We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Langshott Manor

Save
Share
Ladbroke Road, Horley RH6 9LN England
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (564)
Room & Suite (413)
Dining (129)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#4 of 13 hotels in Horley
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Langshott Manor is an exquisite four red-star hotel in Surrey. This remarkable venue blends classic character with contemporary and well-thought design. Luxury is fragrant throughout the 16th Century Hotel with rooms and dining options designed to spoil you. Just minutes from Gatwick Airport, Langshott Manor is wonderfully convenient yet retains a tranquil and undisturbed setting. As one of the most distinctive and truly welcoming hotels outside of London, Langshott Manor is the perfect choice for a weekend break, relaxing escape or a refreshing stopover before or after your flight from Gatwick Airport.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Meeting rooms
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Fireplace
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
1358Reviews22Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 706
  • 331
  • 151
  • 98
  • 73
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The Grateful Mamma wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
I have previously visited this stunning venue for afternoon tea, prior to the pandemic, and due to my wonderful previous experience, I booked an afternoon tea once again to celebrate both my own birthday and that of my lovely friend, earlier this year. I called to request a possible slight adjustment to the timing, only a day prior to our booking and was greeted by lovely and friendly service via telephone; I was not once made to feel that I was a nuisance, it was clear that the staff were eager to cater to all of our needs. Upon arrival, the grounds were, as always, immaculately maintained, and especially at this time of year it really is a delight to enjoy them either prior to or after the afternoon tea experience. All members of staff were extremely friendly, polite, and willingly attentive, making us feel that we were the only people attending, when in fact there were 5/6 other parties present at the time. The afternoon tea was beautifully presented and the tea was one of the most fragrant teas that I have enjoyed. We shall definitely be returning again, thank you all for helping us to celebrate our birthdays in a wonderfully special way! Overall, a highly recommended experience! Kind Regards
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Location
Service
Room Tip: Ensure that you leave enough time to stroll around the grounds either prior to, or after your...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
David H wrote a review May 2021
36 contributions53 helpful votes
4 adults and 2 children booked afternoon tea, food is exceptional for the adults, no catering for the children. Service is terrible, we asked repeatedly for a parasol to shade us (we were the only outside table without one) eventually one was brought after one of the group went to a member of staff and requested to be moved inside due to the lack of shade. One staff member was extremely rude, not helpful, ordered drinks, no drinks came, asked about the menu selection, was told - 'this is what you get' This woman needs training in the service industry - we were not rude nor demanding but she must have taken a dislike to us. No teaspoons supplied, had to ask for them. No soap in the toilets!!! To cap the afternoon off we were presented with a bill in excess of £400.... double what it should have been. Simple - never again... and we live reasonably close and would have loved to take visitors here. We appreciate the demanding times but it seems they have opened too early - train staff and get the basics sorted.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Nason, General Manager at Langshott Manor
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Skyline I, Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Tripadvisor following your recent visit to Langshott Manor Hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies for the disappointment you have expressed in your review. It is truly disheartening to hear that the service and your experience at Langshott Manor did not live up to your expectations. On behalf of the Team at Langshott Manor, I would like to thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. Please rest assured that the difficulties you have experienced are not representatives of our usual high standards and that necessary actions will be taken to prevent our guests to be inconvenienced in the future. I would be grateful for the opportunity to speak to you personally about your afternoon tea if you could phone me at the hotel. Kind Regards,
Read more
Pamelajoc wrote a review May 2021
Canterbury, Kent79 contributions65 helpful votes
Langshott Manor is a surprising Country House Hotel in Horley not far from Gatwick Airport. We really enjoyed our stay. The relaxed friendliness and helpfulness of the staff could not be bettered, and the meals were exquisitely cooked and presented. Our two afternoon teas were beautifully presented, delicious and generous. the building and gardens are quirky and interesting - not surprisingly, after such a long period of lockdown the gardens could so with some TLC but they still have great charm. The Leeds suite we stayed in was also quirky with its four poster bed and four poster bath(!) and had a lovely garden view. Not sure why the decorator saw fit to deck it out in shades of chocolate brown and puce, but perhaps next time the choice will be for lighter colours which would infinitely improve the space and light.We would certainly love to stay there again and would use it if and when we want an overnight stay at a very doable distance from Gatwick airport but not under any flight paths. We were also very impressed with the Covid awareness of staff and their discipline in wearing masks at all times. One suggestion might be to offer hand sanitiser at the entrance to the dining room as well as elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Nason, General Manager at Langshott Manor
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Pamelajoc, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor following your recent visit to Langshott Manor Hotel for your two night stay. I was pleased that you really enjoyed your stay. We do pride ourselves on our bespoke personal service to all our guests and the welcome and general friendliness that our staff deliver. I am glad that you enjoyed the food in our restaurant and afternoon teas it is always nice to receive positive comments and share this feedback with our team. We are working diligently to restore the grounds to their former manicured state prior to our period of closure. Thank you for your comments about hand sanitiser in the restaurant which we have now implemented. We look forward to welcoming you back to Langshott Manor in the near future. Kind Regards, Paul Nason
Read more
Ian G wrote a review May 2021
Horley, United Kingdom5 contributions1 helpful vote
In 2020 booked an afternoon tea for my wife and friend to celebrate their 40th birthday . Forward a year later after lock down eased they were happy to finally have a celebration afternoon out after the troubles of the past year . I was very surprised to hear that when they arrived and rang the bell it took 10 minutes for someone to come and see to them The person took them to their table and left them for 20 minutes without offering them a drink . When the afternoon tea arrived , it was nice , they had a cocktail and another glass of champagne , at this point they asked if they could sit in another room , they were told no there is no room . When the bill arrived they charged for the glass of champagne already included , they did rectify and apologise . However as they left they looked into the room they asked to move to it was empty not busy. The hotel is beautiful , but the service let them down . I have tweeted this , no reply , 2 Facebook messages , advised manager will contact , nothing yet . So thinking about it , I would guess this is a manager issue because if the manager can’t reply to my message out of politeness , i would suggest that the manager isn’t a very good manager to his staff There was also a baby shower in the restaurant too who didn’t seem that impressed too Please sort it out as it is a beautiful place to go thank you
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Nason, General Manager at Langshott Manor
Responded 2 days ago
Dear 525iang, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor following your recent visit to Langshott Manor Hotel for afternoon Tea. I was pleased you found the hotel was a beautiful place to visit. I was sorry to hear that the service you received was disappointing. Please accept our sincere apologies and rest assured that the poor service you have experienced in our first week of re-opening these are certainly not representative of our usual high standards and necessary actions taken to prevent our guests to be inconvenienced in the future. I hope that your recent experience will not deter you from visiting us again in the future. Kind Regards, Paul Nason
Read more
tykesreview wrote a review Nov 2020
Wakefield, United Kingdom7 contributions6 helpful votes
We had a very enjoyable overnight stay at this lovely tudor manor house hotel on our way to the south coast. The staff were friendly and efficient and made things appear as normal as possible in these very abnormal times whilst keeping everyone safe. Our room was delightful, very comfortable and luxurious. We had a lovely view over the beautiful gardens which are a great place to sit and relax on a sunny afternoon. We enjoyed an outstanding dinner in the restaurant and a very good breakfast. The hotel is convenient for Gatwick airport but also for visiting places of interest in the area. We highly recommend Longshott Manor Hotel and will definitely return if we are in the area again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$128 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
langshott manor horley, langshott manor hotel horley
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandSurreyHorley
NUMBER OF ROOMS
22
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Langshott Manor
Which popular attractions are close to Langshott Manor?
Nearby attractions include Gatwick Aviation Museum (3.5 miles), Gatwick Escape Rooms (0.9 miles), and Priory Park (4.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Langshott Manor?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Langshott Manor?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Langshott Manor?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Langshott Manor?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sage, Lamingtons, and Zeno Restaurant.
Is Langshott Manor located near the city center?
Yes, it is 1.0 miles away from the center of Horley.
Are any cleaning services offered at Langshott Manor?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Langshott Manor offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Langshott Manor?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The Old Town Hall (4.8 miles).
Does Langshott Manor have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.
Is Langshott Manor accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.