We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

InterContinental Moorea Resort & Spa

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
InterContinental Moorea Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,931 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Moorea Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,122: English reviews
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

I stayed in this hotel in 2007 while on Tour with Smartours. Hotel location is Amazing. They greet you with a cold drink while you check in. Our room had a view on a bay. You wake up and you feel in Paradise. I can't say anything wrong about this hotel, rooms or food. Everything was Excellent. If you plan... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank maciejpiotrowski
Thierry B, Directeur général at InterContinental Moorea Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Ia Orana from Moorea, What to say after such a beautiful description of Moorea and our Resort ? We are very glad to read your message and we hope to see you again soon .... With my warm regards, More 

Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

Me and my husband stayed here in January 2012 for our 10 year anniversary. It was at least a 20 minute transfer ride from the ferry (maybe more), it is the furthest of all the large "resorts". The outside of the hotel and lobby are beautiful. We were greeted with tropical juice at check-in and by the hotel manager. We... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Kenneybee
Thierry B, Directeur général at InterContinental Moorea Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Ia Orana from Moorea, First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am delighted to hear you have taken home with you some unique memories of your stay on our magical island. It is indeed a large island with all shops, hotels and restaurants spread evenly across the... More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

Overall this stay was a disappointment. The pools were beautiful and the bar within the larger pool had an excellent bartender. The concierge, specifically Josiane, was very helpful. She guided us towards amazing excursions and stores outside the resort that only sold items made on the islands. On the flip side, the food was expensive and limiting. We had one... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Trizzabelle
Thierry B, Directeur général at InterContinental Moorea Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Ia Orana from Moorea, Thank you for your comments. It is with sadness that I read of some of your disappointments. Due to its isolation French Polynesia remains an expensive destination but I assure you that in this environment the hotels on Moorea provide a very good quality for price compared to their competitors. Beginning of the year is indeed... More 

Ukiah, California
Level Contributor
81 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

The resort was beautiful along with the Island. The staff always smiling and helpful. The pool was awesome. The ocean was beautiful, warm and full of fish. The grounds were groomed to perfection. What a beautiful experience!

Helpful?
Thank betsy9814
Thierry B, Directeur général at InterContinental Moorea Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Ia orana from Moorea, Many thanks for your nice message. We hope to see you a next time in our small piece of paradise ! With my warmest regards More 

Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Intercontinental. The concierge staff was AMAZING!! super helpful and went above and beyond. The grounds are so beautiful. we really enjoyed our beach bungalow and the room and bathroom was beautiful. My favorite part, the super huge bath sheet towels! The staff at the front desk and restaurant/ bar were very friendly, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank adventurejen82
Thierry B, Directeur général at InterContinental Moorea Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to write to me regarding your very recent stay at InterContinental Moorea Resort & Spa. I am always very encouraged to learn first hand from our valued guests of their experiences whilst staying at our Hotel. Your very appreciative comments are being shared with our entire team... More 

Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

Dear travellers, and especially honeymooners, be careful to avoid this hotel at all costs. I'll be brief and tell you the facts, so that you don't get bored but get the most out of this. We stayed at the hotel on our honeymoon for four nights. On our last day there, we purchased internet connection to contact our families. The... More 

Helpful?
20 Thank Keevan
Thierry B, Directeur général at InterContinental Moorea Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear travellers, I am very sorry to have to answer such a comment for various reasons. The first one being that I have to acknowledge that the property has had to deplore several breakages on that evening. It is bad news for every one however the daily news show that this is a human default that may occur anywhere there... More 

San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

The rooms are nice. We had a beech bungalow and it was clean, spacious, about what we expected. It’s a little scary walking back to the room at night as there are no lights down the pathway and plenty of creatures walking around. There are plenty of geckos and crabs walking around the property so you want to be able... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Soumil
Thierry B, Directeur général at InterContinental Moorea Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Ia Orana from Moorea, First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. It is with the help of comments like yours that we are able to further improve our service and facilities. Moorea is indeed a beautiful island and I am happy that you decided to allocate some time... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

Intercontinental Moorea On arrival to the IC Moorea, we were greeted by a very friendly Polynesian check in staff in Polynesian clothing. (I say this because if you go to Bora Bora IC Thalasso and Spa the staff there are dressed more in a hotel uniform) We were given a welcome drink (of orange/tropical juice) while we completed the paperwork.... More 

Helpful?
19 Thank danielt25
Thierry B, Directeur général at InterContinental Moorea Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Congratulations and thank you !!! Congratulations for the job done. It is worth a press article. Thank you for the quality of the report. This is simply us. No praise to the skies, no excessive criticism .No exaggeration in a way or another, just honestly observed and reported facts. It seems you spent some good time in our... More 

Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

We stayed in a beach bungalow with our own mini infinity pool on the deck. The place is pretty vast, with its own sizable stretch of private beach, pontoons from where the dive boats launch, some big infinity pools, lagoons etc. The bangalows were nice, and the service was very good and, I found, very friendly. In particular, the concierge... More 

Helpful?
Thank jmrenouf
Thierry B, Directeur général at InterContinental Moorea Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Ia Orana, We are very pleased to know that you had a great time with us. It is with pleasure that we pass on your compliments to our team. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again. Best regards from Moorea More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

We stayed here in Sept of 2007, Words can't express how beautiful and magnificent this place was. The rooms were great, the staff was amazing the food was decent for another country cuisine. The ocean water and pool was exquisite, snorkeling was so much fun and we got to see all the exotic fish. Very expensive to eat in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank cheriyah8
Thierry B, Directeur général at InterContinental Moorea Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Customer, I would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at our hotel. I am always delighted to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and is with pleasure that I will share your comments with my team. Thank you again for your support and we look forward to welcoming you back... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2,449 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2333)
Viewed
Room/Suite (269)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (583)
Viewed
Dining (86)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (319)
Viewed
View from Room (247)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
2:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (764)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (116)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (40)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Papetoai
6.1 mi away
Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea
1.4 mi away
Hotel Hibiscus
Hotel Hibiscus
#3 of 3 in Papetoai
4.0 of 5 stars 512 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fenua Mata'i'oa
Fenua Mata'i'oa
#1 of 1 in Haapiti
4.5 of 5 stars 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
Manava Suite Resort Tahiti
5.1 mi away
Hotel Kaveka
Hotel Kaveka
#3 of 3 in Maharepa
4.0 of 5 stars 254 reviews
8.6 mi away
Green Lodge
Green Lodge
#7 of 13 in Moorea
4.5 of 5 stars 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The InterContinental Moorea Resort & Spa is nestled between mountains and a lagoon on a stunning French Polynesian island. Right on the resort grounds is Moorea's widest range of activities, which includes the Moorea Dolphin Center, Bathys Diving Club, tennis, kayaking, canoeing, skiing and Jeep tours. The Arahurahu Marae temple is also worth a visit. ... more   less 

Additional Information about InterContinental Moorea Resort & Spa

Address: Papetoai 98729, French Polynesia
Location: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Moorea > Papetoai
Price Range: $240 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Moorea Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, IHG, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your InterContinental Moorea Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Resort And Spa Moorea
Intercontinental Resort & Spa Moorea Hotel Moorea
Intercontinental Hotel Moorea
InterContinental Moorea Resort & Spa French Polynesia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay