We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Hibiscus

Booking.com$243*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
05/08/2017 05/09/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Hibiscus
Hotel Hibiscus
Panoramas (58)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

634 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 113: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Hibiscus
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Really good hotel. The staff was helpful and friendly. The hotel's grounds are just by the beautiful beach, and 5 minuets away from a small shopping area with grocery shops, few restaurants and gift shops. The restaurant in the hotel servers exceptionally good food. We were staying there 4 nights only and enjoyed every single moment 😊.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Artem S
Atiaoa, Directeur général at Hotel Hibiscus, responded to this review

Dear Madam , Mister , I want to say you thank you very much for your time to share your expérience with us on Tripadvisor . All staff and me are very happy . Hope you visit us again soon for another time . Have great day . Best regards Nathalie PERELLI

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Overall we enjoyed the hotel. It was conveniently located and we didn't require a taxi at all. Other hotels are great but you would need to take a taxi or shuttle to get to a restaurant if not in this area. Close to ATM, shops, restaurants, moto/bike rentals and the beach/lagoon. The room was quite comfy and was beautifully decorated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matina D
Washington
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I was a little disappointed last April when I visited the place. I thought I rented a bungalow however I was placed in an apartment instead. Read the fine prints. However the host or owner was really nice. We payed extra to stay in a bungalow by the beach. Place is a bit pricey for what it offers, no kitchen....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vahine2000g
Atiaoa, Directeur général at Hotel Hibiscus, responded to this review

Dear Clients , thank you for your time to write a comment . Your booking was with Expedia for a room air condition in the building with kitchenette équiped with hot plates, kettle , fridge , plate , glass ect and at the chekin you asked a Bungalow , is correct you choice a SUPERIOR BUNGALOW LAGOON VIEW that price...

Prescott, Arizona
Reviewed March 5, 2017

Wife and I stayed in February for five days and had a wonderful time. You can either choose a hut or stay in a building that looks like a small apartment. We stayed in the hut for the full experience, which I recommend. The hut does not have air conditioning but the little building does. We still chose the hut!...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jerry M
Mequon, Wisconsin
Reviewed March 2, 2017

We just completed a 3 week stay. We cannot praise the staff enough for the outstanding job they did. This includes reception, restaurant & housekeeping. Absolutely everyone was wonderful & they made our stay a wonderful experience. Months before our arrival, the staff very promptly answered all our questions & this was especially helpful because of the time difference between...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim K
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed February 20, 2017

Hibiscus Hotel is a great value in an expensive island. Moorea is really cool, but with all the super expensive hotels, it seems there are no options for budget travellers. Hibiscus has a good price and it doesn't have the impersonality of big properties, the staff is kind and hospitable. The food is very good, although the chef is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juan F
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed February 9, 2017

We had the best time at the HIbiscus, so returned 2 years later in 2014 for our Honeymoon. Phillipe runs a pretty tight ship, so the units are cleaned daily, the beach is right there, the food at the restaurant is delicious and reasonably priced. We will definitely go back again. It's nice to get away from the mainland of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LarnachGirl
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed January 31, 2017 via mobile

The seafood pizza in the restaurant while it was raining was amazing. The accommodation was as simple as the island life. Pack your bathing suit, flip flops and your snorkeling gear and enjoy a relaxing time at the Hibiscus. You don't need anything else except a sarong (pareo). But get it there; you'll blend in with the locals. Don't forget...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank verahebi
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed January 22, 2017

I stayed for 33 nights. Unit 14 garden view quiet no AC by choice why travel to a hot humid tropical location if you can't take the heat. Room fan is good. The fridge is cold the ice box freezes mango juice well the hot plates are hot. there's Stores atm Dr ofiice pharmacie bike rental minutes walk away. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gmyshy
Reviewed November 10, 2016 via mobile

Loved this place! The owners are 3rd generation French who speak fluent English. The food, superb...the white sand beach is never crowded. Air conditioned rooms, white sand beaches, excellent food and swimming in in the lagoon...a perfect place to unwind. Ask for Phillipe (the owner).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James D
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

970 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (679)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (91)
Viewed
View from Room (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (136)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (248)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (283)
Viewed
Air Conditioned Family Room (45)
Viewed
Air Conditioned Four Person Studio (42)
Viewed
Air Conditioned Room (44)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Garden Bungalow (38)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Superior Lagoon View Bungalow (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
05/08/2017 05/09/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Papetoai
7.4 mi away
Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea
0.8 mi away
Hotel Les Tipaniers
Hotel Les Tipaniers
#6 of 13 in Moorea
677 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hotel Kaveka
Hotel Kaveka
#4 of 4 in Maharepa
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Club Bali Hai Moorea Hotel
9.9 mi away
Green Lodge
Green Lodge
#7 of 13 in Moorea
262 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fenua Mata'i'oa
Fenua Mata'i'oa
#1 of 1 in Haapiti
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hotel Hibiscus

Address: PK 27, Cote Mer | BP 1009, Papetoai 98728, French Polynesia
Location: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Moorea > Papetoai
Price Range: $135 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hibiscus 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Hibiscus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hibiscus Moorea, French Polynesia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Hibiscus staff and other travelers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Hibiscus staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“make sure to stay in the bungalow if you want more of an island experience.”
vahine2000g, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“Lagoon view rooms are more desirable”
jimk797, Mar 2, 2017 | Read review
“you have cheaper options if you choose the building rooms rather than the bungalows”
juanfP6858PD, Feb 20, 2017 | Read review
“all the rooms are good,”
LarnachGirl, Feb 9, 2017 | Read review
“Hotel Hibiscus is 2 star a very perfect 2 star”
gmyshy, Jan 22, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$243* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$243
Priceline$254
Expedia.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates