We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Brentwood Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Brentwood Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

244 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 238: English reviews
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
151 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed here because I was attending a 2 day seminar on site. I stayed in an 800 block room. Pros: 1+ spacious rooms....I had a standard room with 1 king and 2 single beds. plenty of space to move around and would have suited 4 people if needed. 2+ 10 min from airport with free shuttle....easy access. 3+ pleasant... More 

Helpful?
Thank Trav11er
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Put up by Virgin due to delayed flight. Shuttle to and from airport excellent. The room was nice and clean. The steak meal was well cooked but some greens would have been nice. Burcher muesli for breakfast wad delicious. The only complaint was that there was no electric blanket and I was cold even with the extra blanket

Helpful?
Thank Wjs1976
Anthony D, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Wjs1976 - thank you for submitting your comments and feedback after your unexpected stay due to a delayed flight. I was pleased to read that you found the shuttle service excellent and that you enjoyed your meals in Aqua Bistro. Unfortunately we do not provide electric blankets due to fire risk. Regards Anthony Dey, General Manager More 

Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed one night as had an early flight and thought would try it instead of parking in the long term airport carpark. The first 7 days of parking are free and then you pay $7 for every extra day you stay which is very reasonable. We arrived and found their huge carpark looked completely full as it was school... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sharon W
Anthony D, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sharon W - Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay at the Brentwood Hotel. I am pleased to read that you found our location and shuttle service convenient for the purposes of your stay prior to your early morning flight. It was good to read that you found the shuttle drivers friendly and helpful. I... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a pleasant stay for 5 hours from midnight to early morning but it could have been warm during the night. It was clean but can't say super clean as I saw some hairs on the extra blanket we had to use. Anyway, yhank you.

Helpful?
Thank Azar M
Anthony D, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Azar M - Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay at the Brentwood Hotel. I am pleased to read that you had pleasant stay for the short time you were with us. I appreciate your comment regarding the hair on the extra blanket and I know our housekeeping team will also, as we place considerable... More 

Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
98 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016

The hotel is close to Wellington airport and operates a complimentary shuttle van for transfers which is very handy. First impressions were good with efficient check-in and a modern and tidy lobby area, however the real age of the property becomes apparent as you wander the corridors and get to the rooms. Mine was clean with an adequate bed but... More 

Helpful?
Thank kiwi_dude
Anthony D, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear kiwi_dude - Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay at the Brentwood Hotel. I am pleased you found our location close to the airport and our shuttle service convenient for your stay. It is also good to read that you found the staff pleasant and efficient at reception. We have an ongoing maintenance programme that... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016 via mobile

Have stayed here a number of times. The whole place is tired. Only stay here because of the location. When another hotel opens near the airport the Brentwood will need to improve drastically to compete. Most of the staff are okay apart from the Receptionist who is in dire need of customer service training. She has been extremely rude every... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kiwivennie
Anthony D, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kiwivennie - Thank you for submitting your comments on your experiences of the Brentwood Hotel. It is disappointing to read that you have found the service from reception to be well below expectations as we certainly expect all of our staff to be welcoming and friendly. We will review your comments as we expect our service to be consistent... More 

Travelers are raving about these Kilbirnie hotels

England
Level Contributor
81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016

Thank you again Brentwood for making our stay lovely. Our room was as before lovely and the staff were all very nice. It was great ringing on the free phone from the airport, you were there in five minutes to pick us up and you also transferred us back to the airport at 5am in the morning (this is a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heartsutra
Anthony D, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Heartsutra - thank you for submitting your favourable comments and review of the Brentwood Hotel after your recent stay. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay, finding the staff helpful and appreciating the convenience of the airport shuttle service. We trust that you enjoyed your time in NZ and that you will find time to visit... More 

Foxton Beach, null, New Zealand
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016 via mobile

Staid the night prior to a conference. The room was large, slightly dated but very clean. The restaurant was open till 10 and the staff were very friendly and happy to let us occupy the table till closing even though we were the only ones there. The only little issues I had was the front tiles are very slippery when... More 

Helpful?
Thank Juliette D
Anthony D, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Juliette D - Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay at the Brentwood Hotel and it is good to see that you have chosen to stay with us again while attending conference. I am pleased that you found the restaurant staff accommodating and friendly. The front tiles are treated on a regular basis with an... More 

Brisbane
Level Contributor
62 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights to attend a funeral. Close to the airport which is convenient if you have an early start however parking is a problem. Both nights we had to double park as I think they let the parks out to the public. Our room was in an older part of the hotel down a passageway with wooden... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brisvegas_Boy
Anthony D, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Brisvegas_Boy - Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay at the Brentwood Hotel. I appreciate that our location was convenient for the purpose of your visit to Wellington. We do not let our carparks out to the public, the high demand for car parks through May was reflective of the type of business over this... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kilbirnie
1.8 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Wellington Oriental Bay
1.6 mi away
The Cambridge Hotel
The Cambridge Hotel
#14 of 50 in Wellington
4.0 of 5 stars 555 reviews
2.5 mi away
ibis Wellington
ibis Wellington
#16 of 50 in Wellington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
At Home Wellington
At Home Wellington
#1 of 50 in Wellington
4.5 of 5 stars 589 reviews
2.8 mi away
Bolton Hotel Wellington
Bolton Hotel Wellington
#3 of 50 in Wellington
4.5 of 5 stars 1,196 reviews
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Wellington
Travelodge Hotel Wellington
#12 of 50 in Wellington
4.0 of 5 stars 2,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Brentwood Hotel

Address: 16 - 20 Kemp St, Kilbirnie 6241, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Kilbirnie
Price Range: $90 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brentwood Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Brentwood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brentwood Hotel Wellington
Brentwood Hotel Greater Wellington/Kilbirnie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay