We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Heathrow Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Heathrow Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

517 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Heathrow Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 471: English reviews
london
Reviewed October 14, 2016 via mobile

I read the reviews on here and was nervous about staying but needn't have been! This place was good value, clean and very close to the airport via the 423 free bus which stops outside and took 5 minutes to T5. The staff on the front desk were very helpful and the lady even offered to carry our cases upstairs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank che78
Heathrowlodgehotel, Manager at Heathrow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feed back. I am glad you read the reviews but at the end made your own mind. We at the Lodge do our best to provide the best service we can provide. I am glad you found our place suitable to your need. We will be looking forward to welcome you if you ever...

Reviewed October 13, 2016 via mobile

I don't know what people expected for the price. For me it was a good deal. 5 minute from the airport, a not bad night sleep, a pub opposite, and the girl at the reception very polite and friendly. I would definitely stay here again if I had to get an early flight.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Frank D
Heathrowlodgehotel, Manager at Heathrow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback It was great to know you found your stay a good deal. We aim to do the best we can in our service and accommodation provision at all times but certain area is out of our control. We will surely be very happy to welcome you if ever you need us in future....

Reviewed October 6, 2016

This was the worst hotel experience I have ever encountered and I have stayed in better budget accommodation in 3rd world countries. We were not in the main lodge but in one of the houses over the road - there was blood on the wall, floor and curtains. It was just horrible. On the second night someone broke into our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob G
Heathrowlodgehotel, Manager at Heathrow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that your stay with us was not pleasant. That is correct all the budget rooms are in the property nearby as advertised. As you booked budget room it had to be in the nearby property. It is a mystery for me to try and locate a room that has blood...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 4, 2016

Before going I understood the price was going to dictate quality, however the noise from the airport and other guests was bordering on the need for ear defenders. Even if you can sleep through that the springs in the bed digging in you will certainly keep you awake. I have read many of the reviews and they are correct, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RonA_Plymouth
Heathrowlodgehotel, Manager at Heathrow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry your stay with us was not pleasant. We are a basic place with basic rates. We are also very near Terminal 5 so the noise from the Airport will always be there and expected. Planes do stop flying around 11 pm to 5 am. So this is out of our...

Canada
Reviewed October 2, 2016

It is very basic, but more than enough if you just spend a night over, before flying the next day. This isn't an hotel that you'd like to stay to visit London. It is very noisy (1 airplane every couple of minutes is flying right above your head). Very convenient with free bus to T5 (the free shuttle bus that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leglobetrotter06
Heathrowlodgehotel, Manager at Heathrow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. It is great to get response from guests who do consider the situations and facility available. We do our best to accommodate guests within our capabilities and the situations. Kind regards K Jetwani Manager

Kent
Reviewed September 29, 2016 via mobile

I booked this 'lodge' as a stopover before an early morning flight. I Was looking for a bargain - big mistake! It looks rough from the exterior and this is consistent with how it is on the inside. Very basic and in need of cleaning/maintenance. The secondary glazing in our room didn't close and the noise was incredible. The bed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Aspect
Heathrowlodgehotel, Manager at Heathrow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry it seems we did not meet your standards. We are a basic place with basic price and do not pretend to be anything else. Just for your information the beds in the main lodge have very recently been replaced and in fact I wish we were told which room then...

Epping, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 26, 2016

We were a bit late, so they resold our room. I understand the need to gain occupancy, but they had our number; and the website & documents should say you MUST ring if you are going to be late. Staff sullen. Only room left was a single (for 2 of us), luckily I do a lot of camping, so a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lowryepp
Heathrowlodgehotel, Manager at Heathrow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. First of all a sincere apology for the inconvenience you had to suffer. In the past we have found only 10% of guest come in to stay if the time is past midnight. Most of the guest do not turn up and do not inform us that they would not arrive. So it...

Reviewed September 18, 2016 via mobile

I spent 2 nights here as I had an appointment in London on Tuesday & a plane to catch on Thursday. As Southern Rail were striking I decided not to try to return to Brighton Bus connections are great.Frequent & reliable. The accomodation was clean & adequate for one. Shower was small, compact, with loo & sink all in very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NonnqStella
Heathrowlodgehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Heathrow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us, I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay prior to your appointment. I am delighted to know that the cleanliness of our hotel exceeded your expectations, as well as the outstanding level of service delivered by our staffs. It also...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 12, 2016

This hotel is an eyesore to look with no wi fi and not even a bin. There is no comfort in this hotel whatsoever. The hotel staff aren't very helpful or polite. The noise from the planes flying above is unbearable, You get noisy neighbours who snore and make lots of banging sounds. It is in an ideal spot and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ethan E
Heathrowlodgehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Heathrow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with Heathrow Lodge. I am sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your stay. i have to apologize that our reception staff were not very helpful to you and it could be interpreted as being rude. Since your review I have spoken to all member of our reception staff and...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 11, 2016 via mobile

My friend and I booked a room at the lodge for last night. We arrived to check in at around 11pm owing to the distance we had travelled. The check in queue was huge so we decided to get a drink in the nearby pub and then check in. We'd booked through booking.com but on returning back to the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cheekypea76
Heathrowlodgehotel, Manager at Heathrow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I myself do not understand why your booking was cancelled but if the guest do not inform us the late arrival time then we cannot keep the room. There are 90% chances the guest would not arrive. May be that was the assumption. However I do apologies for your inconvenience but am unable...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

192 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (190)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (98)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.3 mi away
Thistle London Heathrow Hotel
Thistle London Heathrow Hotel
#9 of 12 in West Drayton
2,223 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Sofitel London Heathrow
#1 of 23 in Hounslow
9,566 reviews
1.0 mi away
Heathrow Hotel Bath Road
Heathrow Hotel Bath Road
#2 of 12 in West Drayton
2,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
easyHotel London Heathrow
easyHotel London Heathrow
#20 of 23 in Hounslow
648 reviews
1.4 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Heathrow Lodge has recently been renovated under new management; an ideal choice of quality and convenience for leisure, business travellers and airline crews,Wide Selection of Rooms: From basic to En-suite, We offer the widest range of accommodation, ranging from family, triple, double, single through to basic double and single occupancy budget rooms. Only en-suite rooms have tea / coffee making facilities, TV with satellite channels,Ideal Location Situated just west of Heathrow Airport in Longford Village, Heathrow Lodge is a local hotel away from the hustle and bustle where our guests can enjoy the perfect relaxation time before flying off Free Shuttle Bus.Courtesy shuttle service runs to and from the airport included in the room rate. Our free courtesy bus service collects and drops guests off between 0600am - 10:00am (Mon -Saturday) . There is no service available in the Evening and Sunday. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Heathrow Lodge

Address: 556 Bath Road | London - Heathrow, West Drayton UB7 0EF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Price Range: $32 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Heathrow Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Heathrow Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heathrow Hotel West Drayton
Heathrow Lodge West Drayton, Greater London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Heathrow Lodge staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Heathrow Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms at the reception block are much better.”
 of 5 bubbles kwesi2016, 5 days ago | Read review
“Do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles robgK1321CU, Oct 6, 2016 | Read review
“Simply - go anywhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles lowryepp, Sep 26, 2016 | Read review
“Find a different Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles robertgC3191EM, Jul 27, 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are greate”
 of 5 bubbles traverouge, May 17, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay