We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Heathrow Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Heathrow Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

497 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 456: English reviews
Kent
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I booked this 'lodge' as a stopover before an early morning flight. I Was looking for a bargain - big mistake! It looks rough from the exterior and this is consistent with how it is on the inside. Very basic and in need of cleaning/maintenance. The secondary glazing in our room didn't close and the noise was incredible. The bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aspect
Epping, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
270 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were a bit late, so they resold our room. I understand the need to gain occupancy, but they had our number; and the website & documents should say you MUST ring if you are going to be late. Staff sullen. Only room left was a single (for 2 of us), luckily I do a lot of camping, so a... More 

Helpful?
Thank lowryepp
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I spent 2 nights here as I had an appointment in London on Tuesday & a plane to catch on Thursday. As Southern Rail were striking I decided not to try to return to Brighton Bus connections are great.Frequent & reliable. The accomodation was clean & adequate for one. Shower was small, compact, with loo & sink all in very... More 

Helpful?
Thank NonnqStella
Heathrowlodgehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Heathrow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us, I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay prior to your appointment. I am delighted to know that the cleanliness of our hotel exceeded your expectations, as well as the outstanding level of service delivered by our staffs. It also... More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,039 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is an eyesore to look with no wi fi and not even a bin. There is no comfort in this hotel whatsoever. The hotel staff aren't very helpful or polite. The noise from the planes flying above is unbearable, You get noisy neighbours who snore and make lots of banging sounds. It is in an ideal spot and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ethan E
Heathrowlodgehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Heathrow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with Heathrow Lodge. I am sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your stay. i have to apologize that our reception staff were not very helpful to you and it could be interpreted as being rude. Since your review I have spoken to all member of our reception staff and... More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My friend and I booked a room at the lodge for last night. We arrived to check in at around 11pm owing to the distance we had travelled. The check in queue was huge so we decided to get a drink in the nearby pub and then check in. We'd booked through booking.com but on returning back to the hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank cheekypea76
Heathrowlodgehotel, Manager at Heathrow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I myself do not understand why your booking was cancelled but if the guest do not inform us the late arrival time then we cannot keep the room. There are 90% chances the guest would not arrive. May be that was the assumption. However I do apologies for your inconvenience but am unable... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This guest house is appalling. I didn't feel safe as I was put in a room in a house over the road from the lodge which I did not feel safe leaving to go back and complain about the room. The room next to me was the kitchen which had the washing machine on all night leaving me unable to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ashleigh-Jade E
Heathrowlodgehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Heathrow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. It was unfortunate to know that your stay was not pleasant. You booked the budget room which is advertised that it will be in different houses in the website. I am sorry if you were unaware of that. Heathrow lodge is the most popular budget hotel at Heathrow... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

If I could give this no stars, I would. Booked this lodge for a bed and roof for me and my friend for our girly shopping trip. From outside it looks "ok" but the reality inside soon steps in. The receptionists didn't crack a smile, very blunt without an ounce of warmth in them. Showed us to our 'room' which... More 

Helpful?
Thank Abbi E
Heathrowlodgehotel, Manager at Heathrow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feed back. I am sorry your stay with us however short was not pleasant. As per your booking you had booked a room with shared bathroom and a basic room with no TV or tea/coffee making facility. This room is advertised as a basic room in the nearby property. The men lingering around as... More 

Florianopolis, SC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What we should consider about this hotel is that it is a low-cost location, preferably for single travelers or friends who seek only a place to sleep. For the price I was charged I found fair and enjoyable. I was very well attended, I stayed in a single room in one of the townhouses, everything I needed: good space, a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kelvin C
Heathrowlodgehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Heathrow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for sharing your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Heathrow Lodge. It is good to know that you liked the neighbourhood and enjoyed view of garden from your room. I appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Best regards Guest relation management... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night for a layover. The neighbourhood is quite quaint, and in the middle of it is this motel, composed of a main building and a series of townhouses. The guy at the reception was decent enough, tried to upsell me to a private bathroom, and informed me that it was quicker to take the free 423 bus to... More 

Helpful?
Thank madgingerbread
Heathrowlodgehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Heathrow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with the Trip Advisor community. I am very delighted to hear that you found our location convenient and staffs being friendly. but really sorry for inconvenience caused due to basic nature of the room. Heathrow lodge is one of the most popular budget hotel where you will get... More 

Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

The prices are very cheap, so it's unfair to give bad ratings for it being a bit rough around the edges. Pros - The bedding was clean. Brilliant location if you need to get to the airport. Cons - Window didn't lock, it just pushed shut, which made me feel uneasy leaving my suitcase in the room. The 'We clean... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marcus M
Heathrowlodgehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Heathrow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us, Your positive feedback really matters to us. As you have mentioned the prices are reasonable, I would like to notify for our future guests that our prices are always reasonable as compared to our neighboring hotels. I am very delighted to know... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

183 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (181)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.3 mi away
Thistle London Heathrow Hotel
Thistle London Heathrow Hotel
#9 of 12 in West Drayton
3.0 of 5 stars 2,123 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Sofitel London Heathrow
#1 of 23 in Hounslow
4.5 of 5 stars 9,040 reviews
1.0 mi away
Heathrow Hotel Bath Road
Heathrow Hotel Bath Road
#2 of 12 in West Drayton
4.0 of 5 stars 2,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel
1.4 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
2.7 mi away
easyHotel London Heathrow
easyHotel London Heathrow
#22 of 23 in Hounslow
3.0 of 5 stars 622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Heathrow Lodge has recently been renovated under new management; an ideal choice of quality and convenience for leisure, business travellers and airline crews,Wide Selection of Rooms: From basic to En-suite, We offer the widest range of accommodation, ranging from family, triple, double, single through to basic double and single occupancy budget rooms. Only en-suite rooms have tea / coffee making facilities, TV with satellite channels,Ideal Location Situated just west of Heathrow Airport in Longford Village, Heathrow Lodge is a local hotel away from the hustle and bustle where our guests can enjoy the perfect relaxation time before flying off Free Shuttle Bus.Courtesy shuttle service runs to and from the airport included in the room rate. Our free courtesy bus service collects and drops guests off between 0600am - 10:00am (Mon -Saturday) . There is no service available in the Evening and Sunday. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Heathrow Lodge

Address: 556 Bath Road | London - Heathrow, West Drayton UB7 0EF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Price Range: $32 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Heathrow Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Heathrow Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heathrow Hotel West Drayton
Heathrow Lodge West Drayton, Greater London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay