We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

921 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 912: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very interesting hotel that is in part a historic old Manor House. Good restaurant and very helpful friendly staff. Very pleasant room with all the usual facilities. I particularly like the kettle to make a cup of tea when I needed one. Minor issues were the very small shower cubical that only produced tepid water ( probably a health and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank averagefamily991
Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Not your average Mercure!! This is a real 16th Century Manor House Hotel! But it has all the mod cons including free WiFi and free parking. We were allocated the beautiful room 50. Spacious bedroom and even more spacious bathroom with separate shower cubical and room to dance! Large comfortable king size bed had flat screen tv at bottom of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul_Mastersrl
General M, General Manager at Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review and it is good to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much with us at Madeley Court. I am very grateful for your kind words and in particular for making special mention of Sam. I do hope that we can welcome you back soon. Regards, Anthony Meadows General Manager.

Bristol
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A friend & I stayed for a 1 night pre Christmas get together & enjoyed a lovely stay. The staff were pleasant & helpful and our room was fine for the price we paid. (A bit of a problem with toilet flush but staff did look into getting it fixed & offered another room) We enjoyed a dinner, bed &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen A
General M, General Manager at Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Madeley Court and I am pleased that my team looked after you well. I appreciate very much your positive comments for the hotel and I hope we can welcome you back soon. Regards, Anthony Meadows General Manager.

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We had a lovely day at blists hill. Myself and my 2 sisters arranged for our mom to have the day there for her 80th birthday. And the night at Madeley court hotel. We was looking forward to going and have a lovely evening. We got to our rooms and our mood changed so quickly. It was like we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dianerachel
General M, General Manager at Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am sorry that you were disappointed. Please do be assured that I shall investigate this matter. Regards, Anthony Meadows General Manager.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I visited Thursday evening with work colleagues, a party of 30, the food was nice with a starter of pate this came with one very small piece of toast, everyone who had pate did ask for some more bread rolls as we had so much pate left and nothing to spread it onto but they couldn't accommodate as they said...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bassie708
General M, General Manager at Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review and I am pleased that you and your colleagues had an enjoyable Christmas meal. I am sorry that there were not enough bread rolls, which I have discussed with my Food and Beverage Manager and Head Chef.. It is always a pleasure to welcome your company to Madeley Court and I hope that we will...

Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was very expensive for my budget but this was a special occasion of my partners birthday so when I saw the stunning photos of the hotel I thought I would spare no expense. On arrival we were told that we had the best room in the hotel, so we both couldn't wait! When we entered our room the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan Richar... W
General M, General Manager at Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am sorry for the disappointment. I would welcome the opportunity to discuss further with you so please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel. Regards, Anthony Meadows General Manager

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We arranged to meet up with my Daughter following her recent trip to India and near-by countries and selected this Hotel for its location (which is great for visiting Ironbridge). It transpires that its location and the building itself is ALL that it offers. We booked 3 rooms for our party all of which were disappointing. The two singles had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
General M, General Manager at Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am sorry that you were disappointed. I would welcome the opportunity to discuss further with you so please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel. Regards, Anthony Meadows General Manager

Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I really like this hotel mainly because of its antiquity and setting. The rooms are in the adjoining modern wings and ours was fine, a large and spacious executive room. We had a bar meal for lunch, the triple club sandwich, which was excellent value for money and really good, the evening meal was also very good....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger E
General M, General Manager at Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review Madeley Court following your stay with us. I am very pleased that you enjoyed the experience and I hope we can welcome you back in the not too distant future. Regards, Anthony Meadows General Manager.

North Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 3 nights in newer wing while friends in old part of building. Loved the setting and spacious grounds with plenty of car parking. Dinner and breakfast was served in a beautiful old dining hall. Food was scrumptious from start to finish and all staff met our needs fully. This historic hotel is a little tired round the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dakafagre
General M, General Manager at Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review and your very positive comments following your stay at Madeley Court. I have noted, also, where improvements may be made and I am grateful for that. I do hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel. Regards, Anthony Meadows General Manager.

Ashtead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall, we enjoyed staying here very much. Our room was superb and I could not fault it. Service in the restaurant was superb and a great credit to the hotel. My one big complaint was about arriving here fo9r the first time. I found the door that lead into what was apparently the reception area but it was not immediately...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edwin C
General M, General Manager at Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry that you were disappointed with the service provided by reception and I know that my Front of House Manager has responded by carrying out further training with her team. Regards, Anthony Meadows General Manager.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

359 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (339)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (107)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (137)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madeley
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Valley Hotel
BEST WESTERN Valley Hotel
#1 of 3 in Ironbridge
838 reviews
14.7 mi away
Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa
1.3 mi away
Telford Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Haughton Hall
Haughton Hall
#1 of 4 in Shifnal
536 reviews
14.0 mi away
Mercure Wolverhampton Goldthorn Hotel
3.6 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#2 of 4 in Shifnal
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel is one of few hotels steeped in so much history. It offers the ambiance of a beautiful 16th-century manor house with parts of the hotel dating as far back as the 13th century, together with all the facilities you'd expect of a modern hotel. You can relax in the stunning conservatory bar overlooking the lake, take a walk around the walled gardens or just settle down in the library. The hotel can be easily reached from junction 4 of the M54 and is only 4 miles from Telford Railway Station. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel

Address: Castlefields Way, Madeley TF7 5DW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Madeley
Price Range: $71 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madeley Clarion
Clarion Madeley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Somerset
over a year ago
Telford, United Kingdom
Walsall, United Kingdom
7 days ago
Sheffield

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Avoid paying the price for the deluxe rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles jonathanrichardw, 1 week ago | Read review
“Pay a little extra for room in old part of hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles dakafagre, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for a room at the far end of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 626edwinc, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Room 50 had views over the front of the hotel, very nice”
 of 5 bubbles E9465HIsteveh, Nov 3, 2016 | Read review
“If you have mobility problems don't ask for a room in the main body as a stone stair case with a rope banister”
 of 5 bubbles marialY5906YV, Oct 27, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay