We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The Sunfold

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Sunfold
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 81: English reviews
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Well what can we say.. thank you to Jacqui and John for making our three night stay comfortable and welcoming. Room was great, with everything we could ask for. Lovely comfy bed! Slept really well. Jacqui was very knowledgeable regarding what to do in Weston and nothing was too much trouble. We would really recommend the Sunfold Hotel and have... More 

Helpful?
Thank samantha r
claverham
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a few days away Weston-super-Mare. Turned up on spec, they had a room for us and made us feel very welcome. Parked right by the door! The room had wonderful sea front views up and down the promenade and across to South Wales. The room was bright, big, clean and comfortable. Had a great shower! Got to say it... More 

Helpful?
Thank jackyClaverham
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ideally situated for local amenities, however: We we were greeted with "move your car forward". Musty smell hit us as soon as we started to go up the stairs, in need of redecoration in this area and in the bedroom. Room felt cold and unused, first thing we did was put the heater on to air it. Room was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank nicolasmith66
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked to stay for 2 nights with my friend and her 19 month old boy. Car park holds 3 cars (not 4) We entered the Sunfold and had to pay before even being shown to our rooms which is £77 a night. Luckily my friend didn't pay for the second night upfront. My first impression of jackie seemed nice and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jade J

Travelers are raving about these Weston super Mare hotels

Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having stayed all over the world in all kinds of accommodation from 6 star in the Gulf to 2 star in Blackpool, the Sunfold is quite frankly the worst we have ever witnessed. Parking, well lets say set down and unload, in all the reviews not one has mentioned the traffic light crossing that spans the front of the property,... More 

Helpful?
Thank fezphot
lucywestonsupermare, Owner at The Sunfold, responded to this review

what a nasty rotten scathing review to put on, MR ANGRY , he came in and went to one room on the ground floor, no where else and he could say all that by one room , the rooms on the ground floor have no views and some people like them because it quiet, and some people do not like... More 

Wisbech, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016

We had 2 very enjoyable nights stay here. Place was lovely and clean. It was nice to have a lounge to go into before retiring. We had a wonderful view from the balcony. We were able to see Wales - Cardiff Stadium. On the other side the coast of Devon and Cornwall. It was well worth the 4th floor climb... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank LYNEMIKE
Risca, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

First impressions the "welcome" was move your car forward and come back. Then tried to charge for four nights when we only booked two. Musty/Smokey smell in the corridors. Room was ok. Bathroom tiny. Husband is 6'2 and couldn't stand at the sink to brush his teeth without having the door open. Breakfast average. Would be nice to have your... More 

Helpful?
Thank Naomi S
lucywestonsupermare, Owner at The Sunfold, responded to this review

our aim is to please, our bathrooms are over 7ft high so no problem for tallish people, we believe in that, what ever pleases our guests comes first, there is always someone you cannot please. More 

Worcestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2016

The rooms want some fresh paint, & breakfast was reasonable!. Cold white toast served with your starters!. Car parking on the front, if you can get in!. We looked at other places, wished we had gone somewhere else!

Helpful?
Thank 709robo
lucywestonsupermare, Owner at The Sunfold, responded to this review

we aim to please, all our rooms are nice and clean, and our breakfast is very good, with plenty of fresh fruit and a full english, parking is a problem wherever you are, so we do have off street parking on the front. More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2016

Me and my best friend decided to go away for her 19th birthday. We were so excited and decided to go to Weston which is about an hour away from our home. So, we arrived and there was no parking even though it does say there is parking, limited but there were builders taking up all parking spaces. Ah well,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Christine J
lucywestonsupermare, Owner at The Sunfold, responded to this review

this is complete nonsense, do not remember taking people like this, we deal in families and couples and we are not the sought of people that throw money at people. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016 via mobile

The bed made out of two mattresses. Mouldy kettle. Tiny bathroom which was nearly the same size as the wardrobe. View of a school walls and buildings, which was slightly false advertisement when booking. Old fausty stale smoke smell throughout. Pushy breakfast service. Also fire and safety regulations not completed on the signs on the wall. Disappointing.

Helpful?
Thank Charlie5448
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weston super Mare hotels
0.7 mi away
Lauriston Hotel
Lauriston Hotel
#12 of 29 in Weston super Mare
4.0 of 5 stars 202 reviews
0.7 mi away
Smiths Hotel
Smiths Hotel
#13 of 29 in Weston super Mare
3.5 of 5 stars 358 reviews
0.8 mi away
Richmond Hotel
Richmond Hotel
#19 of 63 in Weston super Mare
4.0 of 5 stars 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Parasol Guest House
Parasol Guest House
#36 of 63 in Weston super Mare
4.0 of 5 stars 150 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beverley Guest House
Beverley Guest House
#7 of 63 in Weston super Mare
5.0 of 5 stars 198 reviews
0.4 mi away
Algarve Guesthouse
Algarve Guesthouse
#4 of 63 in Weston super Mare
5.0 of 5 stars 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about The Sunfold

Address: 39 Beach Road, Weston super Mare BS23 1BG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston super Mare
Price Range: $97 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Sunfold 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Sunfold reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay