We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

The Sunfold

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Sunfold
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 84: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked this place as it seemed just perfect for what I wanted I needed 4 rooms which they had this ment my family could meet up there . When one family member read the small print we was shocked to find it wasn't so family friendly we phoned up to see if they was flexible and except a child... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda M
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Outstanding, the staff are so friendly we felt like we had known them for years. Even though our balcony seaside view room was on the top floor I wasn't complaining, what a beautiful view. We were very pleased with the breakfast it was scrumptious, our room was just what we wanted with a TV and a double bed. We are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hannah B
2 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2016 via mobile

The owner (lady) wasn't welcoming at all, as soon as we paid she basically shoved us off to our room. There was no room at all in the bathroom, literally it was 2ft wide. The bed was very uncomfortable and I've come home to about 12 bug bites.. absolutely awful! Wouldn't recommend this place to anyone! And as for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Caitlin C

Travelers are raving about these Weston super Mare hotels

Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2016

Well what can we say.. thank you to Jacqui and John for making our three night stay comfortable and welcoming. Room was great, with everything we could ask for. Lovely comfy bed! Slept really well. Jacqui was very knowledgeable regarding what to do in Weston and nothing was too much trouble. We would really recommend the Sunfold Hotel and have... More 

Helpful?
Thank samantha r
claverham
2 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2016

Had a few days away Weston-super-Mare. Turned up on spec, they had a room for us and made us feel very welcome. Parked right by the door! The room had wonderful sea front views up and down the promenade and across to South Wales. The room was bright, big, clean and comfortable. Had a great shower! Got to say it... More 

Helpful?
Thank jackyClaverham
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2016

Ideally situated for local amenities, however: We we were greeted with "move your car forward". Musty smell hit us as soon as we started to go up the stairs, in need of redecoration in this area and in the bedroom. Room felt cold and unused, first thing we did was put the heater on to air it. Room was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank nicolasmith66
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile

Booked to stay for 2 nights with my friend and her 19 month old boy. Car park holds 3 cars (not 4) We entered the Sunfold and had to pay before even being shown to our rooms which is £77 a night. Luckily my friend didn't pay for the second night upfront. My first impression of jackie seemed nice and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jade J
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 30, 2016

Having stayed all over the world in all kinds of accommodation from 6 star in the Gulf to 2 star in Blackpool, the Sunfold is quite frankly the worst we have ever witnessed. Parking, well lets say set down and unload, in all the reviews not one has mentioned the traffic light crossing that spans the front of the property,... More 

Helpful?
Thank fezphot
lucywestonsupermare, Owner at The Sunfold, responded to this review

what a nasty rotten scathing review to put on, MR ANGRY , he came in and went to one room on the ground floor, no where else and he could say all that by one room , the rooms on the ground floor have no views and some people like them because it quiet, and some people do not like... More 

Wisbech, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2016

We had 2 very enjoyable nights stay here. Place was lovely and clean. It was nice to have a lounge to go into before retiring. We had a wonderful view from the balcony. We were able to see Wales - Cardiff Stadium. On the other side the coast of Devon and Cornwall. It was well worth the 4th floor climb... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank LYNEMIKE
Risca, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

First impressions the "welcome" was move your car forward and come back. Then tried to charge for four nights when we only booked two. Musty/Smokey smell in the corridors. Room was ok. Bathroom tiny. Husband is 6'2 and couldn't stand at the sink to brush his teeth without having the door open. Breakfast average. Would be nice to have your... More 

Helpful?
Thank Naomi S
lucywestonsupermare, Owner at The Sunfold, responded to this review

our aim is to please, our bathrooms are over 7ft high so no problem for tallish people, we believe in that, what ever pleases our guests comes first, there is always someone you cannot please. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weston super Mare hotels
0.7 mi away
Lauriston Hotel
Lauriston Hotel
#11 of 29 in Weston super Mare
213 reviews
0.6 mi away
Beachlands Hotel
Beachlands Hotel
#3 of 29 in Weston super Mare
384 reviews
1.0 mi away
Anchor Head Hotel
Anchor Head Hotel
#15 of 29 in Weston super Mare
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Richmond Hotel
Richmond Hotel
#20 of 63 in Weston super Mare
214 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parasol Guest House
Parasol Guest House
#43 of 63 in Weston super Mare
156 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lewinsdale Lodge
Lewinsdale Lodge
#37 of 63 in Weston super Mare
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about The Sunfold

Address: 39 Beach Road, Weston super Mare BS23 1BG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston super Mare
Price Range: $90 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Sunfold 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Sunfold reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Sunfold staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We stayed in room 5”
 of 5 bubbles samanthar182, Sep 21, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the front are best”
 of 5 bubbles jackyClaverham, Sep 21, 2016 | Read review
“Balcony/sea view room pleasant but very noisy. balcony rattled all night”
 of 5 bubbles nicolasmith66, Sep 5, 2016 | Read review
“We had the balcony room, well worth the 4th floor climb.”
 of 5 bubbles LYNEMIKE, Jul 10, 2016 | Read review
“Don't bother, go somewhere cleaner & brighter.”
 of 5 bubbles 709robo, Jul 2, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay