We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Papetoai
Post
Inbox
Search

InterContinental Moorea Resort & Spa

Save
Papetoai 98729 French Polynesia
Visit hotel website
10 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$287
$264
View Deal
Expedia.com$264
Trip.com$287
Priceline$264
Hotels.com$264
eDreams$264
Hotwire.com$264
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (4002)
360
Panoramas (40)
Room & Suite (617)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#2 of 3 hotels in Papetoai
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The InterContinental Moorea Resort & Spa is nestled between mountains and a lagoon on a stunning French Polynesian island. Right on the resort grounds is Moorea's widest range of activities, which includes the Moorea Dolphin Center, Bathys Diving Club, tennis, kayaking, canoeing, skiing and Jeep tours. The Arahurahu Marae temple is also worth a visit.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Canoeing
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Internet
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Diving
Tennis court
Fishing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Massage
Concierge
Gift shop
Shops
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4 stars
Languages Spoken
English, French
HOTEL STYLE
Great View, Lagoon View
NUMBER OF ROOMS
142
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
3,077Reviews155Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,693
  • 941
  • 261
  • 118
  • 64
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
It was a great experience for our family of 5 (kids ages 5, 7, & 9). We loved having the beach at our yard. The turtle sanctuary was great for the kids and the 3 dolphins at the resort made if really interesting. We enjoyed kayaking and the infinity pools. My daughter did swim up to the side of the pool, accidentally dropped her goggles at the edge and watch the pool water washed it away which devastated her. It made me consider the safety of that gap and if anyone else had ever drop anything else in there. We talked to the staff to see if they could help us get it back but no one seemed to be able to help which was disappointing. We also went 2 minutes after their closing time (I think 5 pm) to borrow the snorkels overnight and were turned away because it was after 5 pm which was also a little disappointing. The staff won't go out of their way for you which is understandable but it is when they do that you feel an extra special experience.
Read more
Response from Jean-Louis D, General Manager at InterContinental Moorea Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Ia Orana from Moorea ! Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. I apologize for the inconveniences you faced at our pool, as that is not up to our normal standards. I will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you will visit us again. With my best sunny regards,
Read more
Unfortunately our stay at the InterContinental Moorea was quite disappointing. The weather was very poor, which is of course, not in the hotel’s control but it really exacerbated all of the hotel’s numerous flaws. During our stay we found out the premiere dining restaurant, The Shell, was closed (and no one including the concierge could tell us why). The lobby bar area was frequently flooded which required ugly caution tape to be strung up during our entire stay. During the happy hour there is such limited seating so we had to sit in the lobby on a couch. Because the weather was so poor we had to sit in our very expensive room which only had CNN as the only English speaking TV channel. To make things even worse, when the weather finally broke we were excited to go to the pool only to find that the pool bar was also closed. We were told we can walk to the lobby for drinks. Apparently they weren’t even going to provide servers / runners for guests. So we didn’t stay at the pool. The people were somewhat friendly but seemed distant and uninterested in us or the fact that it was a special occasion for us (except for the form letter in our room). The only positive was the spa facility which was excellent and the services were fantastic. The resort lacks the charm, general care, and happiness you would expect in a property like this. We do not recommend.
Read more
Response from Jean-Louis D, General Manager at InterContinental Moorea Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I am sincerely sorry to read that your stay at our Resort did not fully meet your expectations. You can be assured that your remarks have been addressed properly to the department Head concerned: This is a matter of training and we will do everything we can to improve our team members skills. I hope you brought back home beautiful memories of our islands. With my best regards,
Read more
+1
Overall, a good place and I would come back. The overwater bungalow 521 was very nice, in a good location on the property, clean and well stocked. The deck is in need of some board replacements though. We saw black tip reef sharks and a variety of other fish off of our deck. The ice machine nearest our bungalow was broken and based on other customer reviews, I believe it's been that way for a while. It's quite a hike to the next nearest machine. The pool shade area was missing part of the shade cloth and the pool bar was closed for renovation. The pool itself was very nice and clean. The breakfast buffet was enormous and had good variety and quality. The dinner menu while good was somewhat limited. I did not find the service or knowledge of the bar staff to be very good, nor did I think the drink cost a good value.
Read more
Response from Jean-Louis D, General Manager at InterContinental Moorea Resort & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Ia Orana from Moorea ! Thank you for this comment. I am happy to see that most aspects of your stay met your expectations and that you have brought home some pleasant memories of our beautiful island. We hope to hape the pleasure to welcome you back one day. With my best regards,
Read more
We stayed in this hotel 3 days, we had a lovely nice room with garden view . The staff was very kind, the food was delicious . This resort is the biggest resort in Moorea . You can watch the dolphins and the turtles . Beutiful nature was behind the hotel . At the reception Erika was a very kind and helpful person ! The Gym could be bigger and they dont have sauna, but its still very nice to stay . We would come anytime again !
Read more
Response from Jean-Louis D, General Manager at InterContinental Moorea Resort & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guests, Ia Orana from Moorea ! Thank you very much for your lovely comments. It was a pleasure to welcome you to our small piece of paradise and I am delighted to hear you have brought home with you such special memories. I have posted your message in all our departments and as you can imagine it has brought warmth to all our employees. As you noticed for yourself, Polynesians are very warm and genuine and hearing that they made a difference means a lot to them. We hope to see you back one day. Until then take care. Warm regards,
Read more
+1
We loved our visit to Moorea. Bungalow a must!! Great hotel and service. Food was delicious. Two pools. Free paddle board and canoe rentals. Transit rooms to shower and change clothes before and after a long flight when we arrived too early before our room Bungalow was available.
Read more
Response from Jean-Louis D, General Manager at InterContinental Moorea Resort & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guests, Ia Orana from Moorea ! Thank you very much for your lovely comments. It was a pleasure to welcome you to our small piece of paradise and I am delighted to hear you have brought home with you such special memories. I have posted your message in all our departments and as you can imagine it has brought warmth to all our employees. We hope to see you back one day. Until then take care. With my warm regards,
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$277 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
intercontinental resort & spa moorea hotel moorea, intercontinental resort and spa moorea, intercontinental hotel moorea
LOCATION
French PolynesiaSociety IslandsMooreaPapetoai
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about InterContinental Moorea Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to InterContinental Moorea Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Magic Mountain (1.8 miles), Tahia Exquisite Tahitian Pearls Moorea (1.1 miles), and Moorea Tropical Garden (3.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at InterContinental Moorea Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at InterContinental Moorea Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at InterContinental Moorea Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at InterContinental Moorea Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to InterContinental Moorea Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pizzeria Manoarii, A L’Heure du Sud, and Le Lezard Jaune Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at InterContinental Moorea Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does InterContinental Moorea Resort & Spa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, InterContinental Moorea Resort & Spa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at InterContinental Moorea Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at InterContinental Moorea Resort & Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does InterContinental Moorea Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.