We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn West Kelowna

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn West Kelowna
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

212 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 210: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn West Kelowna
 Click to rate
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

This Holiday Inn was clean and comfortable. It's what you would expect from a Holiday Inn - essential amenities at a good price. Pros: - Free parking - Restaurants next door (Boston Pizza, Dairy Queen, and Gate Keepers) - 10 minute drive from West Kelowna wineries - Free wifi Cons: - Hotel is a little dated but everything works -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fromVancouverCanada
Orlando B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn West Kelowna, responded to this review

Hello fromVancouverCanada, Thank you kindly for your review. I am pleased to hear that you found our hotel clean, comfortable with all the essential amenities and good value. We look forward to your next visit. Warm regards, Orlando Batitis Operations Manager Book Direct, Big Savings

Edmonton
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our visit to this hotel was ok...its nothing special ...no breakfast included. Hotels in the Okanagan are always way over priced at all times of the year, so when we got this for 106 a night we grabbed it. Its comfortable , and clean . Most staff are polite and helpful. We would probably stay there again ..IF we got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dixiebelle
Orlando B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn West Kelowna, responded to this review

Hello dixiebelle, Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased that you found our hotel clean as well as affordable. Please let us know if you would like to have your breakfast included in the rate. It is not complimentary as we are a full service hotel with a restaurant attached. A $20 Breakfast coupon...

Grande Prairie, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked a 2 night getaway here as a couple, Rm #421. Reservation request was quiet room away from the elevator. Hotels often have problems, but most you can work thru. Within minutes of arriving, I saw our toilet seat was broken so I called for it to be fixed. I just had a full hip replacement surgery, so a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise N
Orlando B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn West Kelowna, responded to this review

Hello Louise N., I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, and we will use your comments to coach our team in order to provide a better experience in the future. I have had discussions with our staff members in regard to...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 18, 2017

Another great stay in this hotel very clean comfortable and quiet, the bedroom was very spacious and such comfortable beds,lovely bathroom and shower, friendly staff, plus nice swimming pool, will definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete52014
Orlando B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn West Kelowna, responded to this review

Hello Pete52014, I am so pleased to hear that your overall stay was overall very comfortable. I am glad that your were able to enjoy our indoor/outdoor salt water swimming pool. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Orlando Batitis Operations Manager Book Direct, Big Savings

Okanagan Valley, Canada
Reviewed February 16, 2017 via mobile

We attended a Birthday Party in one of the banquet rooms. There where some apps and you could purchase a cocktail or beer. There where small kids at the Birthday and the way the room was set up was wonderful. The kids all under five ran around and had so much fun, mean while the adults never really noticed they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judie J
Orlando B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn West Kelowna, responded to this review

Hello Judie, Thank you so much for your review. I am pleased to hear that your overall experience was exceptional! I will definitely pass on your comments to our Chef. Warm regards, Orlando Batitis Operations Manager Book Direct, Big Savings

Reviewed February 7, 2017

Road trip through bc and was very impressed. Perhaps a bit dated, but the rooms are huge. Breakfast at the independently owned restaurant is delicious! Boston pizza is next door but it can be very busy at night. Outdoor pool is wicked, overlooks the lake! Staff are very knowledgeable. Elevator is so busy, you'll be waiting a while to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jarrod H
Orlando B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn West Kelowna, responded to this review

Hello Jarrod H, Thank you very much for your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel's facilities including our indoor/outdoor salt water swimming pool as well as the hotel run Gate Keeper Restaurant and Lounge. We look forward to your next visit. Warm regards, Orlando Batitis Operations Manager Book Direct, Big Savings

Osoyoos
Reviewed November 8, 2016

From check in to check out our stay was wonderful. Our room 322. Had jacuzzi in and separate bedroom with a king bed. The bed was the most comfortable bed we ever slept on in a hotel. Amazing. The room was very quiet. We were located at the back of building away from the highway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane M
Orlando B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn West Kelowna, responded to this review

Hello Diane M, Thank you kindly for your review of our hotel. I am so very pleased that you found your stay wonderful and comfortable overall. We hope to see you on your next anniversary! Warm regards, Orlando Batitis Operations Manager

Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed November 5, 2016

The hotel is your typical holiday inn. Nice enough room, clean, all the basics. The inside/outside pool is cool but is starting to show its age. A little bit of paint and cleaning around could do some good there. The gym is pretty sad. Small room and equipement below average. Overall a good place to stay though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JR_of_Kamloops
Orlando B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn West Kelowna, responded to this review

Hello JR_of_Kamloops, Thank you kindly for your review. I am pleased to hear that you found our rooms clean with the essential amenities. Our pool area is undertaking changes to the flooring very soon. Although our gym is small, it offers 2 treadmills, 1 eliptical, 1 stationary bicycle, 5-50 lbs free weights and bench as well as 2 flat screen...

calgary,ab
Reviewed October 11, 2016 via mobile

Our team stayed there & it was great. The pool looked awesome but our hockey team never did get to use it unfortunately. Located in West Kelowna at the edge of city on your way to Pentiction. Svery amenity nearby ( starbucks, McD, Tim Hortons, Boston pizza & DQ next door, shopping). Rooms spacious. Walls are abit thin, I could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ellejames
Orlando B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn West Kelowna, responded to this review

Hello ellejames, Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. I am very pleased that you found our hotel close to the nearby services. We look forward to your next visit. Warm regards, Orlando Batitis Operations Manager

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed September 26, 2016

We only stayed at the hotel because of the pool and more importantly the Hot Tub. I brought my three kids down to the hot tub only to discover that the hot tub was not even 94 degrees(we know hot tub temperatures). I covered myself with a couple of towels made my we to the front desk and was told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy B
Orlando B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn West Kelowna, responded to this review

Hello Sandy B, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear that the hot tub was not at its normal temperature for you and your family to enjoy. We have since fixed the issue and the temperature is now back to where it should be. Please feel free to call myself at your convenience at...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kelowna
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
979 reviews
Super 8 West Kelowna BC
#5 of 5 in West Kelowna
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#7 of 34 in Kelowna
608 reviews
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
GateKeeper
GateKeeper
Cuisines: Bar, Canadian, American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn West Kelowna Nestled in the heart of the Okanagan Valley in West Kelowna, this Holiday Inn hotel is a short drive from Okanagan attractions and BC's renowned wineries. Business travelers to our West Kelowna hotel enjoy the convenience of our flexible meeting facilities. Our four meeting rooms can be modified for multiple configurations, and our catering and helpful staff make Holiday Inn the perfect place for guests' meetings, seminars and celebrations. Recently renovated and re-opened, our ballroom is perfect for hosting a wedding reception or company event. Guests also benefit from close proximity to local businesses and attractions. While there is plenty to do in West Kelowna, outdoor activities are easily the most popular Okanagan attractions for visitors at our Holiday Inn hotel. For ski enthusiasts, Crystal Mountain is a scenic 30 minute drive away, and Big White Ski Resort has a shuttle that picks up guests at our door. Also within close proximity are several golf courses, Okanagan Lake and many shopping centres. Our suburban West Kelowna hotel's amenities include an indoor/outdoor saltwater swimming pool, outdoor whirlpool, fitness centre, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access, and an on-site restaurant and lounge. Whether you are in town for the Wine Festival or business, our Holiday Inn West Kelowna hotel's friendly and helpful staff will take great care in ensuring you have a memorable stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn West Kelowna

Address: 2569 Dobbin Rd | Hwy 97, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 2J6, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Price Range: $87 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn West Kelowna 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn West Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kelowna Sw-Westbank Hotel West Kelowna
Holiday Inn Westbank
Westbank Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn West Kelowna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn West Kelowna staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn West Kelowna staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Towards the back of the hotel...however park near the front...area a bit sketchy.”
dixiebelle, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“we were in 215, 220, , 201 and 111.”
Donna649, Sep 19, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are overlooking the mountains, and near restaurants.”
23Mylene2016, Jul 31, 2016 | Read review
“We got confused with the bedding choices, and accidentally chose a pet friendly room, with TWO beds, when one bed would've sufficed.”
530winn, Jul 26, 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room in another hotel”
Disappointed140, Jul 14, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question