We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Airport Inn Gatwick

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Airport Inn Gatwick
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

983 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 935: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed for a night before going on holiday, accommodated a large family of 6 (4 kids) in 1 room with a dividing door. Plenty of space, good VFM and competitive pricing for 7 day car parking. Airport bus arrives outside lobby and drop off back for decent prices so a very easy transit. Didn't eat in restaurant, local restaurants within... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Six_plus_1
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Hands down, this is the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. Room was dirty and they're were curly hairs on the pillow and in the bath. Carpet was filthy. Incredibly noisy throughout the night, to the point that we had to phone reception to ask them to tell next door to stop shouting at the top of their voices and... More 

Helpful?
Thank LMCC1
Jack C, Manager at Airport Inn Gatwick, responded to this review

Dear LMCC! Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at the Airport Inn Gatwick I am sorry to read you did not enjoy your stay with us I am going to forward your comments to my team for further investigation Kind regards More 

Felixstowe
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We booked this Hotel and Parking through Holiday Extras. The cost of parking and staying wasn't a great deal more than just Airport Parking. With a return flight landing at 11:30pm and a 2 hour journey home it made sense to stay over. This Hotel has its own Multi Story Car Park so you park and keep the keys. Brilliant.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank philamey
Jack C, Manager at Airport Inn Gatwick, responded to this review

Dear philmey Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at the Airport Inn Gatwick. Happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us. I am going to forward your honest comments to my team and I am looking forward to welcome you to our hotel soon. Kind regards More 

Delhi
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Well, it is a very basic location. We always stay at the Premier Inn but this time we missed getting a reservation there. I have to say the rooms were extremely comfortable and the lift opens right into the corridor in front of the room. What a convenient thing it was. We did not have to drag our large bags... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 474Guava
Jack C, Manager at Airport Inn Gatwick, responded to this review

Dear 474Guava Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at the Airport Inn Gatwick. Happy to read you liked our bedrooms and enjoyed your stay with us. I am going to forward your honest comments to my team and I am looking forward to welcome you to our hotel soon. Kind regards More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here and booked two triple rooms which was quite cheap for six of us. The only snag is they make you pay £7 for the parking. This 1970 style hotel has been updated to modern style rooms and the staff are friendly. Drinks and food in the hotel are very pricey but if you want snacks then you... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Easylee007
Jack C, Manager at Airport Inn Gatwick, responded to this review

Dear philmey Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at the Airport Inn Gatwick. Happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us. Please note our car parking charges are the lowest in the area. Please go online and look at the packages with room & parking. I am going to forward your honest comments to my... More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here before and had problems with the lack of ventilation, very hot room and corridors and the fact that the aircon does not work. Room is quiet but very dated and with grubby carpet but everything in bathroom works reasonably well and bed is OK so acceptable if on small budget and get a fair rate under £60... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sally F
Jack C, Manager at Airport Inn Gatwick, responded to this review

Dear Sally F Thank you for taking time to review your review your recent stay at the Airport Inn Gatwick. I am sorry to read you did not enjoy your stay. Also note there is not any lady called Theresa employed by our hotel. Please be informed that due to fact that our building is quite old we do not... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is the worst I've stayed in. Paid to park then no spaces and was told to park on the ramp! £150 to park on the ramp! Hotel was dated and not very clean. Felt like we needed to sleep standing up. Got nothing good to say. Was a dive. For around the same price stay and park at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sabina H
Jack C, Manager at Airport Inn Gatwick, responded to this review

Dear Sabina H Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at the Airport Inn Gatwick I am sorry to hear you did not like the fact you had to park your car on the ramp. Please be informed that there are marked car parking spaces located on ramps and it is absolutely safe to leave your car... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Although we didn't choose this hotel, that was down to our tour operators, we found it suited our needs nicely. We realised it wouldn't be at the smart end of the spectrum and it wasn't, it could do with a refurb but it met our requirements. We were on a Wimbledon visit with tickets for Court Number 1 on Finals... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank billontyne
Jack C, Manager at Airport Inn Gatwick, responded to this review

Dear billontyne Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at the Airport Inn Gatwick. I am happy to ready you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to welcome you to our very soon Kind regards More 

Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed at this hotel frequently over the past 5 years. It's now a bit tired, but remains clean and functional. Staff are efficient and hardworking. Seriously, though, does the Birtannia chain not have food inspectors to monitor the catering franchises in its hotels? After all, their reputation is at stake here. Absolutely the poorest quality I have ever experienced... More 

Helpful?
Thank sharon w
Jack C, Manager at Airport Inn Gatwick, responded to this review

Dear Sharon Dear Christina N Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at the Airport Inn Gatwick. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. I am going to forward your honest comments to my team for further investigation but please be informed we have been awarded 5 stars /certificate after EHO inspection/ and... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is an overpriced shabby airport hotel us quite shocking. The reception has been modernised but the rooms havent. They are shabby and basic with uncomfortable beds. The towels are so small they barely cover your privates! And im far from big! The shower didnt work and was either burning hot or dribbled out. So disappointed. Its the little things... More 

Helpful?
Thank Abirapp
Jack C, Manager at Airport Inn Gatwick, responded to this review

Dear Abirapp Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at the Airport Inn Gatwick. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please note we are one of the cheapest hotels in Gatwick area so I was surprised you find us being overpriced. We are basic but I would like to inform... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

135 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (108)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horley
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Gatwick Corner House Hotel
1.0 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located less than a mile from Gatwick Airport and train station, the hotel has had a complete refurbishment and transformation in 2006 and in 2013 the public area was refurbished. Offering 125 non-smoking, air-conditioned bedrooms, all with wireless internet access. The hotel also benefits from having a new range of family bedrooms sleeping between two and seven guests. A shuttle service to the airport is available 24-hours. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Airport Inn Gatwick

Address: Longbridge Roundabout | Gatwick, Horley RH6 0AB, England (Formerly Gatwick Moat House)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Price Range: $58 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Airport Inn Gatwick 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Airport Inn Gatwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Gatwick Moat House Hotel Horley
Best Western Horley
Horley Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay