Anemomilos Hotel Naxos

Traveler (86)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#1 of 7 hotels in Agia Anna
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.5
Value
4.7
Hotel ANEMOMILOS lies very close to the beach of Agia Anna. This C' class hotel complex is comprised of traditional rooms, that are in complete harmonization with the natural surrounding. The white colour predominates in most areas. The hotel's constructional parts are faced with stone, which in combination to the white and the brown, creates a warm ambience ideal for relaxation. Anemomylos offers comfortable and fully equipped rooms that will make your stay here more pleasant. The hotel management and staff are always at your disposal making your stay in the island memorable.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Breakfast buffet
Snorkeling
Airport transportation
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Shuttle bus service
Sun umbrellas
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Greek

Location

Agia Anna 84300 Greece
Name/address in local language
154Reviews0Q+A11Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 120
  • 25
  • 4
  • 1
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Jon J R wrote a review Aug 2022
10 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We loved our 4 night stay! Great swimming pool in central courtyard, very pretty setting with vine covered terraces, just like the photos. We had a 2 room apartment which was quite small but adequate for 2 adults and 2 children, and the bathroom was big and decorated in a nice traditional Greek style. Daily cleaning service and towels changed. All rooms are slightly different. Some have larger terraces. Kitchenette is small but fine for making basic meals. Air con took a bit of fiddling with but was good once we figured it out.

Beach, cafes and restaurants are just a minute's walk but the hotel is really quiet and peaceful. There's a small breakfast buffet (6 eur per person) which was decent and they make eggs to order, and also plenty of places super close too if you want waffles or pancakes :)

Overall really recommend and would love to return.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: You can ask for pool towels at reception
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kerry K wrote a review Sep 2020
Brighton, United Kingdom4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 10 days during August and felt relaxed and welcomed the whole time. Our room and the pool area were spotless. We felt extremely safe as you could see plenty of measures in place in order to protect staff and customers during this uncertain time. The room was equipped with everything you needed and the bed was extremely comfortable. The hotel is within walking distance to so many beaches and restaurants but situated on a quiet road so it was lovely and peaceful.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cecilia S wrote a review Sep 2022
Province of Verona, Italy12 contributions27 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Everything was perfect, better impossible.
Super clean everything, large rooms, daily cleaning, change of sheets and towels every other day. Super comfortable mattresses and pillows, terrace and balcony. Family room with two complete bathrooms and air conditioning in all rooms.
Spotless pool with outdoor showers and toilets, even foot wash before entering the hotel.
Mrs. Maria a wonderful person very kind and always smiling.
Last day they let us leave our trolleys and backpacks in a closet, use the pool shower and even gave us more towels !!!!
A beautiful vacation, on an island I had never visited before.
Thank you so much we hope to return next year

Tutto perfetto meglio impossibile. Super puliti tutto, ampie stanze, pulizia giornaliera, cambio lenzuola e asciugamani ogni altro giorno. materassi e cuscini super comodi. terrazzo e balcone. piscina pulitissima e docce e bagni esterni anche un rubinetto per lavarsi i piedi prima di entrare in hotel. La signora Maria una stupenda persona gentilissima e sempre sorridente . Ultimo giorno ci hanno permesso di lasciare i trolley e zaini, lasciato usare piscina, doccia e ci hanno dato anche degli asciugamani!!!! Una bellissima vacanza in un isola mai visitata prima
grazie mille speriamo di ritornare il prossimo anno
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kitty wrote a review Aug 2020
Chester, United Kingdom16 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
After reading reviews and looking at guests photos of the hotel rooms I was looking forward to staying here.Despite listing a transfer service on the booking website when we messaged the owner she replied stating we “had to get a taxi or bus”, not even mentioning which busses to get, where to get off etc. When arrived we had to wait an hour before we could go into the rooms, there were no sunbeds or chairs free around the pool so we sat inside where once again advertised tea and coffee were not mentioned or to be seen. Then we were taken to our room, we had two suitcases a ball and an inflated pool ring (between a mother and daughter) the owner watched as we struggled down two sets of stairs to our room (despite advertising wheelchair accessible rooms and a concierge). The room had a disappointing view of a road and nothing else (we were at the back of the building). The room looked nothing like the photos with two single beds pushed together as a double bed, no holder for the shower (you just had to hold it which was awkward) and just had a general unfinished uncared-for feel. Apart from the distance to the pool the pool was perfect and sunbeds were comfortable (if you were lucky to get one) and it was a short walk to the beach,restaurants and shops. The host however was very unwelcoming and had very poor hospitality skills, the most we saw of her was her sitting around the pool gossiping with her friend, which obviously didn’t help anyone to feel welcome. A lot of the advertising was simply false creating a disappointing feeling throughout the stay. While I would visit the area again I would definitely not stay here again and wouldn’t recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ΜΑΡΙΑ ΒΑΣΑΛΑΚΗ, Ιδιοκτήτης at Anemomilos Hotel Naxos
Responded Sep 8, 2020
Dear Kitty, We want to thank you for your comments as we value any comments because they help us to make our services better. But please I would like to point out some things. 1. About the room type that you have booked. You stayed in the room type "Semi-Basement". The 'semi-basement' room has the option to choose between a double bed or 2 single beds. If we were informed we could provide another Semi-basement with a double (real double bed) 2. About your arrival, you have arrived 11 am but we specifically state that the check-in time under covid-19 rules is at 15:00m, (and the checkout is at 11 am but even like that we prepared your room and you got them at 12:30 am and because we had to obey the cleaning rules there is some time you need to wait to enter (previous customer left at 9:30 am so for protection of health and proper cleaning you need to wait) 3. For the issue about your suitecases we were not able to help because of covid-19 rules we avoid close contact with customer for your own protection. (including welcome and transfer) Thanks a lot, Hotel Anemomilos
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Deborah S wrote a review Jun 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The concierge was fantastic! She gave us plenty of recommendations for places to go and things to do. We went to a number of places she recommended (as many as we could fit into our stay) and had a great time! The hotel itself was very nice too. A great location right near the beach and there was a bus stop right down the street making it very easy to go into town.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
georgianachi wrote a review Oct 2020
romania europe69 contributions30 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Naxos is full of great options for hotels and studios. You can find luxury, decent, hippie, boho, everywhere. From my opinion is important to find something suitable for your tipe of travel. Anemomilos is feeling like going home. For easy travelers who want to walk to the beach and dinner, to be close to many attractions. The hotel is very nice with a perfect pool in the middle. The studio had great amenities and extremely clean( every day the room was spotless). We liked very much the owner who take care of every detail around. And not to forget the great value for the price. I Highly recomand it!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Geoff O wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Anemomilos is a great place to stay. Just a very short walk to a beautiful beach and great restaurants. The hotel staff were helpful and considerate, especially with all our questions on where to go and what to do. We would highly recommend them as a place to stay and enjoy the wonderful island of Naxos.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: A pool level room is the best
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Karenwhitehurst wrote a review Jul 2022
Dalyan, Türkiye22 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Wonderful stay, beautiful room with a balcony overlooking the pool, comfy beds and kitchen. Lovely staff and there is an option for breakfast sat by the pool. So clean and the pool is a great size with sun beds. Close to the beach and tavernas and bus stop. Will definitely be returning🥰
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Bus station at the bottom of the road. All the local tavernas are wonderful.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nicholas B wrote a review Aug 2015
Athens, Greece1 contribution5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The owners were totally unprofessional! We arrived together with our three children at the hotel, and were surprised by the owner, who informed us that our sea view apartment was not available, as it given by mistake to some others! She promised that we would spend one night in a dark, tiny room by the pool, and move to the sea view apartment the next day. At around 10 pm we asked at what time we would move, and she told us that we could move to another room by the pool, larger than our current, but not the one we had booked! The owner, in a rude tone replied that she made a second mistake, and she "is not responsible to remember all her reservations!" We left the same night feeling deeply disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sun123shine wrote a review Sep 2015
39 contributions52 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
1. The owner maria is really rude and unfriendly. She didnt even say hello. When i asked her for a transport she said its not possible (please note free transport is mentioned in booking). When i asked for another blanket becuase i was freezing she didnt give me one. There was never a smile or a hello. Also the brother is really unfriendly 2. So i booked the room in the sudterrain which is really a room in a cellar. Its completely dark and you have a view on the feet of the people by the pool. There is no bedlight so you see nothin or turn on the big light, then everyone can see into your room. There is no proper curtain either. Being 25 euro mo breakfast included for a hole under the ground is a joke!!! 3. After the second night ther was no cleaning done - i didnt get a new towel, although i put the towel on the floor. This is where i found it again. 4. Noise: the pool. Cleaner gets turned on at 9pm and runs until after midnight so sleeping without earplugs is impossible. On the second they maria had a family gathering in the brakfast room with open doors. This went until after midnight - no chance for sleep either.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2015
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Geoff O wrote a tip Oct 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"A pool level room is the best"
Read full review
Jon J R wrote a tip Aug 2022
10 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"You can ask for pool towels at reception"
Read full review
Karenwhitehurst wrote a tip Jul 2022
Dalyan, Türkiye22 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bus station at the bottom of the road. All the local tavernas are wonderful."
Read full review
Robert R wrote a tip Sep 2016
Frome, United Kingdom51 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Most rooms overlook pool area."
Read full review
JanetKawchuk wrote a tip May 2015
Edmonton, Canada62 contributions50 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I think all of the rooms would be good. Some face the pool so you could ask for that if you prefer."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Agia Anna area.
PRICE RANGE
$93 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanCycladesNaxosAgia Anna
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ANEMOMILOS HOTEL NAXOS - Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions about Anemomilos Hotel Naxos
Which popular attractions are close to Anemomilos Hotel Naxos?
Nearby attractions include Agia Anna Beach (0.1 miles) and Island Bar (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Anemomilos Hotel Naxos?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Is parking available at Anemomilos Hotel Naxos?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Anemomilos Hotel Naxos?
Conveniently located restaurants include Deoudas, Avli, and Palatia Beach Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Anemomilos Hotel Naxos?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Anemomilos Hotel Naxos have airport transportation?
Yes, Anemomilos Hotel Naxos offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Anemomilos Hotel Naxos?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Anemomilos Hotel Naxos?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Old Town (2.8 miles), Kastro (2.8 miles), and Venetian Museum (2.8 miles).
All Agia Anna HotelsAgia Anna Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Agia AnnaHotels near Anemomilos Hotel Naxos
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars