We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire

Cropton, Pickering YO18 8HW, England
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Friar's Hill Riding Stables
    4.5 mi
  • Free Parking
Reviewed yesterday
Perfect stay, would definitely recommend
I visited with my boyfriend for our anniversary! After reading... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

939 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 939: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I visited with my boyfriend for our anniversary! After reading some of the reviews on here, I didn't really know what to expect! We checked in and we're greeted by a lovely check in area and the forest retreat was lovely and warm with a burning fire on. The staff were friendly and were doing everything they could to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth T
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just back from a 4 night break. Nice & peaceful with lovely long forest walks with the dog. Hot tub fab,nice to relax in with a glass of prosecco. Downsides; the lodge could have been cleaner, thick black dust on curtain rail in bedroom, old dog chew under sofa, rubbish down side of sofa. No instructions how to use log...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gill H
Frodsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We left here on Friday and as soon as we arrived home and were unpacking I realised I had left one of the cupboards with some items in. I rang them at 6pm and detailed what I had left, and where. The lady was rude and disinterested - said they would check on Monday when the current guests had gone....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zoella16
Reviewed 1 week ago

We first came in 2015 and had a wonderful stay. Good for walking, cycling, dog friendly. Staff friendly and helpful. We got a last minute booking and got the wheelchair accessible lodge which is very nice. Get golden oak if you want log fire and hot tub. Ours is copper beech class so bottom end but nice. If you want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew N
Kerry M, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire, responded to this review

Thank you for your enthusiastic review. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your trips to Keldy and that you have had peaceful away-from-it-all holidays. Thank you too, for recommending us and we hope you will be back again before too long. Kerry

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a weekend booked but due to unforeseen circumstances had to cancel. I had taken out the cancellation insurance as a precaution only to be told that I would only be getting a 25% refund!! this I was told is in the small print!! I have subsequently lost £ 330. please beware of this when booking, there are a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Steve S
Kerry M, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire, responded to this review

Thank You for your review. We are sorry that you have had to cancel your holiday. Our flexible cancellation cover is an optional benefit that provides flexibility inside 12 weeks of the arrival date. Our guests have an opportunity to either move the date of their break or request a refund, the amount depends on the notification period. There is...

hull
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived on the 30th December for a New Years break with family. We were given lodge 1 which initially I was disappointed about as it is not set in woodland (previously stayed in lots of forest holiday locations) the first few cabins over look a small meadow. However when we arrived in the lodge we were not disappointed and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thelightweight
Kerry M, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your New Year break at Keldy. We are pleased you enjoyed your holiday and found time to get out and about in the forest. We are sorry for the hiccups in service and we appreciate your feedback with regards to the areas that we could improve upon. We hope you will stay with us...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked Fri - Mon We arrived prior to New Years Eve and our expectations were surpassed. Everything you could ask for superb location, accommodation, extremely friendly staff and New Year welcome pack.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart S
Kerry M, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your New Year break at Keldy. We are delighted to have surpassed your expectations and we are pleased you enjoyed such a lovely break. We hope to see you again in the future. Kerry

Atherstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our second Christmas stay at Forest Holidays having visited Deer Park in Cornwall in 2015. The cabin was the same but the experience was let down by lack of involvement by the staff, an 8pm curfew in the bar!! and a few minor niggly things: the gift pack of firewood was derisory, the cabin was cleanish but former...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marcus K
Kerry M, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you had a great Christmas break and we are grateful for your feedback. We leave our guests to enjoy their holiday in their own way although we appreciate there is a balance to this and it sounds as if we didn’t get quite right on this occasion so please accept our apologies....

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Currently sat in the hot tub writing this review. Me and my boyfriend have had an amazing time staying in the cottage. Very clean and modern inside, don't have a single complaint. We took part in the zip wire activity today and loved it, the man guiding us was amazing and friendly. Lots to do around the area, we visited...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan J
Kerry M, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire, responded to this review

Thank you for a lovely review following your recent break at Keldy. We are delighted you enjoyed the cottage and found time to explore and do some activities. Castle Howard is beautiful, particularly at Christmas – a great choice for a day out. We hope you will stay again in the future. Kerry

Scarborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Perfect place to unwind, good walking in the great outdoors, within 5 minutes of walking came across deer. The cabins are comfy and warm with a nice hot tub. The bed is very hard and made it hard to have a good night sleep. Plenty of hot water and we had two bathrooms. Good valve you for your money if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
Kerry M, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent break at Keldy. We are pleased you enjoyed a relaxing break and that you made the most of the forest setting. We hope to see you again in the future. Kerry

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

673 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (649)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (119)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (367)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pickering
5.0 mi away
The White Swan Inn
The White Swan Inn
#1 of 3 in Pickering
623 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Mallyan Spout Hotel
The Mallyan Spout Hotel
#1 of 1 in Goathland
683 reviews
13.5 mi away
Raithwaite Estate
Raithwaite Estate
#3 of 20 in Whitby
1,827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Forest & Vale Hotel
2.5 mi away
Rocklands Lodges
Rocklands Lodges
#2 of 26 in Pickering
257 reviews
20.2 mi away
Griffon Forest Lodges
Griffon Forest Lodges
#1 of 2 in Flaxton
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Luxury cabin breaks in the forest with idyllic natural surroundings. Our Keldy cabins are enveloped in the deep calm of the forest, some hidden beneath the trees and others opening out onto grassy, sunlit glades. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire

Address: Cropton, Pickering YO18 8HW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Pickering
Number of rooms: 59
Also Known As:
Keldy Forest Cabins Hotel Pickering
Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire Pickering
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire staff and other travelers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Go for golden oak. All amenities and still good value.”
 of 5 bubbles , 1 week ago | Read review
“Not a hotel but wooden lodges”
 of 5 bubbles 303MartinS, Dec 11, 2016 | Read review
“Silver cabins are best for compromise between value and facilities”
 of 5 bubbles X4953WEgaryh, Nov 20, 2016 | Read review
“Take your own provision, shop a bit pricey”
  • Cabin 23
 of 5 bubbles davidmwardle, Oct 14, 2016 | Read review
“make sure you take all the food&drinks you need and good size freezer for ice&food”
 of 5 bubbles jacevz, Sep 19, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question