We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,555 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,512: English reviews
Walla Walla, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Decent price and quiet room while in transit from Gatwick to Heathrow. The hotel has limited services with no wake up, no hair drier, no tissues, Windows did not open. On the positive side the room was clean, bed was comfortable and wifi was available.

Helpful?
Thank Steve60992
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Been staying at this Travelodge for a few years now and this was a disappointment! Firstly, no disabled parking bays available as the minority of cars parked there were not displaying any Blue Badges, indeed there was a commercial builders van parked right in the middle iif the bays minus any badge whatsoever!!! Reception staff and Twitter both not interested,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Sharon P
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The main problem were the other guests. I know that is only somewhat under control of the hotel, but I feel the staff could have been more apologetic to us. For example, there were drunk people in the lobby and one of them had to be escorted by the police. They continued shouting in the corridor and didnt quieten down... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank megancH9600XP
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central, responded to this review

Your comments are greatly appreciated and thank you for taking the time for reviewing our Gatwick Airport Central hotel. We’re sorry to hear that your experience with us was affected by noise. We strive to provide a comfortable night’s sleep for all of our customers, and we are sorry that on this occasion we did not meet our standard level... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Good location for airport next day and valve for money. No need to wait to check in as it has check in stations that saves cueing. Parking was not a problem at hotel but is extra cost. Has nice café and drink area which is spacious to relax in

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank L2345PZpetere
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you found your room to be of great value and that your overall experience was a positive one. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and we do hope you will... More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Having read some of the poor reviews it was with trepidation we arrived at 2am as some rowdy people got off the airport bus at the same time. Unable to check in automatically we were dealt with efficiently by the lad on the desk and soon found our really quiet room, set away from the main hotel. A good night... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Gartonender
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Just had a meal (Fish chips & peas) at the Travelodge Gatwick. £9.99 and it was rubbish. One of the worst meals I've had. Would recommend you eat before you arrive. My son had the same and my wife had Lasagna. All of the food is served from the hot buffet and tasted like it had been there all day.

Helpful?
Thank mk2463
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Gatwick Airport Central Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting... More 

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Old hotel/motel. Wish I had not paid £65 for this. No soap in bathroom. Dirty and very tied. Very quickly book in through the machines at reception. If you are looking for a quick place to crash before or after a plane trip this is ideal. It does need some TLC!

Helpful?
Thank Nick J
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Gatwick Airport Central Travelodge. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we would like to apologise that your room was not cleaned to our usual high standard. We will be sure to pass your valuable comments to the hotel to ensure that the service we provide improves. May we thank you again for... More 

London
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The air conditioning had been left on in my room, which meant the room was cold for the rest of the evening. The restaurant area was also cold (so cold I had to get a scarf to sit in there) and for some reason that wasn't given. the full menu was not being served. This meant I paid more than... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Lizzie S
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I booked in to the hotel both sides of my weekend break, staying overnight on 15th and 19th September. I cannot fault my stay on 15th, the room was clean, comfortable, quiet and heading in to the bar area on my own was daunting but I found the staff to be very polite, professional and welcoming. For ease I ate... More 

Helpful?
Thank clairenkev
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Gatwick Airport Central Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear of your experience with the reception team and we would like to reassure you that your comments have been passed to the hotel manager to ensure all team members are retrained in Customer Care. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the service you... More 

Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Good place to stop, shuttle bus service £3 each way, very good and hotel while typically basic is a perfect location for an overnight stop before flying out. Minimum parking charge £8 for 24 hours, Would use again

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank philhumphries1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

184 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (171)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horley
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Airport Inn Gatwick
Airport Inn Gatwick
#6 of 11 in Horley
3.5 of 5 stars 1,008 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
0.3 mi away
Gatwick Corner House Hotel
0.9 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central

Address: Povey Cross Road, Horley RH6 0BE, England (Formerly Mercure London Gatwick Airport Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Price Range: $57 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central 3*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Cancelon, LateRooms, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central Hotel Horley
Mercure Hotel Horley
Accor London Gatwick Airport
Renaissance Horley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay