We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central

Povey Cross Road, Horley RH6 0BE, England (Formerly Mercure London Gatwick Airport Hotel)
Special Offer
From £29
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Aspire Lounge Gatwick
    0.4 mi
  • 3 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed yesterday
Gatwick Airpoprt
Brilliant hotel, great staff ( Look-out for Simon in dining... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,806 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,760: English reviews
Leominster, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Brilliant hotel, great staff ( Look-out for Simon in dining room/bar, superb chap). Bedroom clean, warm and well equipped. Only problem was lack of details of transfer from airport to hotel. (Bus station stand 9/10 by the way!)

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevehughes6
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

So so disappointed second time have stayed at Travelodge First stay at Heston Heathrow east brilliant experience This one horrendous hotel is so big freezing outside not any better inside corridors cold Hotel room cold not adequate heating bathroom freezing shower curtain too small floods the floor with water Going on holiday started off with a cold due to inadequate...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed for two nights on business recently, hotel is easy to locate only a few mins drive from the hotel and serviced by a frequent shuttle bus. Whilst checking in, felt like they were doing me a favour and not that I was a customer. To be fair, my travel agent had made an error on my booking which they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cranny_ni
Frinton-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Have stayed several times at this hotel also under its previous name the Mercure. This time we ate in the hotel after returning from holiday. Previously we had eaten an evening meal which was buffet style, and not good value, but now food is ordered from a set menu, which was presented piping hot,very eatable and reasonably priced. After one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MALCOLM M
Ryde, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This has been our fourth stay prior to flying out/in from/to Gatwick. I can honestly say we have never had any issues or cause for complaint. The rooms are always clean & spacious enough for the purpose. We also always have breakfast if we fly in late & need a stop over before traveling back home. The unlimited breakfast has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davh62
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It’s reassuring to hear you enjoyed an extremely good value stay and that you thoroughly enjoyed our bar/cafe breakfast buffet during your time with us. Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you again for taking the time to review our Gatwick Airport Central hotel.

Paphos
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Choice of food is minimal and the quality is the same. I stayed there twice in four days, the first time I had a hamburger which tasted like sawdust and the bun like a brick. the 2nd time I had half a chicken which I think died of old age, I complained and the cost was refunded.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnSPaphos
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review of our Gatwick Airport Central Hotel. We're so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your food in our Bar Cafe and would like to sincerely thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. We would like to hear more about you stay and would kindly ask you to contact us via our...

Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We used either side of a weeks holiday. Both rooms we had were perfect. Everything was as it should be. £31.00 and £25.00 seems like a good price to us. A family would get even better value. The shuttle bus that serves both the North and South terminals is a bit pricey. £3.00 each way per person. The G1, G3...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank graymole
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Everything was exactly what you would expect from a Travelodge. Clean and comfortable and the same as every other. Downside was that the pull-out extra bed in a family room is not so comfortable. Also you have to pay for overnight parking- but there is a bus from airport to the door .

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chris M
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We booked this hotel due to the location near Gatwick airport. Check in girl was friendly and informative. The check in area was bright and well decorated. Unfortunatley that is where the positives end. We were given room 39 on the ground floor. The entrance light didn't work, the sink became blocked everytime you ran the tap, the bed wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David R
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central, responded to this review

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience at our Gatwick Airport Central Travelodge but we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review. We would like to hear more about your stay, therefore may we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank...

Wokingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Comfortable enough but the maintenance of the bathroom was not up to standard. Nearly blocked bath waste, broken operating knob and empty handwash container. This is not my usual experience with Travel Lodge which is normally good.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardmT7720MT
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear of your findings inside your accommodation. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. In any case we would like to thank you and apologise for your last stay with us and we hope...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

206 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (193)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (100)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horley
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Airport Inn Gatwick
Airport Inn Gatwick
#6 of 11 in Horley
1,104 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
2.0 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
0.9 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central

Address: Povey Cross Road, Horley RH6 0BE, England (Formerly Mercure London Gatwick Airport Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Price Range: $54 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central 3*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LateRooms, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central Hotel Horley
Mercure Hotel Horley
Accor London Gatwick Airport
Renaissance Horley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central staff and other travelers.
55 questions
Ask a question
Northfleet, England, United Kingdom
Sofia, Bulgaria
Wiltshire
2 months ago
Wigan, England, United Kingdom
Peterborough, United Kingdom
10 months ago

See all questions (55)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Higher floors are quiter”
 of 5 bubbles MALCOLMM202, 2 days ago | Read review
“this hotel is hit and miss from the reviews I can see that it is now cold and heating not working”
 of 5 bubbles KJU890, 1 week ago | Read review
“Make sure the heating works and ask to be moved if it doesn't!”
 of 5 bubbles SignumGNB, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“All rooms seem to be good, airy and with ample natural light in day time.”
 of 5 bubbles HarshalPol, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Different Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles mandiep_12, Dec 19, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question