We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
8A Broomfield Road, Richmond-upon-Thames TW9 3HR England
Vio.com
StayForLong
Etrip
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (41)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (6)

About

#1 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Richmond-upon-Thames
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.7
Value
4.7
Kew Gardens BandB is an individual and personally run bed and breakfast. It is housed within the top two floors of a rare Victorian home in a quiet street and a 2 minute walk from the shops, cafes, restaurants and the Underground and Overground station in Kew Village. We are a two minutes walk from the main Victoria Gate of The Royal Botanic Gardens at Kew.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Street parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi, Italian, Polish
127Reviews2Q+A29Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 108
  • 10
  • 4
  • 2
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
twickersWestSussex wrote a review Oct 2021
west sussex58 contributions58 helpful votes
Just perfect; We stayed in the Grey Room which was gorgeous as is the rest of the property and our only regret was that it was for only one night;! Check in with Ragini was warm and relaxed and Scott’s hosting at breakfast was just right. Highly recommended
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Traveler829993 wrote a review Feb 2021
Morgantown, West Virginia3 contributions1 helpful vote
This is the house of a fairy tale story. Beauty: 10/10 Cleanness: 10/10 Room: 10/10 I wish I had a girlfriend to be staying together in this beautiful room. Bathroom: 10/10 really well designed The host: 10/10 super kind Breakfast: 10/10 yammmmmmy! Especially the bed is by far the most cozy I've ever slept in. Definitely definitely come back in the future hopefully with my future girl friend.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
chriscresswell2 wrote a review Dec 2020
London, United Kingdom3 contributions2 helpful votes
The hosts were friendly and helpful , the room was large and comfy . A good variety at breakfast and a great location. The whole house was spotless and clean . We would definitely stay here again when we are in this area .
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sally Elizabeth B wrote a review Sep 2020
Guadiaro, Spain3 contributions
I had read some amazing reviews about this place and we were certainly not disappointed. We received a really warm welcome on arrival and the registration process was friendly and relaxed. We stayed in the Grey Room - an absolutely stunning room with a 'to die for' bathroom with walk-in shower and large bath situated beautifully under a window. The quality of the fittings was first rate and the bed, wow, SO COMFORTABLE. The property is full of beautiful artwork and ornaments and has been decorated in exquisite taste. Breakfast was served in a private room and was delicious. We parked right outside the property at no cost. Very convenient for Kew Gardens and a selection of bars and restaurants. Our only regret was that we couldn't stay longer. Thank you
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Joanne T wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
We were due to stay here in line with an event in July for Kew The Music and then COVID-19 struck, the event was cancelled. Reaching out to the accommodation to transfer our dates to 2021 as Kew The Music had rescheduled and the hosts were very inflexible, un-accommodating and actually very rude. As a business owner in the hotel industry myself I have absolutely bent over backwards To facilitate all of our guests in these uncertain times and cannot believe that the hosts If this bed and breakfast were so I accommodating. All round disappointing!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ragini annan, Owner at Kew Gardens BandB
Responded Aug 31, 2020
Thank you for your response. You had booked a non refundable room and the request to cancel was outside the government’s regulated dates. It was not our responsibility that the event you had booked was cancelled. We had offered you a change of date which you declined. We fail to see your perspective. Thank you for taking your time to leave this review.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mandy G wrote a review Aug 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
We had a great stay in Kew Gardens B and B. The bedrooms were beautifully decorated and very comfortable. We had a lovely welcome from Ragini and her husband and were able to check in early and get our keys. It was very easy to park outside (usual for London!). We would certainly go again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Pete and Sue K wrote a review Jul 2020
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom33 contributions16 helpful votes
We were due to stay on 6 July to go to Hampton Court flower show, which was cancelled after covid descended on us. The flower show offered us a ticket for next year so we requested a refund or postponement to next year, both were refused and the owner was quite rude. I do sympathise with companies in the current situation but if you want to stay in business they should be more courteous and flexible.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Richansa wrote a review Feb 2020
Wallingford, United Kingdom15 contributions14 helpful votes
A beautiful BnB maintained to the highest standards with excellent service and very friendly and helpful hosts. The location is perfect for visits to Kew Gardens and is equidistant between Kew's main entrance and the train station. The rooms are exquisite and full of lovely details with excellent shower / bath facilities including Japanese heated toilets! High quality and healthy breakfast. Will definitely stay again when we come back to Kew. Some reviews have mentioned the air traffic to Heathrow and whilst this is under the flight path it didn't disturb our sleep.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from raginiannan, Owner at Kew Gardens BandB
Responded Feb 20, 2020
Thank you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nataliesJ282UI wrote a review Feb 2020
Gravesend2 contributions
This was a very comfortable stay. It was homely, clean and had the feeling of being very new whilst still maintaining a unique feel with the individual touches such as the boos and ornaments. The room though small was fine for my use and the ensuite again had the feeling of being bigger than it was and appeared very new...with a heated toilet seat which was lovely. The host was very nice and produced a lovely breakfast. All of this gave the feeling of a personal service that you would not get in a generic hotel. It is the small touches like that that make this a special and unique place to stay.I will be staying there again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from raginiannan, Owner at Kew Gardens BandB
Responded Feb 20, 2020
Thank you
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Teamtango wrote a review Dec 2019
Shoreham by Sea343 contributions354 helpful votes
The best thing about this BandB was the room. Very spacious room, lovely big, wide bed, nice en suite. Lovely underfloor heating throughout made for a toasty stay during a cold December day and night. It's literally 2 minutes walk to Kew's main entrance. The breakfast was fine in a small kitchen area. The minor niggles? They are very up front about the parking issues, so no surprise to say parking might be a problem for some. I chose to use "JustPark" and parked nearby on a drive, which was fine. You need to do this well in advance but because they were honest about parking up front it was easy to do. Dropping off luggage was a bit of a faff because there's no-where legal to park, so you take a bit of a chance. They also insisted on double locking the door, especially at night. You therefore needed your key to exit the premises. This made it very secure but in the event of a fire are you going to remember your key? Obviously this is very unlikely to happen, but is worth thinking over. You're under Heathrow flight path here so it can get noisy from about 6am, as it did with us. Also, very minor niggle, there's tea and coffee making facilities but with 2 of the world's smallest mugs! But, to off set that there is a communal area with more tea/coffee/milk plus free biscuits, so as I say, a very minor niggle! All in all this was a great place to stay. If we do Kew again - which we will - we will definitely use this place again, as it was brilliant quality, well priced (for London). If you're organised, particularly with parking, there will be few if any issues to spoil your stay.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from raginiannan, Owner at Kew Gardens BandB
Responded Feb 20, 2020
we have noted your comments with thanks.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$614 - $616 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandGreater LondonRichmond-upon-Thames
NUMBER OF ROOMS
3
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

KEW GARDENS BANDB - Prices & B&B Reviews (Richmond-upon-Thames, England)

Frequently Asked Questions about Kew Gardens BandB
Which popular attractions are close to Kew Gardens BandB?
Nearby attractions include Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew (0.2 miles), Queen Charlotte's Cottage (0.2 miles), and Waterlily House (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Kew Gardens BandB?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Kew Gardens BandB?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Kew Gardens BandB?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kew Gardens BandB?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rara, Q Verde, and Ma Cuisine.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Kew Gardens BandB?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Italian, Hindi, and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to Kew Gardens BandB?
Many travelers enjoy visiting York House Gardens (2.6 miles), Syon House and Park (1.1 miles), and Ham House (2.6 miles).