We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stirling Court Hotel

Traveler (176)
360
Panoramas (8)
Room & Suite (167)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located on the University of Stirling campus and set in 300 acres of beautiful parkland, Stirling Court Hotel is just 10 minutes' drive from Stirling city centre. The hotel offers a 'home-from-home' environment. It has a bar, restaurant and leisure facilities, including a 50-metre pool, a modern gym and 9-hole golf course within the grounds. There are some shops on site, and the MacRobert Arts Centre has a full programme of films, live theatre, concerts and exhibitions. Stirling Court Hotel also has award-winning business facilities, with 24 fully equipped meeting rooms. Abbeycraig, the on-site restaurant, serves a varied selection of dishes. Menus are seasonal, with elements locally sourced where possible. You can also enjoy a drink in the lounge bar.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
63Somewhat walkable
Grade: 63 out of 100
214Restaurantswithin 5 miles
108Attractionswithin 5 miles
706Reviews
391Photos
13Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 202
  • 276
  • 164
  • 42
  • 22
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
An unusual location as a seeming part of the University of Stirling but it really worked. Enjoyed being there and our stay was a happy one. The staff were so lovely, friendly and helpful. The hotel and room were perfectly clean and comfortable. The view of the Wallace Monument
Read more
Response from StirlingVenues, Manager at Stirling Court Hotel
Responded yesterday
I’m absolutely thrilled, Harrison-F-Carter, that your time with us was so enjoyable for you. Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences and your fantastic five star review. I know the team will be very appreciative of that and I'll ensure they know how much of a difference they made to your stay. It's the outstanding experience that we strive to achieve for every one of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best wishes Lesley Morrison
Read more
We were going to a show at Albert halls and wanted a Saturday night hotel stay everywhere we looked in Stirling was a bit pricey even travel lodge was 80 quid. We found a deal on 5pm for dinner bed and breakfast for 2 of us for 65 quid. Great value. A taxi is 10 quid in to
Read more
Response from StirlingVenues, Manager at Stirling Court Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear blondimay, Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I was glad to read that you consider the hotel to be such good value and that you found my team to be accommodating and friendly. Our dinner, bed and breakfast promotional deals are a great way to stay at the hotel on a budget and that great value price is reflected in areas such as our set menu. I’m sorry you found this to be quite limiting. We do usually have a sample of the inclusive option available to view when booking on the deal website, I’ll ensure this is rectified going forward. I was also pleased to read that breakfast had been an enjoyable experience and I do hope we see you again soon to sample it once more. Kind Regards Karen Burke
Read more
We were on our way to this hotel when I realized I had got my dates wrong, we should have been there the night before. We had a voucher for first night and were paying for second night. Worried I'd missed my free night I phoned the hotel. No problem dates were charged and we
Read more
Response from StirlingVenues, Manager at Stirling Court Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear patricia m, Thank you for taking the time to comment on the service you received when coming to stay with us. I’m so glad we could be of assistance and I hope you had an enjoyable relaxing time whilst here. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you again in the not too distant future. Kind Regards, Karen Burke
Read more
Just returned 2 days ago hotel clean rooms clean staff friendly went for dinner in hotel and it was amazing only let down swimming pool ah ten min walk down steep hill you need car if u want to do anything but there is ah bus terminus across from hotel long corridors to rooms
Read more
Response from StirlingVenues, Manager at Stirling Court Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear jg1153 Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. The hotel benefits hugely from the fact that our guests have free access to a multitude of services and areas on the University of Stirling’s stunning campus. The Olympic sized pool being one of these areas, unfortunately this does mean a short walk to get there. I do hope you choose to stay with us again in the future. When booking please do just ask for a room nearer to reception, our team will be delighted to allocate a room accordingly. Kind regards Karen Burke
Read more
I spent two nights here Friday to Sunday with other 16 people from a group Meals were very nice all staff were very courteous Rooms very clean as all areas in hotel were My only complaints were the Rod Stewart tribute night was abysmal and the queues at the only bar were
Read more
Response from StirlingVenues, Manager at Stirling Court Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Hello carolinek937, thanks so much for your feedback. It’s really appreciated when our guests take the time to review their stay as it helps us review our service and facilities. I’m pleased to read that overall you had an enjoyable experience and I’ll certainly share your comments with our Hotel team and we will review our bar service provision. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy Rod Stewart. We’ve held a variety of tribute acts and had really positive feedback from these nights, with guests returning to other events. We do have additional tribute nights planned for this year and really hope that you will consider coming back to visit us again so that we get the opportunity to improve on your recent experience. Best wishes Lesley Morrison
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play AreasBusiness Center & Event Rooms
4th
2nd
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorStirling Court Hotel
The Premium Suite at the Stirling Court Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorStirling Court Hotel
The Double En-Suite Room at the Stirling Court Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorStirling Court Hotel
The Accessible Room at the Stirling Court Hotel
PreviousNext
12345633
Hi, I can’t recall exactly, however I wasn’t the first in for breakfast at 7ish and there were people eating in the bar around 9.30pm.
1 vote
Show all answers
contact the hotel.
0 votes
Show all answers
Sorry, not sure as I didn't use an iron. I can't imagine that they wouldn't have though.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi We are booked in to a studio on Saturday - is there any scope for an earlier check in (12.30 or 1)? Thanks
Hi Spagettz S, If you contact our team on +441786 466000 or stirlingvenues@stir.ac.uk with your booking reference they'll be able to help you with this. Best wishes, Pamela
0 votes
Hello Brandy, we do have rooms available for your dates. Please contact our sales team on 01786 466000 if you'd like to make a booking. Best wishes, Pamela
0 votes
PreviousNext
123
"Hotel only two floors no lift but rooms on ground floor"
"Swimming-pool located in a different building."
"Business centre"
"Stay in the 1st floor"
"The rooms are a basic standard, clean, and there is all you need and the beds are comfortable"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$61 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
stirling management centre hotel stirling
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandStirling
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing