We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

The Windmill

Dalton Piercy, Hartlepool TS27 3HN, England
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Windmill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 70: English reviews
Chandlers Ford
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This one is probably better than three blobs, but not quite four! I stayed here while travelling solo a few days ago. The room was large, and pretty clean, but seemed a little, well, sparse; like no controls on the radiators. It had all that I needed but just seemed a bit lacking in character, and there was a very... More 

Helpful?
Thank exilegull
Hungryman2222, General Manager at The Windmill, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We take on all of your feedback in order to improve our service. We hope that you visit us again More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016

Very pleasantly surprised about this Hotel looks very deceiving from the outside but on entering the hotel we were extremely well greeted from Michael on reception and what made our stay even more special is that he had upgraded us to the Honeymoon suite at no extra cost and what a room it was very large and spacious had a... More 

Helpful?
Thank tonycourt51
Hungryman2222, General Manager at The Windmill, responded to this review

thank you for your response. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again shortly. thank you More 

Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for a night on route to Scotland, very pleased and satisfied with the standard and price. Nice comfortable and quiet a great meal next door in the restaurant, parking was would use again, good and friendly welcome on arrival and would certainly recommend this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alwyn F
Hungryman2222, General Manager at The Windmill, responded to this review

thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a lovely time and hope to see you again soon thank you More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016 via mobile

Stayed over with my Dad as we went to the England match in nearby Sunderland. Great location for travelling around the North East. Great hotel, nice rooms, nice atmosphere with friendly staff. Will be staying again for sure to try the restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank Danny M
Hungryman2222, General Manager at The Windmill, responded to this review

thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your experience and hope to see you again soon. thank you More 

Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2016 via mobile

Went for a family birthday meal, first visit but had heard good things, we weren't disappointed - staff were very attentive without being pushy. Order was taken promptly and arrived in a timely manner, started with free garlic bread for the table which was a lovely surprise. All nine of us had starters and Mains everything was delicious. The stand... More 

Helpful?
Thank alycat67
Hungryman2222, General Manager at The Windmill, responded to this review

thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your experience and we hope to see you again shortly thank you More 

Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2016

only came for food as we know the Sambuca brand is always very good value and we weren't disappointed we all had potatoe wedges for a starter, a pasta main and ice cream for desert and we all had a coke to drink. £28.80 final bill was good value.

Helpful?
1 Thank Dazho
Hungryman2222, General Manager at The Windmill, responded to this review

thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your experience and hope to see you again soon thank you More 

Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

I stayed with my wife and kids in Windmill for 4 nights on Christmas time. We booked 2 double rooms including breakfast. We didn't know what to expect coming here all the way from Spain. When we arrived we were very surprised. The gentleman in reception was so friendly and nice help us with everything we asked for. The rooms... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mrivera511
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

I booked a 3 night stay at the Windmill Hotel in Hartlepool, through Booking.com on 04/12/2015. The first night of my stay I hardly got any sleep because my room faced the A19, and was about 75m from the busy road, with constant noisy traffic on both North and South carriageways. the window in the room was single glazing and... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank keithy306
Hungryman2222, Manager at The Windmill, responded to this review

We sorry that you felt that way but unfortunately I have to say that all you wrote here is not true at all. At first you stayed first night in room 6 (where windows are closing proper and there is no problem at all) It is true that the room is on highway side but this room is very quiet.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Hartlepool hotels

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015

We needed a midway point for a special surprise reunion, location ideal but wary of previous reviews. Glad we ignored them, food was very good for a 3 course special under £5. Staff so friendly and because it was quiet they got involved with the childrens' colouring in etc One of our party chose from main menu and said very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carole H
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2015

I visited hotel recently. Amazing changes. Very nice and clean rooms. Honeymoon room just brilliant .I was here last year in October . It was ok but now is fantastic. Very friendly staff in reception and restaurant. I have to say food was awesome. Lovely Sambuca restaurant . Had very good time. Definitely coming back again Christmas time.

Helpful?
Thank Mike R
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hartlepool
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina Hotel
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Grand Hotel
BEST WESTERN Grand Hotel
#4 of 9 in Hartlepool
4.0 of 5 stars 414 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#6 of 9 in Hartlepool
3.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Travelodge Middlesbrough
Travelodge Middlesbrough
#4 of 11 in Middlesbrough
4.0 of 5 stars 312 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hardwicke Hall Manor Hotel
Hardwicke Hall Manor Hotel
#3 of 9 in Hartlepool
4.0 of 5 stars 385 reviews
3.4 mi away
Wynyard Hall
Wynyard Hall
#1 of 1 in Billingham
4.5 of 5 stars 802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about The Windmill

Address: Dalton Piercy, Hartlepool TS27 3HN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > County Durham > Hartlepool
Price Range: $55 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Windmill 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your The Windmill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Windmill Hartlepool, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay