We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Agia Anna 84300 Greece
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
Booking.com
$73
View deal
Priceline
Agoda.com$73
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (70)
Room & Suite (63)
Dining (15)

About

#6 of 37 Specialty lodging in Agia Anna
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
ONLY 10 METERS far from Agia Anna beach is Naxian Breeze. Naxian Breeze is a unit of Luxury Apartments and Suites on the beach. All the units are full renovated according to Cycladic style and combine the simplicity and the greek hospitality in palm Cycladic colors, in order the visitors get comfortable and unforgettable holidays in Naxos island!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beach
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Concierge
Laundry service
Wifi
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Clothes rack
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Greek, Italian

Location

Full view
79Somewhat walkable
Grade: 79 out of 100
19Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
98Reviews1Q+A11Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 86
  • 7
  • 0
  • 4
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Tomaz S. wrote a review Sep 2020
7 contributions
+1
We were guests at Naxian Breeze at the top floor suite (no.2) with stunning sea view and most romantic room ever. It is small but designed so cute where every detail is thought out. Located right on the beach (no roads to cross) with a lot of authentic greek restaurants and bars, this was perfect place for us to stay (or hide away). Maria is probably the friendliest host ever. She provided us with wine, house olive oil, tasty goat cheese, tomatoes etc... Everything was very clean and every wish we had was fulfilled immediately. We would highly recommend this hotel for everyone who look for romantic, clean, greek style, sea view room located on the beach.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Full sea view is available on top floor rooms/suites (no. 1 or no. 2).
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
ItalyChris wrote a review Aug 2020
Macerata, Italy26 contributions15 helpful votes
+1
We have to say only thanks to Maria. We spent 10 days there and was all perfect. The house are well equipped, clean and comfortable. Just one minute from an amazing beach where everyday we can swim with turtles. Maria could suggest you what to do and what to see. Great service👍👍👍👍
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Veronika T wrote a review Jul 2020
Athens, Greece130 contributions12 helpful votes
I stay in this property for 10 days. Right after my husband posted his honest experience ( Nikolaos P ), somebody posted review with similar name to mine ( as you can read one review posted from Veronica T., which isn't me ). I decided to post my honest review since we were the only one staying in this property in June for 10 days!Upon arrival, owner of the property was not able to arrange short pull over to unload our luggages; Ag. Anna was EMPTY due to the covid19 situation.Locals were complaining and she did nothing to explain. It took us literally 5'! The only thing she cared for was to get paid in full even though she got 50% deposit. Check-in was terrible. She offered cheap cold wine,two bananas,two apricots,two coffee capsules for our 10 days stay!!!Cold water would have been much appreciated after 7+ hour on the road. Every morning we woke up with terrible construction noise. I have never stay in smaller room.Difficult to move around,go outside on a small balcony,use the bathroom,shave or brush your teeth. The quality of the bed was so terrible,we requested pillow top.None of us suffer chronic pain.Mattress was unacceptable.We decided to leave on the fourth day because it was not a vacation but torture. Owner promised to provide pillow top and find a solution.On the fifth day she offered normal room on the top floor, which was regular size anybody would expect for comfortable vacation.She also provided pillow top.Decoration was very nice, enough space for our belongings and large bathroom with walk in shower.Normal balcony with nice sea view. She suggested some restaurants,which all of them were closed.This experience has nothing to do with warm greek hospitality we are use to while traveling in Greece for decades, especially in such a difficult times for everyone.The owner, Maria,did not comply with covid19 regulations.I would never recommend this place for peaceful and relaxing vacation.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from MARIA KAPARELI, Υπεύθυνος at Naxian Breeze
Responded Jul 5, 2020
Dear Mrs Veronika T, Thank you for the time you spent to write a review. As you can understand you are not the only person with this name. I am sorry to mention that you and your husband were very nervous upon arrival and during your stay. Apart from this, you always speaking to me very nervously and aggressively, perhaps because you had a difficult journey as you told me. I tried to tell you all the information about the island upon arrival, where to go and what to see, and your husband didn't let me tell you anything, because you would like to relax after the difficult trip you had. As you mention the difficult situation due to Covid-19 that everybody faces in the whole world, you had to be more kind to me and to the neighbours during your stay. As far as the payment, we had sent many emails for your reservation, and we had agreed that you pay the rest amount upon arrival because this is the policy of our hotel and this is the policy of the rooms and hotels that don't have reception. On this point, your husband told us that he has an other policy and he will pay the day he want. Also when we asked about your ID card, you both made a fuss. We are not used to having customers who treat us this way. We always take a lot of care for our guests and we always do our best all these years we work, but when you go on vacation carrying nerves and aggression you will never have a good time and you will never be happy at the end. Best regards Maria
Read more
Nikolaos P wrote a review Jun 2020
Athens, Greece16 contributions10 helpful votes
We booked Naxian Breeze last year. We arrived from the US. Upon arrival we had great difficulty to park as the streets are very narrow. People were yelling at us and blow their horns. I asked the owner to explain we will only take a few minutes to unload, but she did nothing. We were given an extremely small room. Actually, we have never been to a smaller room ever. We were still perspiring, and the first shock was that the owner did not welcome us, did not offer some water.... She only said, she wants to be paid in full even though she was paid 50% well in advance. I asked her to settle first and then we would gladly pay her in full. Our first night at the “luxury suites” was a nightmare. The mattress was sooo hard you could feel the springs poking your ribs. But the worst was coming... At 7 am construction workers started to work right under our balcony. Impossible to sleep on a cheap mattress and then being tortured with construction noice. We called the owner to complain, and she said that this is NORMAL....I was in shock. We told her that it’s impossible to sleep on her cheap mattress and that she needs to find a solution. Next day was equally bad, so at this point we consider changing accommodation. We called her again to complain. She replied she can try to find a solution after one week! She said we don’t have another choice, since Naxian Breeze is the only “ luxury “ accommodation that accepts pets and OF COURSE she wanted payment in full even though we were not satisfied and considering to find alternative. Her attitude had nothing to do with the nice people we always meet at the Greek Islands. Naxos is a Beautiful island with very nice and polite people. According to my opinion, Naxian Breeze IS NOT LUXURY SUITES. The owner, Maria, is not representing Greek hospitality and should rather work in a bank counting money rather than deceiving tourists. We DO NOT RECOMMEND NAXIAN AVERAGE ROOMS for your vacation.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MARIA KAPARELI, Υπεύθυνος at Naxian Breeze
Responded Jun 30, 2020
Dear Mr Paterakis, Thank you for the time you spent to write the review. But let me tell you what really happened. The day of your arrival you were very nervous with a lot of stress because you had a difficult trip as you told me. Then you had a problem with the road, which is small because it is close to the beach and the roads close to the beach normally are small. Regarding the room and our services, i will not menion anything about it, but you can check all the other reviews and what people say about our hospitality and our services. Apart from the bottle of water which is always in the refrigerator of every room for all of our guests, we had also put fresh fruits, products for your breakfast, coffee etc and a bottle of wine to enjoy for your stay. I am sorry, i can not understand why you were thirsty after all of these products in your room. As far as our mattresses, all of them are new and anatomical but you wanted an extra invertebrate which i I brought you the same day, and not in one week as you mentioned, because you have a problem with your waist. If you had told me about your chronic problem with your waist, we would solve the problem for you before your arrival. We are sorry that we were not able to satisfy you and hope that next time you visit our wonderful place you will change your mind! Best regards Maria K.
Read more
Voyager784090 wrote a review Nov 2019
7 contributions
Our Seaview Studio was a dream with its beautiful Cycladic styling. You can see the sea while sitting on the balcony, which is in a charming light filled alley that leads to one of the most gorgeous, long, calm beaches we've stayed on in Greece. It was so convenient to walk several steps to be on the beach or to one of the best restaurants in the area. Bus stop and parking lot were only a few minutes walk. Maria and her family exuded generous Greek hospitality, starting with a welcome fruit basket and carafe of homemade raki. Self-serve packaged toasts, jams, honey and tea were restocked each morning. Each afternoon, it was lovely to walk into a clean room to fresh fruit and a platter of homemade cake waiting for us. And on our last day, a lovely farewell gift bag of sweet specialties was presented. A small, but efficient and well stocked kitchenette included stove top, mini fridge, electric kettle and coffee maker, as well as ample plates, cups, pots and eating ware. The room was well maintained and all amenities, including air conditioner and wifi worked well. We wished we could have stayed longer than four days. We felt very lucky to have found such a wonderful beach front location and beautiful accommodations for such a reasonable price.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MARIA K, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Naxian Breeze
Responded Jan 28, 2020
Thank you very much for your great words!! Hope to host you again in our place! All the best Maria K.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$66 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanCycladesNaxosAgia Anna
NUMBER OF ROOMS
7
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Naxian Breeze
Which popular attractions are close to Naxian Breeze?
Nearby attractions include Agia Anna Beach (0.02 miles) and Temple of Dionysus (0.06 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Naxian Breeze?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and laundry service.
Which room amenities are available at Naxian Breeze?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Naxian Breeze?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Naxian Breeze?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ostria Cafe Restaurant, Avli, and Palatia.
Are pets allowed at Naxian Breeze?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Naxian Breeze?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Italian, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Naxian Breeze?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Old Town (2.9 miles), Kastro (2.9 miles), and Venetian Museum (2.9 miles).