We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

The Woodridge Inn Hotel

Wooden, Saundersfoot SA69 9DY, Wales
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Woodridge Inn Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 68: English reviews
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My family occupied two twin rooms at the hotel from 18th - 20th July 2016. The rooms were very large and both contained a sofa, table and ample storage. The beds appeared to be bigger than a typical single. The bathroom facilities were modern and clean. The hotel has a spacious bar/dining area as well as an outdoor dining space.... More 

Helpful?
Thank southwood3
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Booked over the phone for £110 BUT then received email confirmation at £130 - email'd them back and resolved quickly with an apology so that mistake was resolved efficiently. Arrived early afternoon on 19 July to an empty reception. Found one of the owners serving in the adjacent bar/pub. This is a very skeleton type operation. It is a real... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carole B
Leyland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016

The hotel was excellent, very clean and spacious, we stayed in a twin room with two single beds, we had everything we needed for a comfortable stay, the breakfast was excellent, we could find nothing to fault, definitely would stay here again if we came back to this part of the country. Thank you Woodridge for a lovely experience.

Helpful?
1 Thank Faye151
TaxiMcGrath, Manager at The Woodridge Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you next time. More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2016 via mobile

Sorry Woodridge Inn but I have to say one the worst meals and customer service I have every experienced! Ordered 2 roast chicken dinners ( served with chips as they had no veg!!!!) we accepted this as we were starving and decided how wrong can you go. Served to us on plates dripping with grease and oil and wilted salad... More 

Helpful?
Thank FranGo101
woodridgeinnhotel, Manager at The Woodridge Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Fran , I am extremely sorry about your experience at our pub , a little shocked to the response about the food, as you said chicken and chips, how wrong can you go! Our chicken is roasted in the oven and we do not add any extra oil or fat , the salad is cut and made up to each... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2016

Booked this after having a problem with booking further into Saundersfoot village as it was Easter time, glad we did because the staff, food, rooms were just the best, nothing to much trouble. The breakfast must be the biggest I have ever seen, they must either get bigger plates or smaller portions, I hope it's not the latter. Receptionist ordered... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan W
woodridgeinnhotel, General Manager at The Woodridge Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Susan for your kind words. We are all very pleased with that review and more importantly very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us. we look forward to seeing you again. Will McGrath More 

Pontyclun, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2016

We turned up late on a Friday night after the kitchen had closed and whilst Wales were playing rugby on the TV, and the receptionist was more than happy to book us in, then open up the kitchen to feed my wife, me and a grand-daughter. Turns out the evening reception was covered by the man who cooks breakfast! So,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Chris G
aldershot
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

Very roomy family room modern decor. Clean tidy and welcoming. A bath in the ensuite with shower. Friendly staff and locals in the bar. Cooked breakfast included. Croissants and an abundance of toast. Will stay again when in the area Thank you Will. ( and Kev for an entertaining evening in bar )

Helpful?
3 Thank welshlot
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015 via mobile

Last minute we went to Tenby every hotel and b&b was packed.. Drove a short distance out of town and came across this lovely place very inviting and accommodating We plan to go back next year and will deffo book this hotel again Only one point I will pop on here wi-fi doesn't work upstairs as its out of range

Helpful?
1 Thank love222eat
Swansea
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015

A nice warm and friendly welcome. Larger than usual rooms for this type of accommodation, in our experience. Very comfotable bed and furnishings. Nice and quiet despite being close to the main road. Ample parking and good, reasonably priced food in the inn. Breakfast was also very nice.

Helpful?
Thank Rob D
Tiverton
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015 via mobile

Stopped here for one night whilst away with work on the area. Other than the fact that I thought the hotel was in Saundersfoot I really can not fault it. Check in was painless although I did have to track someone down as reception wasn't manned when I tipped up. The room was clean and large with a sofa so... More 

Helpful?
Thank TivertonPritch
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saundersfoot
1.6 mi away
St Brides Spa Hotel
St Brides Spa Hotel
#1 of 5 in Saundersfoot
4.5 of 5 stars 931 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Merlewood Hotel
Merlewood Hotel
#4 of 5 in Saundersfoot
4.0 of 5 stars 121 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Woodlands Hotel
The Woodlands Hotel
#2 of 5 in Saundersfoot
4.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#10 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 stars 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a modern 17 bedroomed 3 Star Hotel situated in a premiere spot,only 2 miles from Saundersfoot and 4 miles from Tenby - all rooms are larger than average and are en-suite with bath and shower, and decorated to a high standard. Flat screen TV, refreshment trays, comfortable seating areas in all rooms. Private dining room with choice of freshly cooked breakfast and our public bar next door serves great pub food at very reasonable prices, we also have a lawned beer garden with plenty of seating. Private car park with cctv for residents and patrons of the bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Woodridge Inn Hotel

Address: Wooden, Saundersfoot SA69 9DY, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Saundersfoot
Price Range: $128 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Woodridge Inn Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your The Woodridge Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Woodridge Inn Hotel Saundersfoot, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay