Resort Svata Katerina

Resort Svata Katerina

Svata Katerina 327, Pocatky 394 64 Czech Republic
Traveler (363)
Luxury champagne
Dining (48)
Standard room
Room & Suite (36)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#1 of 1 resort in Pocatky
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.2
Value
4.0
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Slow down! Put down your notebook, turn off the mobile phone! Leave your car keys, deep in the bottom of your bag! Stop! You are at the St. Katerina, in the countryside, where harmony found its name… Authentic ayurveda coming from distant Kairali to the heart of Vysocina to the Resort Svata katerina. Eliminate stress or pain and rejuvenate with ayurvedic programs designed by ayruvedic doctors. Let the energy of the surrounding nature freely flow into your body and soul with yoga or just find your inner balance in the middle of untouched nature and woods.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Hot tub
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Badminton
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Electric vehicle charging station
Pool with view
Plunge pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Bicycles available
Hiking
Horseback riding
Ski rentals
Skiing
Bicycle tours
Patio
Table tennis
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Open-air bath
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
Adults only
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Room features
Bathrobes
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, Czech, German

Location

Svata Katerina 327, Pocatky 394 64 Czech Republic
Name/address in local language
355Reviews1Q+A31Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 178
  • 80
  • 56
  • 27
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Vlastimil B wrote a review Jul 2020
Ritka, Czech Republic17 contributions5 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I bought family package which was offered by this resort. The family stay was offered for 5 days.
Resort is in the middle of forest. Horse riding, tennis, wellness, spas, nice hiking trials around and bicycle trials around the area.
Spas and massage was very good. Yoga was something similar to yoga. :-) Pilates cancelled for whole week during our stay.
Food is delicious but service at restaurant is bad and even worse when you have child with some allergy restrictions. They are not able to change/remove something from the food or it is done only when you talk to responsible person at hotel. Afterwards they do it but you have to push/remind them every time. Portions are different even when you order same food/table. Prices are higher than in Prague.
Waitress does not behave professionally. Very similar behavior can be seen on some receptionist as well. Once the food was served to us after 1 hour and 20 minutes with explanation by waitress - "That´s it. A lot of people in here."
From our experience we can say it is not for the family with small children but mostly for friends, adults only, groups, families with big children and so on.
It is very difficult to change something according to your small children. It seems like the family package was made just because other resorts have it. However, nothing is ready for family stay. You can not get with car into area which is nice but travel three times back and forth by bus to get food suitable according to allergy is something impossible and time consuming of course.
There is one playground (with sandpit but without molds) outside but nothing for children inside.
Overall experience - disappointed.
Some advices: do not order water at restaurant. It is exactly the same water you have from tap but cost 2 Eur. Do not order yoga mat for 12 Eur. You can find those for free at the training room.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jan Mašinda, Innkeeper at Resort Svata Katerina
Responded Oct 25, 2022
Hello, Thank you very much for your feedback on our services. We are very happy that you enjoyed the spa and the massages, you also enjoyed the food in our restaurant. We are very sorry to hear about your experience. We offer all of our guests the option to change the ingredients in their food to suit their needs due to allergies. Unfortunately, we need to know this information prior to arrival, as changing on the spot when the food is served is very difficult if it is a more complex allergy. A restaurant manager is always present in our restaurant and is ready to address any concerns guests may have. The children's facilities include a children's playroom with equipment. We also offer babysitting. The shuttle bus you mention in your review is routed from the resort to the car park and back at regular intervals. Unfortunately, cars are not allowed into the resort because of the clean air, nature and tranquility, which we appreciate and want to give to our guests. Thank you for your feedback, which we will use to improve our service. Kind regards, Resort Svatá Kateřina
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nora wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
If you are after a total relaxation surrounded by woods, ponds and clean air, then this resort may be the right choice. Ayurvedic treatmens by trained and pleasant staff, quality service, very nice food, highly pleasurable wines and wellness procedures in two places to choose from. I recharged my batteries and definitely will be back. I recomment work days, weekends may be a bit busier.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jan Mašinda, Innkeeper at Resort Svata Katerina
Responded Oct 18, 2022
Hello Nora, thank you for your review. We are very pleased that you had a rest and were satisfied in Svatá Kateřina. We look forward to seeing you soon. Kind regards Resort St. Catherine
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karin C wrote a review Mar 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My third time of a very perfect stay in the Svata Katerina Resort. As always, it has been a great relax recharging and boosting my body and mind. Latest experience was absolutely superior. Visited Svata Katerina with my daughter and our dog. Weekend relax. Being accommodated in a very nice spacious room, we have enjoyed staying in the middle of a nature, long walks in the surroundings, all combined with a great treatments such as massages, Rasulbath Pure Fiji Honey steam bath and other spa procedures. We fell in love with the Ayuverda Pavilion absolutely – it is beautiful with stunning views into the nature, great whirlpools, swim, sauna, steam baths. I have to point out my appreciation of very friendly and specialised staff. And never the less, Svata Katerina provides great high cuisine standards – delicious healthy food. High rating score for everything. Can’t wait to get back there.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jan Mašinda, Innkeeper at Resort Svata Katerina
Responded Apr 24, 2023
Hello, let us thank you for your feedback on our services. We are very pleased that we met your requirements and you were satisfied. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards Resort Svatá Katerina
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kristyna H wrote a review Jun 2020
Prague, Czech Republic64 contributions49 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I went to this resort with my friend for 5 days full of relax and I am sure we will come back! The accommodation is really nice, rooms are clean and everything was perfect. You are in the middle of beautiful forest far from any distractions. I do suggest to book as many massages and therapies possible, there is so much to choose from. Staff is very professional and the level of service is really exceptional!! Old spa in the main building is awesome, but the new Ayurveda spa is something you need to experience!! It is truly the best spa in Czech Republic and you will enjoy your stay there. The only thing I think needs improvement is the restaurant and menu offer. It is probably different when you book a package with special diet, if not the food is truly average. I would appreciate more healthy options for breakfast and more healthy or vegetarian/vegan options in the menu. The offer of menu is in my opinion quite unhealthy and not matching the philosophy of the resort. Anyway I really loved my stay and will come back soon!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jan Mašinda, Marketing at Resort Svata Katerina
Responded Jul 9, 2020
Hi, Thank you very much for your feedback. We will work to improve our services. I believe that you will be pleasantly surprised during your next visit. I'm very glad that you enjoyed your stay in our resort and I look forward to your next visit. Best regards, Jan Mašinda Hospitality manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tereza wrote a review Mar 2024
Czech Republic23 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This place is really nice and relaxing, beautiful nature, in the middle of the woods with no noise from the surroundings. There are two natural ponds, horses, saunas, massages, yoga classes and extra ayurveda building which is really beautiful. Food was excellent - amazing breakfast and also a la carte menu was very good.
We were staying at the main building and the rooms were rather basic, it needs an upgrade - no equipment like eg small fridge, kettle, tea&coffee..which I would expect for this level of hotel. Two beds put together rather than a king size bed was a dissapointment. The resort does not allow you to come with a car and there is a shuttle bus. When we arrived and were calling the shuttle driver, nobody was picking up the phone..we had to call the reception…overall positive experience despite these two negatives..
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Kids are allowed to the resort in some specific times, check it before arriving
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jan D wrote a review Mar 2022
7 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Totally overpriced awefull experience. If you want to stay in lets say 2/3* hotel for the price of 5* and waste you money, go for it.

The room looks like a tiny hole, without a single basic equiptment or a basic small fridge. Well, see the pictures.. the arm chair looks like from eastern germany from 70th, soft bed mattress.

Do you want to go for a nice wellness you see in promotion pictures and end up in in old black and not exactly nice smelling sauna, go for it. Btw. You need to go to main building for sauna/steambath, kind of unpleasant you stay at one resort!
But but the worst was the savage smell at the steam bath area.

We were told the welness area acess is included but BE AWARE, you get acess only to this old lets say politely not exactly nice area.
The web pages try to present this place as top quality and kind of posh place, but it is a rip off. Spend your money anywhere else!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid here
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tereza W wrote a review Jul 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This resort is located in nice nature, with places you can visit on foot. Also, it is very peaceful and quiet. There is always a light breeze and very fresh air. Accommodation is comfortable. There is no TV in the rooms so you can fully relax. The cuisine is superb. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Monika M wrote a review Jun 2023
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Amazing relax. Wonderful place surrounded by beautiful nature. Very friendly staff. Very suitable for anniversary. Horse and bike rides are possible. a driver will come to pick you up and take you directly to the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: City TELČ - Beautiful clean city, cycling trails in the countryside
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bara B wrote a review Apr 2023
8 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We were a group of friends and we enjoyed our stay. The rooms are smaller and clean, beds are comfortable. We loved a great food, especially breakfast is one of the best we ever had. There is a lot activities in the resort and beautiful nature around. We are going to come back again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jan Mašinda, Innkeeper at Resort Svata Katerina
Responded Apr 24, 2023
Hello, let us thank you for your feedback on our services. We are very pleased that we met your requirements and you were satisfied. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards Resort Svatá Katerina
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gwen M wrote a review Feb 2020
Laguna Beach, California43 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My daughter and I had a last minute change of travel plans and found this delightful gem 2 hours outside of Prague.
We did our own yoga, as their yoga session is only on the weekend, but that worked really well for us. We came for relaxation and found it.
A special thanks to all the staff who graciously helped us understand when we did not know Czech.
A heartfelt thank you to Stepanka who works in the restaurant. Her bright smile and openness to any special request was a lovely addition to a very special 4 days here.
We highly recommend this resort in the countryside of Czech Republic!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Katerinaresort, Manažer at Resort Svata Katerina
Responded Mar 12, 2020
Dear Madam, we are very happy that you’ve enjoyed your stay in our Svata Katerina Resort and we will be glad for your future visit. Best regards from Svata Katerina Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
holly117755 asked a question Feb 2015
London, United Kingdom6 contributions12 helpful votes
Has anyone driven from Prague to Svata Katerina? The transfer prices seem horrendously high?
Prague, Czech Republic22 contributions
The private transfer is an individual service for our guests. The price also includes English-speaking driver, wifi, refreshment... Our guests sometimes use this possibility of transportation. The cheaper possibility is to take a train or bus. The price is 150-300 CZK/person. Our shuttle bus will wait at the bus/train station in Pocatky (by prior arrangement). Thank you, Josef, Resort Svata Katerina.
Tereza wrote a tip Mar 2024
Czech Republic23 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Kids are allowed to the resort in some specific times, check it before arriving"
Read full review
Eva J wrote a tip Feb 2024
7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"This is a quiet place but offers many activities to do."
Read full review
Kristyna K wrote a tip Jun 2023
Prague, Czech Republic7 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take some walking tours"
Read full review
Monika M wrote a tip Jun 2023
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"City TELČ - Beautiful clean city, cycling trails in the countryside"
Read full review
Lucie R wrote a tip Jun 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"No television on the rooms, no refrigerator, no kettle. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Pocatky area.
LOCATION
Czech RepublicMoraviaVysocina RegionPocatky
NUMBER OF ROOMS
79
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Resort Svata Katerina - Czech Republic/Pocatky Resort

Frequently Asked Questions about Resort Svata Katerina
What are some of the property amenities at Resort Svata Katerina?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Resort Svata Katerina?
Top room amenities include a dining area, a view of the mountains, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Resort Svata Katerina?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Resort Svata Katerina?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Resort Svata Katerina?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Resort Svata Katerina?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Resort Svata Katerina offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Resort Svata Katerina?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Czech.
Is Resort Svata Katerina accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars