We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cynthiana Beach Hotel

Save
Share
Mosfilon Street, Kissonerga 8100 Cyprus
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
eDreams
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1886)
Pool & Beach (429)
Room & Suite (361)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#4 of 5 hotels in Kissonerga
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Cynthiana Beach Hotel is set in one of the most unique and beautiful locations of Paphos, offering a choice of both rocky and sandy beaches. The hotel is within easy reach of Kato Paphos with its picturesque fishing harbour and the medieval fort. An exotic environment, offering piece and tranquility, surrounds the hotel complex with lush vegetation, complete with swaying palms and banana plantations. An extraordinary setting for an extraordinary hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Street parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Lagoon View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, German, Greek
1468Reviews354Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 741
  • 486
  • 164
  • 45
  • 32
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Krzysztof wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
Everything was great, from the hotel service. They solved problems very quickly and efficiently. I do not judge food because it is an individual matter. I liked it. The hotel is located in the beautiful scenery, in the quiet, you can really relax and unwind. By the way, thanks to the Manager for the gift for the newlyweds
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Everything as it should be
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
pw539 wrote a review Jul 20
Munich, Germany33 contributions2 helpful votes
Situated on a headland, this hotel offered seaviews even from our promotional gardenview room. The rooms were clean, house keeping was thoroughful. Receptionists kindly helped me with all my questions, check in, check out no problems at all. Definitely the pool and beach area are the major pluses for the hotel. With an indoor and an outdoor pool, a detached seawater basin and a secure entry to the open water, I didn't bother there was no beach (not typical for Paphos area anyways), Having been on half-board, I have to state for the buffets, dinner will get you saturated, breakfast was British and tried to be a bit continental, Breakfast everyday the same, Dinner a motto for every day of the week, but the culinary experience was mediocre! All in all written, a very good hotel when you stay with breakfast only! Oh, no photos as I'm not willing to do other peoples job to reduce the size!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Cynthiana Beach, General Manager at Cynthiana Beach Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Guests of the Cynthiana Beach Hotel. Thank you for choosing to spend your recent holiday with us and it was lovely reading your comments. Good to see that we have mostly met your expectations and we will certainly concentrate on the weaker areas. Best regards Andreas Ioannou GM
Read more
R W wrote a review Jul 17
3 contributions1 helpful vote
So basically the air conditioning in the rooms is so bad. We arrived late and tried turning it on 22, and could barely feel it, tried turning it all the way down, nothing, sweated all night and the next day asked if they could fix it. We mentioned we tried turning it as cold as it could go and the front desk said we shouldn't do that, but it's not working so wouldn't you try turning it colder?? Anyways, took 6 hours for maintenance to come, and they came but nothing changed it's still not even cold. So I am actually awake in the middle of the night writing this review because I can't sleep and the AC is on "high" and we are sweating 😅 it's blowing air just not cold air. Other than that it's been a good stay, beach is lovely, breakfast is great and it's a quiet relaxing location, until you try to sleep in the July heat though!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Don't come in a hot time because the rooms AC is not working well
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Cynthiana Beach, General Manager at Cynthiana Beach Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Dear guests of the Cynthiana Beach Hotel. Thank you for staying with us and we are sorry to hear that you had some problems with the air conditioning, we constantly trying to provide the best service possible and I wonder what went wrong, we would have been happy to move you to a different room. Please bear in mind that lots of times the guests leave the balcony door open and the AC does not work in this case ans needless to mention that we have very high temperatures in July. However happy to see that you have enjoyed our other facilities , location and the food. Hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Best regards Andreas Ioannou GM
Read more
John J S wrote a review Jul 5
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Clean hotel just lacking effort. No lighting of private prom which would of been nice at night. Food average and not much choice. I wouldn't recommend half board or full/all inclusive etc just B&B. Location is quiet but nice private sea pool and sea prom. I wouldn't return as can get better elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Cynthiana Beach, General Manager at Cynthiana Beach Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear guests of the Cynthiana Beach Hotel, thank you for choosing to stay with us during your last escape. I am sure there is always better regarding food and drinks, however we enjoy high return of guests for our service, location and why not food and drinks. We will be happy to have you with us again, since we offer value for money services. Kind regards Andreas Ioannou General Manager
Read more
aroundtheworld247365 wrote a review Jun 2021
Cape Town, South Africa2524 contributions353 helpful votes
+1
Stayed here a few times and really like their location on a quiet peninsula with a private little beach and sea pool. Rooms are basic but comfortable and the breakfasts is perfect with good coffee and a wide variety of quality options. Great views from almost any room.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Cynthiana Beach, General Manager at Cynthiana Beach Hotel
Responded Jun 14, 2021
Dear guests of the Cynthiana Beach Hotel, thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was lovely reading your positive comments. Hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Andreas Ioannou GM
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$56 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cynthiana beach paphos, hotel cynthiana beach, cynthiana beach hotel
LOCATION
CyprusPaphos DistrictKissonerga
NUMBER OF ROOMS
230
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Cynthiana Beach Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Cynthiana Beach Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Vardas Beach (0.4 miles), Traditional Cypriot Craft Market (0.3 miles), and Traditional Cypriot Craft Market (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Cynthiana Beach Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Cynthiana Beach Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Cynthiana Beach Hotel?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Cynthiana Beach Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Manzanillo Restaurant, The Marrakech, and Tsiakkas Tavern.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Cynthiana Beach Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Cynthiana Beach Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Kissonerga.
Are any cleaning services offered at Cynthiana Beach Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Cynthiana Beach Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Cynthiana Beach Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Russian, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Cynthiana Beach Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The Villa of Theseus (4.8 miles), Lempa Chalcolithic Village (1.3 miles), and Panagia Chryseleoussa Church (2.4 miles).