We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Holiday Inn West Kelowna

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn West Kelowna
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 204: English reviews
Osoyoos
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From check in to check out our stay was wonderful. Our room 322. Had jacuzzi in and separate bedroom with a king bed. The bed was the most comfortable bed we ever slept on in a hotel. Amazing. The room was very quiet. We were located at the back of building away from the highway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane M
Orlando B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn West Kelowna, responded to this review

Hello Diane M, Thank you kindly for your review of our hotel. I am so very pleased that you found your stay wonderful and comfortable overall. We hope to see you on your next anniversary! Warm regards, Orlando Batitis Operations Manager

Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is your typical holiday inn. Nice enough room, clean, all the basics. The inside/outside pool is cool but is starting to show its age. A little bit of paint and cleaning around could do some good there. The gym is pretty sad. Small room and equipement below average. Overall a good place to stay though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JR_of_Kamloops
Orlando B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn West Kelowna, responded to this review

Hello JR_of_Kamloops, Thank you kindly for your review. I am pleased to hear that you found our rooms clean with the essential amenities. Our pool area is undertaking changes to the flooring very soon. Although our gym is small, it offers 2 treadmills, 1 eliptical, 1 stationary bicycle, 5-50 lbs free weights and bench as well as 2 flat screen...

calgary,ab
Reviewed October 11, 2016 via mobile

Our team stayed there & it was great. The pool looked awesome but our hockey team never did get to use it unfortunately. Located in West Kelowna at the edge of city on your way to Pentiction. Svery amenity nearby ( starbucks, McD, Tim Hortons, Boston pizza & DQ next door, shopping). Rooms spacious. Walls are abit thin, I could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ellejames
Orlando B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn West Kelowna, responded to this review

Hello ellejames, Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. I am very pleased that you found our hotel close to the nearby services. We look forward to your next visit. Warm regards, Orlando Batitis Operations Manager

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed September 26, 2016

We only stayed at the hotel because of the pool and more importantly the Hot Tub. I brought my three kids down to the hot tub only to discover that the hot tub was not even 94 degrees(we know hot tub temperatures). I covered myself with a couple of towels made my we to the front desk and was told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy B
Orlando B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn West Kelowna, responded to this review

Hello Sandy B, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear that the hot tub was not at its normal temperature for you and your family to enjoy. We have since fixed the issue and the temperature is now back to where it should be. Please feel free to call myself at your convenience at...

Princeton BC
Reviewed September 19, 2016

we stayed here for the Harvest Moon weekend, I think 90% of the people there were here for HM, the staff and the place were great. The beds were very comfortable, the room was very clean and it was in an area that was very quiet. I would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna649
Orlando B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn West Kelowna, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am so pleased to hear that you had the most comfortable stay with us. We look forward to next year's Harvest Moon weekend. Kind regards, Orlando Batitis Operations Manager

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed September 2, 2016

Clean quiet property located at the southern end of West Kelowna. Ideal for venturing south towards Summerland and Penticton. Unusual room configuration with a large jacuzzi in the main room, bed in a separate room making a "suite" configuration, small bathroom with two sinks side by side. Lots of amenities nearby. A good, solid hotel choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beachgrover
Orlando B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn West Kelowna, responded to this review

Hello Beachgrover, Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. I am very pleased to hear that you found our hotel a good, solid choice for all your needs. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Orlando Batitis Operations Manager

Port Coquitlam, Canada
Reviewed August 21, 2016

Located on the south end of West Kelowna, it is comfortable and extremely quiet - remarkable given its proximity to the highway. Our room and hotel environment was clean and the staff friendly and helpful. It has a small fitness centre which is ideal for the limited use needed while on the road and the indoor/outdoor saltwater pool is different...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cna001
Orlando B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn West Kelowna, responded to this review

Hello cna001, Thank you kindly for your review of the hotel. I am pleased to hear that you found your hotel room clean, the ovealll cleanliness of the environment and the friendliness of the staff. I am also glad that you enjoyed the gym and the indoor/outdoor salt water swimming pool. We hope to see you back soon. Warm regards,...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

Out stay here was wonderful! The manager, Orlando was so accommodating to my family and they always had good recommendations in where to go around. The gym is alright but I enjoyed the pool since its big enough for both adults and children. The staff made our first time visit in Kelowna all the more awesome!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tineeway
Orlando B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn West Kelowna, responded to this review

Hello tineeway, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. I am very pleased that you had a wonderful stay with us. We hope that your first visit to West Kelowna will not be the last. Kindest regards, Orlando Batitis Operations Manager

Camrose, Canada
Reviewed August 7, 2016

Booked this hotel at the last minute, while spontaneously planning a quick summer trip to the Okanagan. Staff were courteous and friendly. Room was clean and had all the amenities we were looking for (fridge, coffee maker,...and the all important air conditioning). Check in was quick, and we greatly appreciated the early check in time as we arrived ahead of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne W
Orlando B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn West Kelowna, responded to this review

Hello Suzanne W, Thank you very much for your review. I am very pleased to hear that you found the hotel clean and comfortable as well as the friendliness and courteousness of the staff. I am also happy to hear that we were able to accomodate your early check in request and the efficiency of the check in process. We...

Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile

Ended up being a last minute stay and the service was great. Thx Orlando for going the extra mile and listening to my wife's story about our tough day on the road. Even got a deal because he seemed to genuinely care. Pool was great, worth the stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bryan s
Orlando B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn West Kelowna, responded to this review

Hello bryan s, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us after a tough day on the road. I am also happy that you took advantage of our pool area. We hope to see you back soon. Kind regards, Orlando Batitis Operations Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kelowna
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
903 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Super 8 West Kelowna BC
#5 of 5 in West Kelowna
370 reviews
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
GateKeeper
GateKeeper
Cuisines: American, Canadian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn West Kelowna Nestled in the heart of the Okanagan Valley in West Kelowna, this Holiday Inn hotel is a short drive from Okanagan attractions and BC's renowned wineries. Business travelers to our West Kelowna hotel enjoy the convenience of our flexible meeting facilities. Our four meeting rooms can be modified for multiple configurations, and our catering and helpful staff make Holiday Inn the perfect place for guests' meetings, seminars and celebrations. Recently renovated and re-opened, our ballroom is perfect for hosting a wedding reception or company event. Guests also benefit from close proximity to local businesses and attractions. While there is plenty to do in West Kelowna, outdoor activities are easily the most popular Okanagan attractions for visitors at our Holiday Inn hotel. For ski enthusiasts, Crystal Mountain is a scenic 30 minute drive away, and Big White Ski Resort has a shuttle that picks up guests at our door. Also within close proximity are several golf courses, Okanagan Lake and many shopping centres. Our suburban West Kelowna hotel's amenities include an indoor/outdoor saltwater swimming pool, outdoor whirlpool, fitness centre, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access, and an on-site restaurant and lounge. Whether you are in town for the Wine Festival or business, our Holiday Inn West Kelowna hotel's friendly and helpful staff will take great care in ensuring you have a memorable stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn West Kelowna

Address: 2569 Dobbin Rd | Hwy 97, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 2J6, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Price Range: $79 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn West Kelowna 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn West Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kelowna Sw-Westbank Hotel West Kelowna
Holiday Inn Westbank
Westbank Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn West Kelowna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn West Kelowna staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn West Kelowna staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“we were in 215, 220, , 201 and 111.”
 of 5 bubbles Donna649, Sep 19, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are overlooking the mountains, and near restaurants.”
 of 5 bubbles 23Mylene2016, Jul 31, 2016 | Read review
“We got confused with the bedding choices, and accidentally chose a pet friendly room, with TWO beds, when one bed would've sufficed.”
 of 5 bubbles 530winn, Jul 26, 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room in another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Disappointed140, Jul 14, 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are away from the highway”
 of 5 bubbles 82garya, Jun 1, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay