We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Brentwood Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Brentwood Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 246: English reviews
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is set off the main road and can be a little tricky to find, once there though the staff are courteous and friendly, the foyer and restaurant are modern. The rooms themselves are a little dated but they are clean, warm, quiet and have plenty of parking. The meal in the restaurant was well priced and tasty.

Helpful?
Thank Mrtboy
Rotorua, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed there 2 nights for some training in a twin share. The reservation team was good when I requested to change my room type before arriving. The complimentary airport shuttle was prompt which I thoroughly appreciated. I came in at a busy time and felt the front desk staff did their best to handle the chaotic situation. My main complaint... More 

Helpful?
Thank Edward J
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is very handy to the aquatic centre. The rooms are quite dated and could do with some updating - the curtains in particular had seen better days. The bathroom was a bit tired too with broken tiles. Apart from this it was very clean.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
Thank michelletZ5070ML
Blenheim, New Zealand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Soo I arrived tired and grumpy from a very long and delayed flight. This hotel is regularly used by the airline for delays so staff are often given short notice. The hotel is old and could do with some money being spent to upgrade the rooms and stair carpets. However the rooms were clean, staff were welcoming, the all blacks... More 

Helpful?
Thank mousekett
Anthony D, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mousekett - Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay at the Brentwood Hotel after your delayed flight. It is pleasing to read that you found the staff welcoming and in particular the porters driving the shuttle, friendly and welcoming. Regards Anthony Dey, General Manage More 

Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall, the Brentwood Hotel provided a reasonably priced and good option for a short visit to Wellington. While there were some elements that could be improved, the stay was satisfactory which I would recommend to others. For those who do not know Wellington that well, the distance from the centre city should not deter you choosing the Brentwood as it... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
Thank jameskZ528WX
Anthony D, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jameskZ528WX - Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay at the Brentwood Hotel. I am pleased that you found the Hotel suitable for your stay in Wellington and we certainly appreciate your recommendation to other travellers. We look forward to hosting you again the next time you travel to Wellington. Regards Anthony Dey, General Manager More 

Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed only one night. We were travelling on an early morning flight and needed to be at airport by 4am. Hotel provides a free shuttle to Wellington Airport, with a wakeup call. Room was large with comfortable beds. Parking also available.

Helpful?
Thank CarolzK
Anthony D, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CarolzK - Thank you for taking time to comment and share your experience of your recent stay at the Brentwood Hotel. I appreciate that our location and early morning shuttle service to the airport suited your purpose for your stay. I am pleased that you found the beds comfortable. We look forward to hosting you again the next time... More 

Levin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have driven pasted this hotel many times, but we stayed this time, for a night before flying overseas. Great idea, reasonably prices, great restaurant, the hotel shuttle to take you to airport, at any time of day or night, secure car parking at no cost, and pick up from airport any time of day and night also. Decor a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bubbleteaqueen
Anthony D, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bubbleteaqueen - thank you for submitting your favourable comments and review of the Brentwood Hotel after your recent stay. I am pleased to read that on this recent occasion you decided to stay and that the convenience of our location prior to an early morning flight worked well for you. It is also pleasing to note that you found... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for a couple of weeks, great stay, food is good, and good bar also big size rooms, and good location..... the rooms are clean, although it is a little bit older, the place is looked after very well..... good little town centre down the road, you can get food and shopping from too... wellington is quite a wet... More 

Helpful?
Thank Glenn C
Anthony D, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Glenn C – Thanks you for taking the time to comment on your stay at the Hotel earlier in the year. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay over the couple of weeks you were with us and enjoyed your meals. Obviously our location served your purposes well and our larger rooms suited an extended stay. I trust... More 

Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
154 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2016

I stayed here because I was attending a 2 day seminar on site. I stayed in an 800 block room. Pros: 1+ spacious rooms....I had a standard room with 1 king and 2 single beds. plenty of space to move around and would have suited 4 people if needed. 2+ 10 min from airport with free shuttle....easy access. 3+ pleasant... More 

Helpful?
Thank Trav11er
Anthony D, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Trav11er - Thank you for taking time to comment and share your experience of your recent stay at the Brentwood Hotel. I appreciate your extensive review of our facilities and the local area, and I trust your comments will assist other travellers. I am pleased that found the shuttle service convenient and the staff helpful during your stay. I... More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

Put up by Virgin due to delayed flight. Shuttle to and from airport excellent. The room was nice and clean. The steak meal was well cooked but some greens would have been nice. Burcher muesli for breakfast wad delicious. The only complaint was that there was no electric blanket and I was cold even with the extra blanket

Helpful?
Thank Wjs1976
Anthony D, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Wjs1976 - thank you for submitting your comments and feedback after your unexpected stay due to a delayed flight. I was pleased to read that you found the shuttle service excellent and that you enjoyed your meals in Aqua Bistro. Unfortunately we do not provide electric blankets due to fire risk. Regards Anthony Dey, General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kilbirnie
1.6 mi away
The Cambridge Hotel
The Cambridge Hotel
#15 of 46 in Wellington
4.0 of 5 stars 575 reviews
1.9 mi away
At Home Wellington
At Home Wellington
#1 of 46 in Wellington
4.5 of 5 stars 609 reviews
1.8 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Wellington Oriental Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
ibis Wellington
ibis Wellington
#17 of 46 in Wellington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,873 reviews
2.8 mi away
Bolton Hotel Wellington
Bolton Hotel Wellington
#3 of 46 in Wellington
4.5 of 5 stars 1,202 reviews
2.4 mi away
InterContinental Wellington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Brentwood Hotel

Address: 16 - 20 Kemp St, Kilbirnie 6241, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Kilbirnie
Price Range: $93 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brentwood Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Brentwood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brentwood Hotel Wellington
Brentwood Hotel Greater Wellington/Kilbirnie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay