We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central

Povey Cross Road, Horley RH6 OBE, England (Formerly Mercure London Gatwick Airport Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with LateRooms to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,362 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,320: English reviews
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
203 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Stayed here in May before flying out and again recently coming back. Good room, great welcome nice people work here. Only problem I found was couldn't get the air conditioning to reduce temperature and not sure the extract in the bathroom was working. Neither was too bigger problem . Comfortable bed

Helpful?
Thank lillypad46
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

For the money this is a good value hotel but it is exceptional basic. It is also a very bland hotel with almost no services at all. Even the request to front desk staff to book me a taxi to the airport in the morning was met with a frown, like, you want me to do what?. The room while... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dan V
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel. More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I booked this room as our flight was due in at 11.30pm and we had tickets to see Stevie Wonder the following day, so saw no point in going all the way home to go all the way back the next day. And I'm so glad I did! As it happened our flight was delayed out of Lanzarote and we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jo B
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

After having arrived in the silly hours of the day Travelodge tucked all the boxes needed. It was nearby, lovely smiley staff greeted me and my room was very clean. I absolutely cacvot fault this hotel. Amazing value for money. The breakfast was unlimited and delicious. I will be booking again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank bbragg2016
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I arrived at 1am after a tiring flight. There was a massive police presence as there had been a massive bust-up between a group of boys. Not the best of welcomes, but it didn't cause too much disruption. Luckily I was on the ground floor, but it was a massive walk to my room! Plenty of twists and turns (and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daniel J
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Have stayed here many times now, but beginning to review the situation now the parking has gone up to £8 a night. Plus point is that the bar is open most (all?) of the night so if, as we did, you get there late after a long day travelling, it's possible to get a drink to help unwind a bit.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Perama
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to learn that your stay was overall positive. We strive to provide a positive experience and are happy to see this was the case. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments have been forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see... More 

Fife, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is a standard Travelodge type hotel so you basically get what you expect, however, I have stayed in more modern Travelodges and found this one to be quite dated/tired. The shell of the building is obviously from the around the 1970s and it's starting to show - although the fixtures are obviously more modern, the layout is very sterile... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank passmethewine
cumbria
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Bedroom is very comfortable with air conditioning and heating. The bathroom was clean and shower ok. The breakfast was a little cold but tasted good for a buffet. The breakfast server was very cheery and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank lisytop
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience of your stay. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a... More 

Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Given the keys to a room that had not been cleaned after it had been used. Changed key and given a clean room. Vending machines in the lobby did not work but there were no notices on the machine to say they were not working.Did stay for breakfast as we left for the airport at 0500.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank peters591
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We’re sorry to learn that your room was not clean on arrival, however we are pleased that you were allocated another room.We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved overall. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will... More 

madrid
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I booked a room last minute to avoid having to sleep in the airport. It was a good call. Taxi from airport was 10 pounds but the room was clean and comfortable for the four family members. Had to pay in cash when I arrived as the online booking was only 'blocked' in case of no show and the card... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Richard H
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

160 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (147)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horley
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Airport Inn Gatwick
Airport Inn Gatwick
#6 of 11 in Horley
3.5 of 5 stars 966 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Gatwick Corner House Hotel
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central

Address: Povey Cross Road, Horley RH6 OBE, England (Formerly Mercure London Gatwick Airport Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Price Range: $58 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ETB, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central Hotel Horley
Mercure Hotel Horley
Accor London Gatwick Airport
Renaissance Horley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay