We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rosemead Guesthouse

Certificate of Excellence
19 Church Road, Horley RH6 7EY, England
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rosemead Guesthouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 140: English reviews
Essex
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

In advance of the owner posting a defensive reply as you have with others, there is no need to. My opinion is an honest one (as it is with all of my many reviews good or bad)that I have and not that of others you have had staying have. On arrival I had unfortunately not printed out a piece of... More 

Helpful?
Thank geofftheref1
beaglelady, Owner at Rosemead Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review and you are entitled to be honest and I accept that; and it is my right to reply, not a defensive reply but an explanation of our policy. Everyone who books holiday parking receives a parking form to complete in your home so that you can take the time to complete the... More 

Hua Hin, Thailand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Sweet B&B close to Gatwick airport. Ideal for travelers. The room was clean, comfortable and en-suite. Easy parking for several cars and only a minute or two into a Horley town centre on foot. We heard no noises during the night which was a bonus. The breakfast menu was substantial and delicious. We also had free wifi. We would stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank RAGE_715
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely b&b very clean and very friendly Rooms are very clean bed is comfortable fan also in room little bits in the bathroom shampoo soap even cotton buds etc Tea/coffee and even fresh biscuits Lovely choice of cold breakfast Fantastic cooked breakfast restaurants walking distance friendly pub .. Easy to find and safe parking .. We return every time we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Poochie50uk
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016

This place is clean and comfortable. But the owner was so rude to me when I checked in. She seemed to be the sort of person who wants the income but doesn't want the hassle of people staying with her. I thought we had moved on from battleaxe landladies scaring their guests. It was only when I pointed out that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aders22
beaglelady, Owner at Rosemead Guesthouse, responded to this review

I am sorry that you felt that I was rude but we had a misunderstanding. I thought you had been before so I could not understand why you didn't have information to hand at check-in, bearing in mind you arrived very late - after 10pm. You had been asked to arrive before 10pm in your booking confirmation because I run... More 

Paignton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

Living in Devon and I needing to pick up a friend at Heathrow and visit family in Horley at the same time. This B&B ticked all the right boxes. It gave me value for money and a particulary great English breakfast. Clearly somewhere I would stay again in preference to the larger hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Ernie S
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016

My son and my little dog (MR Murphy) were delighted to find a dog friendly guest house in which we were happy to spend a couple of days. The rooms were comfortable and clean every thing was to our liking, we shall come back again without a doubt , thank you Fiona, we loved time spent with you. Rosemary Jacobs

Helpful?
Thank Rosemary J
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

Every year we stay with Miss Fiona while we visit the Volks World show. After a long day it's a pleasure to have a good rest in the excellent beds. This year we were a little late with the booking, but she made an effort and we could stay anyway. So nice, thank you so much!

Helpful?
Thank Wendy B
beaglelady, Owner at Rosemead Guesthouse, responded to this review

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Rosemead Guest House again and look forward to seeing you next time you are over in the UK. More 

Warwickshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2016

I had a thoroughly comfortable stay at Rosemead Guesthouse for three weeks in February. I had the single room with private use of a bathroom across the hall (a bathrobe is provided should one need to traipse across the hallway in the middle of the night) All very neat, tidy and spotlessly clean. Nice breakfast room with help yourself continental... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ref A
beaglelady, Owner at Rosemead Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words. If you are back this way I hope that you will choose to stay at Rosemead Guest House. More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2016

We stayed once again at this lovely, clean, comfortable Guest House. Fiona is a great host and always makes one welcome. Highly recommended. We were travelling to Malta again on our holiday. Fiona's business card left with a Maltese Taxi driver who I know will use her excellent facilities when he is next in England. look forward to seeing you... More 

Helpful?
Thank devongirl93
beaglelady, Owner at Rosemead Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to submit such a positive review of your recent stay at Rosemead Guest House, I really appreciate your great comments and it was great to see you again and look forward to welcoming you next time you fly out of Gatwick More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2016

As a first time visitor to Horley, who, like many, had a next day onward flight, I booked into this guesthouse innocently. My inbound flight was delayed due to a passenger's medical emergency, which forced an unscheduled landing in Canada. The proprietress of this guesthouse was unwilling to collect me at Gatwick; when I told her the reason the flight... More 

Helpful?
Thank John S
beaglelady, Owner at Rosemead Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for your review; however I am struggling to find when exactly it was you stayed as I cannot find any record of your stay last year. I run Rosemead Guest House on my own and it states quite clearly in my website that I provide ONE-WAY transfers TO Gatwick and only collect from 4pm to 10pm in the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Horley hotels
0.2 mi away
Gainsborough Lodge
Gainsborough Lodge
#8 of 11 in Horley
3.0 of 5 stars 177 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gatwick Corner House Hotel
0.2 mi away
Flexistay Ambers Gatwick Aparthotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Gatwick Belmont Hotel & Restaurant
0.2 mi away
The Lawn Guest House
The Lawn Guest House
#16 of 31 in Horley
4.0 of 5 stars 260 reviews
0.1 mi away
Springwood Guest House Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
FLYING FROM GATWICK AIRPORT? Hotel accommodation at B&B prices 5 minutes from London Gatwick Airport. NON-SMOKING, 4-STAR guest house, conveniently located for all shops, restaurants and pubs in Horley town centre. All have private bathrooms; LCD TVs and full beverage tray with complimentary biscuits. Free Wi-fi throughout with free access to a guest computer. Families welcome and pets welcome by arrangement. Holiday parking & 24-hour free courtesy transport TO Gatwick only included. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rosemead Guesthouse

Address: 19 Church Road, Horley RH6 7EY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Price Range: $81 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosemead Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld and LateRooms so you can book your Rosemead Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay