We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villa Marie Guesthouse

Save
Traveler (22)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (5)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good29%
  • Average4%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“shared kitchen”(4 reviews)
“minute walk”(4 reviews)
“grocery store”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Kitchenette
Breakfast included
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Villa Marie Guesthouse
Special Offer: Click for Best Rates!
Offers from Villa Marie Guesthouse
Special Offer: Click for Best Rates!
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveler rating
22
14
2
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
22
14
2
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshared kitchenminute walkgrocery storeyoga retreatgreat advicecomfortable bedsil tempiojordan's supermarketthe main roadpetehostroostersapartmentporchbarbadosbusbridgetown
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I spent 9 night there in one of the double room . The room is nice but you will have to plug some high tech devises in your ears to avoid hearing dogs' and roosters' sounds all day long!! so annoying. Also, be aware of...More

Thank hassiba m
Response from Peter H, General Manager at Villa Marie GuesthouseResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi there, I am sooo sorry,in regards to the roosters & dogs,it does happen sometimes! Trying to solve this issue with the authorities,but so far without success....otherwise not much I can do about it! It sounds like you have seen hundreds of them....! In the...More

Reviewed February 14, 2018

This was my first time participating in an annual Yoga Retreat from Ontario, Canada held at this location. We had the entire site to ourselves (11 this year). All rooms were spacious with plenty of storage and clean comfortable beds. Ceiling fans kept rooms cool....More

Thank 509cherylr
Response from Peter H, Manager at Villa Marie GuesthouseResponded February 16, 2018

Thank you so much for your comment,glad to hear you had a great time! Hope to see you again next year...wishing you all the best! Pete

Reviewed February 2, 2018

This is our 4th visit to Villa Marie - this time for 3 weeks. We stayed in a large one BR with en suite bath. Good value. Not a fancy place, but Pete keeps Villa Marie very clean and tidy. Common kitchen and dining room...More

Thank douglasj28
Reviewed August 22, 2017

I spent my wedding weekend there and it was perfect. We stayed in the apartment and loved the atmosphere, it cozy just like home, my husband and I even joked about making the apartment our home. Pete is very helpful, and he has a warm...More

Thank Ali_Bali246
Reviewed June 3, 2017

I just finished my second 12-day stay at Villa Marie Guesthouse and I highly recommend this place. Though not luxury accommodations, this place is clean, well-kept, conveniently located, close to the beach, quiet, and perfect for groups. I have taken two school groups to Barbados...More

Thank Christine M
Response from Peter H, General Manager at Villa Marie GuesthouseResponded June 4, 2017

Hi Christine, thanks so much for your comment ! It was my pleasure having you here at Villa Marie! Glad to hear that you were comfortable and had a great time! I think your program is a great idea,bringing your students to local schools to...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Barbados
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
$63 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$63 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (22)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lbrathwaite33
January 4, 2017|
Answer
Response from Peter H | Property representative |
Hi there, I would need to know the date ,so I can check for availability! Anything is possible ...but I would need more information in regards to your party...set up,how many people...plans for food..ect. ! Pete
0
Votes
Jenel B
May 31, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Peter H | Property representative |
I took it over in 1998,the owners name was Helen,not sure about the last name! We do have a big garden and the beach is 300 yards down the road,but there is no hotel !
0
Votes
Jamillah B
June 11, 2015|
Answer
Response from Peter H | Property representative |
Hi Jamillah, unfortunately the Embassy moved from Bridgetown....wherever you are now,you would need a taxi to get there! It will take about 20 minutes/20 US$ by taxi from here!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I have seen both apartments and both upstairs rooms. All are equally great."
Read review
"The apartments were fantastic!"
Read review
"There are a variety of room types and sizes available. All are quite nice. Ask Peter for more info to get the..."
Read review
"Suites are 104, 103, and the big double is 102."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing