We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Heathrow Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Heathrow Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

536 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 490: English reviews
Start your review of Heathrow Lodge
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Currently staying at Heathrow Lodge, and enjoying my stay. I've just booked an extra two days taking my stay to four days now. Good sized room, wardrobe, tv, sink and a counter. Clean and tidy, and a good card opening system. Friendly staff also, Although he planes can be obviously a bit loud when they change their flight plan they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UpperClassSuperman
Auckland
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had an ensuite room, but found it disappointing. The entire bathroom was crammed into a tiny room. The shower scarcely big enough for an ordinariy sized person, any one larger would not fit. The shower head fixed made for an uncomfortable shower. The bed was very firm, and not to my liking, there was no softer layer on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kiwiolds
Heathrowlodgehotel, Manager at Heathrow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to know we were not able to satisfy your liking. Shower I am afraid are utilised for space saving accommodation. The beds have been replaced recently and are commercial beds for hotels. We will however keep trying to please as many future guests as we can. Kind regards K Jetwani.

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hmmm, interesting place. Booked an economy room, which was the dining room in a 3 bedroomed house. No Furniture, just a sink and a bed (which was comfy). No mugs to make tea in, and it is REALLY close to the Airport. Fear not, flights stop from 11.30pm to 6.00am. Would I stay here again, only if I was desperate!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kemp58
Heathrowlodgehotel, Manager at Heathrow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that you may think of staying with us again. So let me just expand a little. The economy rooms are basic rooms with no facility for tea/coffee or a TV. These are budget rooms with budget rates. There is an upgrade to ensuite room with a small extra charge which...

Leipzig, Germany
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel doesnt promise much, just a bed really. Clean linned and towels provided. Old run Down property, noisy and uncomfortable beds. But its cheap. Fairly close to terminal 5. Bus 423 from terminal 5 is free.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philiph S
Heathrowlodgehotel, Manager at Heathrow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are a basic place with basic rates. I am sorry you found other guests noisy but this is out of our control. As for beds we have recently changed and are commercial beds. I will try and look into the matter to improve ourselves. Kind regards K Jetwani

Baghdad, Iraq
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed two nights at a very reasonable price, the lodge itself is only part of the facility as they seem to have bought a number of adjoining houses that they use for accommodation. Reception were friendly and helpful although the reception area is tiny. The room with shared bathroom was clean and warm, a little update on the decor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
Heathrowlodgehotel, Manager at Heathrow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad your stay was pleasant one. We will try our best to keep improving with our services. Kind regards K Jetwani

Wallingford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Not five star hotel, but what do you expect for £30?! I had a budget room with shared bathroom, perfectly adequate for my needs and meant I didn't have to get up at 5am to get to Heathrow from home. Staff polite and there's a free hurtle bus to the airport (and there's a free public bus to terminal 5).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ljaneb89
Heathrowlodgehotel, Manager at Heathrow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that our Lodge was adequate for your needs. We will keep trying to do our best for all our guests. Kind regards K Jetwani

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I needed to stay somewhere before my Heathrow flight so I picked Heathrow Lodge. Service was rather slow when I got there because there was only one person, but the man at the desk seemed to be working as fast as he could. I stayed in an external building and it was very noisy. I could hear lots of doors...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HPJM
Heathrowlodgehotel, Manager at Heathrow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I apologise that you did not have a good sleep due to the inconsiderate behaviour of the other guests staying. Unfortunately it is not in our control. But I am glad you found the bed comfy and place clean. I will try my best to keep on trying to improve. Kind regards K...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is a dump...had to share a bathroom with 4 other guests and first thing I noticed was a big dirty skid mark in the toilet, even the room itself wasn't clean. We were kept up half the night with dripping hitting the window. Suicide was an option. Fair enough the hotel was cheap but a huge mistake. Only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ryan H
Heathrowlodgehotel, Manager at Heathrow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to read that your stay was not to your liking. The dripping hitting window, I am not sure what it meant. If it was due to rain then no one has yet complained but I will get my maintenance to see if that can be solved. Again apologies, we were...

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location is great, you can walk from Terminal 5 and bus stop is across the road. Bed is great, clean and very comfortable. Free tea and coffee a plus. I heard a couple of planes but let's be real you cannot book a hotel right beside Heathrow and expect silence! So no problem for me. Wifi pretty unreliable, perfect signal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RuuElisa
Heathrowlodgehotel, Manager at Heathrow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad your stay was a pleasant overall. Now that you have said about the internet I have got it checked by BT and they could not find any fault. As for smoking we do have a designated place outside the property but some individuals do not take any heed. If your...

A TripAdvisor Member
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Ideal for a cheap place to stay for a maximum of 1 night. Myself and a group of friends stayed here last October and as it's right next to the airport, a good night's sleep was out of the question. However we only stayed there as a place to sleep, didn't spend much time here as was out drinking. Bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Heathrowlodgehotel, Manager at Heathrow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback I am glad your 1 night stay was pleasant apart from being near Heathrow Airport with plane noise. I am afraid that is the price you pay for staying near the airport. I hope your drinking out was pleasant with two nice Pubs around. Kind regards K Jetwani

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

201 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (199)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (102)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.4 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
0.3 mi away
Thistle London Heathrow Hotel
Thistle London Heathrow Hotel
#9 of 12 in West Drayton
2,312 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
2.7 mi away
easyHotel London Heathrow
easyHotel London Heathrow
#21 of 23 in Hounslow
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Heathrow Lodge has recently been renovated under new management; an ideal choice of quality and convenience for leisure, business travellers and airline crews,Wide Selection of Rooms: From basic to En-suite, We offer the widest range of accommodation, ranging from family, triple, double, single through to basic double and single occupancy budget rooms. Only en-suite rooms have tea / coffee making facilities, TV with satellite channels,Ideal Location Situated just west of Heathrow Airport in Longford Village, Heathrow Lodge is a local hotel away from the hustle and bustle where our guests can enjoy the perfect relaxation time before flying off Free Shuttle Bus.Courtesy shuttle service runs to and from the airport included in the room rate. Our free courtesy bus service collects and drops guests off between 0600am - 10:00am (Mon -Saturday) . There is no service available in the Evening and Sunday. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Heathrow Lodge

Address: 556 Bath Road | London - Heathrow, West Drayton UB7 0EF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Price Range: $32 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Heathrow Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Heathrow Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heathrow Hotel West Drayton
Heathrow Lodge West Drayton, Greater London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Heathrow Lodge staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Heathrow Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you cannot find a parking space in the car park ask reception to direct you to one of their other unmarked car parks.”
 of 5 bubbles 43DavidB43, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“On price sites they start from £28pn however that is for room only. For an extra £10 we got on -suite and tea and coffee facilities.”
 of 5 bubbles Harlow_paul, Jan 2, 2017 | Read review
“choose a room in the main building with washroom. makes it more comfortable for you.”
 of 5 bubbles 140catarinam, Dec 27, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room where you can't hear people next door watching TV or going to toilet”
 of 5 bubbles Azizul555, Dec 10, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the reception block are much better.”
 of 5 bubbles kwesi2016, Dec 5, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question