We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Woodridge Inn Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Woodridge Inn Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 82: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Went on holiday for weekend went here and the man that was carrying the dinners tipped boiling boiling hot gravy down my niece and said it's only gravy , she is only 3 we had to strip her off , it burned her back, her dad got kicked out of there also her mum's and my brothers meat was red... More 

Helpful?
Thank Devon Alice P
West Midlands, UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My mother (who is a senior citizen) and I (in my 30s) stayed at the Woodridge Inn Hotel for 3 nights in August 2016. I phoned the hotel to book it directly - it was showing as 'sold out' on intermediary booking sites, but the very kind man who answered the phone was able to rearrange some bookings and find... More 

Helpful?
Thank CG293
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Only went in for a meal as it had been highly recommended to me by a friend. I will now highly recommend it as the food was out of this world and the staff were very welcoming and friendly. Food was reasonably priced as well

Helpful?
Thank jokelleher
TaxiMcGrath, Manager at The Woodridge Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks Jokelleher, we are really pleased that you enjoyed your meal. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked through booking.com and rang to confirm, just in case there was a problem. The person who answered the phone said they were in the kitchen and would ring me back to confirm, and they actually did! We arrived at 10.30pm which was not a problem. We were very impressed with the standard of the rooms, 2 x twin... More 

Helpful?
Thank Juniper50
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here over August bank holiday and found it great for our family of 7 whose age ranged from 25 to 75. We had 3 rooms and all were spotless. The family room was 32ft long with 2 leather sofas and plenty of storage and the bedding was pristine. As you can take dogs I was a bit concerned... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barry F
TaxiMcGrath, Manager at The Woodridge Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks very much for taking time to write about us Barry. We are really pleased that your family were well looked after and we look forward to seeing you all again.Take care. More 

Telford
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for three nights over the Bank Holiday weekend, and used it as a base to explore the area and it is more than adequate for this purpose. I emailed the hotel before our stay to ask for two rooms near to each other as the 2nd room would be for my 15 and 10 year old daughters,... More 

Helpful?
Thank SianTelford
oxford
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A simple request for a room with a view as special holiday prior to medical treatment resulted in the receptionist owner being incredibly rude Nice room but still shocked by his attitude Disappointing

Helpful?
4 Thank ABSOxford
TaxiMcGrath, Owner at The Woodridge Inn Hotel, responded to this review

The picture that you have posted gives a VERY unfair appraisal of my hotel. Had you given the correct view which is a view of the garden I would be a lot happier but as you have a mind to and try and spoil our reputation unfairly I would politely ask you to remove the picture as I find it... More 

West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We dined at the Woodridge Inn a week last Sunday evening as a family of five. The property we were staying in locally had a visitor's book and a comment had been made that the food offering as lovely. We arrived around 7:30pm and it was fairly quiet. We ordered and the food was indeed lovely, served hot and fresh.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Urban_Hotelier
TaxiMcGrath, Manager at The Woodridge Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am happy that you and your family had a good meal but now unhappy that other people can spoil your evening,this is one of the drawbacks of a bar, some people forget that they are not the only ones in there and can be loud but I will crack down on this kind... More 

RCT
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for an overnight visit to Saundersfoot and Tenby. We received a warm and friendly welcome at reception upon arrival. Spotlessly clean big twin room on 1st floor, lovely bathroom and towels with kettle, tea, coffee etc & wall mounted tv. Plentiful, delicious breakfast included in the price. Free car parking. We would definitely return 👍

Helpful?
Thank Karen S
TaxiMcGrath, Manager at The Woodridge Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Karen , many thanks for your kind words. We are all very pleased that you had a pleasant stay, only one night, hopefully longer next time. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016

An excellent place to stay for Pembrokeshire breaks. As before, good welcome, clean, big room and great breakfasts.Will make this our base the next time we visit the area. Central for a variety of activities. New road from St Clears makes for a much pleasanter drive.Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Brynmor J
TaxiMcGrath, Manager at The Woodridge Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks Brynmor. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saundersfoot
1.6 mi away
St Brides Spa Hotel
St Brides Spa Hotel
#1 of 5 in Saundersfoot
4.5 of 5 stars 986 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Merlewood Hotel
Merlewood Hotel
#4 of 5 in Saundersfoot
4.0 of 5 stars 141 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#9 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 stars 445 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Woodlands Hotel
The Woodlands Hotel
#2 of 5 in Saundersfoot
5.0 of 5 stars 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a modern 17 bedroomed 3 Star Hotel situated in a premiere spot,only 2 miles from Saundersfoot and 4 miles from Tenby - all rooms are larger than average and are en-suite with bath and shower, and decorated to a high standard. Flat screen TV, refreshment trays, comfortable seating areas in all rooms. Private dining room with choice of freshly cooked breakfast and our public bar next door serves great pub food at very reasonable prices, we also have a lawned beer garden with plenty of seating. Private car park with cctv for residents and patrons of the bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Woodridge Inn Hotel

Address: Woodridge Inn Wooden, Saundersfoot SA69 9DY, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Saundersfoot
Price Range: $141 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Woodridge Inn Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Woodridge Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Woodridge Inn Hotel Saundersfoot, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay