We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire

Save
Traveler (899)
Room & Suite (226)
Dining (37)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good27%
  • Average12%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
“golden oak”(108 reviews)
“hot tub”(577 reviews)
“forest holidays”(167 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,091)
Filter reviews
1,091 results
Traveler rating
555
297
131
69
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
555
297
131
69
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolden oakhot tubforest holidayssilver birch cabinlog burneron arrivalferal catszip wireentertainment packageupstairs bedroomtree houserelaxing breakhired bikesroedishwasher tabletscenter parcsmid week break
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,091 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Myself and my partner had a fantastic few days staying in a cabin in Keldy forest. Large cabin, lots of space and well equipped. We loved waking up to the sound of deer and other wildlife as well as going for walks through the woods....More

1  Thank 154bucketlist
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have to award one star but that’s solely for the staff that tried in vain to resolve our issues. We booked a weekend in Keldy (Silver Birch, cabin number 21) . Upon arrival (which was around 7 PM on the Friday ) the first...More

9  Thank Alexpricedavies
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice setting, great location for the moors and the coast and very nice staff but don’t feel the May half term Monday through Friday stay at Keldy represented value Approaching a grand for 4 nights but... Cleanliness not great - dirty tiles and clogged waste...More

2  Thank MJH1
Response from Kerry M, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Keldy, North YorkshireResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay but dismayed by some of your experiences! We urge or guests to let us know of any problems so that we can sort them out immediately However, we fully understand that it’s better...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a wonderful four night break at Kelsy, well worth the long journey. The Forest location was beautiful and totally relaxing. We stayed in cabin 46 which was ideally located for the play area and hub. Unfortunately we felt the cabin was a little...More

1  Thank lucyperfect
Response from Kerry M, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Keldy, North YorkshireResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review following your break at Keldy. We are pleased you had a fantastic holiday but we do apologise for the issues with your cabin. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed the train journey to Whitby too, it’s one of our...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

3 generations spent 4 nights at Keldy in a Silver Lodge cabin after becoming bored of Centre Parcs and we didn’t want to come home. The surroundings are absolutely stunning and the cabin itself was clean and well stocked of cutlery and equipment. The beds...More

Thank Katie S
Response from Kerry M, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Keldy, North YorkshireResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for a great review. We are delighted you enjoyed your Keldy holiday with three generations of family. It sounds as if you had a lovely time (apart from having to leave at the end) and we look forward to seeing you again.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Pickering
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Hot Tub
Details
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (899)
Room & Suite (226)
Dining (37)
Pool & Beach (6)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Pollyschoices
May 14, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from ClivetheTraveller | Reviewed this property |
Met a few dog walkers with dogs off leads, guess as long as they are well behaved should be ok
1
Vote
JennyHelen1
April 30, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from ClivetheTraveller | Reviewed this property |
Sorry didn’t try any activities long weekend for partner and me. Walked around the grounds plenty of wildlife even in winter Sorry couldn’t be more help.
0
Votes
Samantha H
April 8, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from wendy404 | Reviewed this property |
We stayed in cabin number 54 Golden Oak which had a two bedrooms, a double and a twin. It had two bathrooms, one downstairs with a shower and the other ensuite bathroom was up stairs next to the double bedroom. There was no... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"If using sat nav have the correct post code or download a closer area map showing better directions for the..."
Read review
"Lodge 56 and choose the WiFi/entertainment package"
Read review
"We stayed in cabin 54 which was a short drive from reception, but still secluded."
Read review
"All the cabins are sited so that you do not look directly at another."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing