ho ! TO families and couples

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank thewasps1
    Response from Bridget B, Manager at Surf Bay Holiday ParkResponded yesterday

    Thank you for taking the time to review your holiday with us.We are pleased you had a lovely stay and that you will be returning.

    Reviewed 5 days ago

    Great location for any type of break at ant time of year . The site is clean , tidy well maintained accommodation easily accessible to the town which has lovely restaurants . The beach is amazing at any time , golden sands for miles

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank sylvia1232014
    Response from Bridget B, Manager at Surf Bay Holiday ParkResponded yesterday

    Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are pleased you found everything clean tidy and well maintained. We too love the beach.

    Hoops Inn
    397 reviews
    #1 of 11 hotels in Bideford
     
    The Royal Hotel
    591 reviews
    #2 of 11 hotels in Bideford
     
    Premier Inn Bideford Hotel
    121 reviews
    #7 of 11 hotels in Bideford
     
    Orchard Hill Hotel
    211 reviews
    #4 of 11 hotels in Bideford
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Beachfront
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    Details
    • Price range
    • $32 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Number of rooms
    • 80
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Surf Bay Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Devon >
    • Torridge >
    • Bideford >
    • Westward Ho
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (55)
    Pool & Beach (13)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Hotel & Grounds (58)
    Bathroom (2)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    The Royal Hotel
    591 reviews
    2.20 miles away
     
    Premier Inn Bideford Hotel
    121 reviews
    2.42 miles away
     
    Hoops Inn
    397 reviews
    .78 miles away
     
    Orchard Hill Hotel
    211 reviews
    1.42 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Tea on the Green
    735 reviews
    .42 miles away
    Moran's Restaurant & Bar
    1,233 reviews
    .41 miles away
    Rock Pool Cafe
    470 reviews
    .43 miles away
    Country Cousins
    639 reviews
    .33 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    The North Devon Surf School
    395 reviews
    .22 miles away
    Westward Ho Beach
    1,071 reviews
    .34 miles away
    The Beach Shop
    22 reviews
    .33 miles away
    Royal North Devon Golf Club
    52 reviews
    .08 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Cherish1990
    June 22, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from AndyDi3005 | Reviewed this property |
    No sorry no pool but there is a tidal pool in there he bay
    1
    Vote
    liz c
    October 27, 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Bridget B | Property representative |
    Hi I am sorry but we do not have any available for that date for dog friendly vans. Regards Bridget Barnard Park Manager
    0
    Votes
    Sally P
    August 20, 2015|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from conneelyjulie | Reviewed this property |
    there is an ironing board ion the laundry room, cannot swear if there was an iron as well but possibly at reception (next door to the laundry room) maybe ring the site first to confirm
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "In the living room we would have lov d a proper sette. But that's us. Seats where very comfortable"
    Read review
    "Pipit Caravans good for two, but a bit small for four and a dog."
    Read review
    "Lift up the double bed you will find more storage"
    Read review
    "the main room is spacious with plenty of seating, Dining area with table and chairs. kitchen is also well..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing