We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Papetoai
Post
Inbox
Search

Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa

Save
Bp 1005, Papetoai 98728 French Polynesia
Visit hotel website
20 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$418
$341
View Deal
Booking.com$341
Trip.com$418
Priceline$348
Hotels.com$341
eDreams$341
Agoda.com$339
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (5792)
Room & Suite (1024)
Pool & Beach (848)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#1 of 3 hotels in Papetoai
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Nestled between two bays on the heart-shaped island of Moorea and set against a beautiful mountain backdrop which melts into a crystal clear lagoon, Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa is the perfect setting for a relaxing vacation. The resort's white sandy beach is perfect for a spot of sunbathing or sports with family and friends, while the scenic lagoon is teeming with friendly tropical fish and a gentle water playground for guests. Facing north, the resort offers views of both sunrise and sunset, hence sunshine all day long... Cap off another day in paradise during the 3-hour happy hour at Eimeo Bar daily and enjoy delicious crêpes at the unique overwater crêperie Toatea. Looking for cultural experiences ? Join the twice-weekly buffet evenings along with Polynesian dance shows. Stay fit thanks to the 24/7 fitness center and tennis courts are available to guests at no charge. For relaxation, stop at the beach front Moorea Lagoon Spa recently renovated and indulge in a Polynesian massage... The resort was voted #1 in Moorea by Condé Nast Traveller 2019 Reader's Choice Award.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Yoga room
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Poolside bar
Snorkeling
Tennis court
Airport transportation
Car hire
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Lagoon View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
4,256Reviews220Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,761
  • 969
  • 313
  • 146
  • 68
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
Stayed for 3 nights at the beginning of our honeymoon at Hilton Moorea! Positives: -Scenic views of the mountain and the overwater bungalows, hotel grounds are clean and well kept -Stayed in a garden villa, spacious room with a plunge pool outside and a large sundeck -Friendly staff, helpful front desk -Hammocks on the beach to hide from the sun and relax during the day -Breakfast buffet - good coffee and food selectio (omelette station was the highlight!) -professional Spa and reasonably priced Negatives: -the beach and swimming area was smaller than other resorts -cocktails weren’t good (tried a few, they weren’t well mixed and didn’t taste good despite quite a high price)
Read more
+1
Hotel's Favorite
We spent 7 days at the Hilton at the beginning of our Honeymoon. We stayed in a garden villa and was apprehensive due to some bad reviews. But I guess that’s the nature of Tripadvisor! We got to the hotel early and check-in isn’t until 2pm but snacks and drinks were put on for us. When we headed to our room, we noted it was a little worn but still luxurious nonetheless! The room was huge, the bed was super comfy and there were nice touches like a free mini bar (beer, water, Coca Cola and Diet Coke - replenished daily). If you are expecting the same kind of 5 star that you get in London or NY, you may be a little disappointed. But if you bear in mind this is a gorgeous little island in the middle of the Ocean, then the hotel is perfect. We had a leaking shower but we ignored it - it didn’t detract from the beautiful location and wasn’t really an issue for us. We stayed in a similar room in the Maldives a couple of years ago (although 4 star, not 5), and the one in Moorea was nicer. The grounds are superbly maintained, the staff are helpful, the buffet breakfast was delicious (amazing cheese omelettes and French toast), the water is so clear and shallow that you don’t need to go far at all to snorkel - just step in and the fish are there, and there’s a generous 3 hour happy hour! I felt the creperie was a tad overpriced. But most restaurants in the area do free pick up and return, and concierge are happy to arrange. Dinners are approx £100 for 2 people for 3 courses and an alcoholic beverage each. Standard prices if you are from a big city - and the fish here is super fresh/I assume a lot of the other things are imported so prices will be on the higher side. We went to Rudys, Le Mahogany, Mayflower and Holy Steak House. Le Mahogany was the best in our opinion, but the fish everywhere is good! The steak at Holy Steak House was very good. We did a couple of tours - the Miti Lagoon tour was great! We swam with sharks and rays and had lunch on an island - tasting fresh coconut (water, milk and grated) and had the best poisson cru that we helped make. It is difficult to predict the weather - do not look at the forecasts! They are always wrong! And when it did rain, it cleared as quickly as it came. We did the same route as most people and went to Bora Bora after Moorea. Bora Bora has the wow factor but everything has a very high price there. In Moorea there seemed to be no agenda of charging through the roof for everything and it was a great, relaxing place to chill and have fun.
Read more
Response from Rose R, Directeur général at Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa
Responded Jul 2, 2019
Dear MandyB4585, Ia Orana, Thank you for taking the time to leave your opinion on this platform. I am sorry to read, at the beginning of your comment, that some critics have made you doubt about your choice to stay at the Resort but so delighted to read the following that demonstrates that you have to live your own experiences and trust yourself. Good times do not depend on others but on our choices. You have chosen to see the good side of things and have a good stay, unforgettable and that's what happened. Thank you for trusting the Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa, thank you for continuing to trust in yourself. We look forward to welcoming you again and celebrating, why not, your wedding anniversary. Kind Regards, Rose R.
Read more
We stayed in one of the rooms (105) over the water. The room had just been refurbished and was beautiful. The room is nice sized with a kingsize bed, couch and chair. There is a separate bathroom with double sinks, tub and shower. Off the back of the room is a covered deck overlooking the water. The beds were very comfortable. We booked the dinner and show for one night. The dinner was a buffet that was average, but we enjoyed the show. The performers were local dancers and appeared to enjoy performing their local dances.
Read more
Response from Rose R, Directeur général at Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Jerry L, Ia Ora Na, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Resort on this platform. I am glad to read you enjoyed your stay at the Resort. Once again thank you for taking the time to share your comment. Look forward to welcome you back. With best regards, Rose R.
Read more
When you arrive one of the concierge staff offers you a botanical necklace, a cool towel and a frosty glass of fresh pineapple juice. The welcome area is airy. Our room was a large, bright and clean, air-conditioned, over-water bungalow. What an experience! The bathroom has a claw-foot soaker tub and a rainfall shower. The living area has an easy chair and full sofa that sits above a large water-window that looks down onto the reef regrowth/conservation below. We called it Ocean-vision. The full deck has loungers and a bistro set and some stairs connects to a lower deck that directly accesses the lagoon and has a fresh water shower to rinse off. We spent happy days in and out of the lagoon observing all of the many species of tropical fish. There is a main restaurant, a bar/pub and a bar/crepiere. On Wednesdays and Saturdays they offer a Polynesian dinner and show which is spectacular! The hospitality staff, (I'm honourably mentioning Daniel at the front and Sophia in the restaurant,) are incredibly friendly, service-oriented, professional and caring. I mentioned my celiac disease and they not only remembered gluten-free bread but suggested gluten-free food options. We partook in a Shark and Ray swimming activity (got investigated by a ray) organized at the activities desk, splashed in the pool, snorkled, shopped, strolled the lush grounds and relaxed. It was a happy and dream-worthy, once-in-a-lifetime experience that is indelibly etched on my spirit. I want to go back soon!
Read more
To start off, Moorea is beautiful and the snorkeling is great. Love the way the 12 rivers come into the ocean to keep the water circulating. Very astounding views. This was a once in a lifetime trip and if the service would have been better, it would have been an awesome experience. There was hardly anybody at the pool towel, snorkel, or kayak hut so we had to grab our own, which were rolled up as if they were clean. Upon unrolling we found sunscreen and other stains. While sitting at the pool, we noticed the pool staff letting towels dry out and then re-rolling them. The supervisor Heinhu was very helpful and such a great guy which made corrections upon notification, and picked up where others failed The bungalows are nice and roomy and are cleaned and stocked everyday. If the staff were more attentive, it would have been a better review.
Read more
Response from Rose R, Directeur général at Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 854MikeM, Ia Ora Na, Thank you very much for taking the time to write and share your experience on this platform. I apologize for this unfortunate experience that you have had with the beach towel service. As you mention and I thank you, Heinui immediately corrected upon your notification and immediately took the necessary steps with his team to improve the service to our customers. I also want to thank you for taking the time to share the good comments on the comfort of your bungalow and our lagoon where the water circulates well and offers a wonderful snorkeling spot. I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again to our beautiful island of Moorea. Sunny regards, Rose R.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$356 - $597 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton moorea lagoon hotel papetoai, hilton moorea lagoon resort and spa, sheraton moorea, moorea sheraton
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Sheraton Moorea Lagoon Lagoon Resort and Spa
LOCATION
French PolynesiaSociety IslandsMooreaPapetoai
NUMBER OF ROOMS
106
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Ron Hall Pearls (1.8 miles), Eva Perles Pearl Buying (2.3 miles), and Have a Nice Pearl (2.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include A L’Heure du Sud, Allo Pizza, and Le Lezard Jaune Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Does Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Spirou THEBAUD (2.6 miles).