We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express London - Wimbledon South, an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
200 High Street Colliers Wood Colliers Wood, SW19 2BH England
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (149)
360
Panoramas (12)
Room & Suite (228)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Express London - Wimbledon South, an IHG Hotel
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#127 of 262 in Greater London
Location
3.9
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
3.9
Value
3.8
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
792Reviews26Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 177
  • 335
  • 186
  • 57
  • 37
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Matty M wrote a review Feb 2022
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom12 contributions5 helpful votes
Booked to stay here with 4 months notice in advance, organised our visit and activities around our stay, paid for train tickets ect then I recieve an email saying sorry we can't accommodate your visit we have cancelled your booking. No compensation, no alternative offers, nothing. Disgraceful service.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express London - Wimbledon South, an IHG Hotel
Responded Mar 8, 2022
Hello Matty M, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback! I'm sorry to read about the issues encountered with your reservation. I hear your disappointment with the level of service taken in addressing this let you down. The experience you described certainly isn’t what we want for any guest. I shared your review with our hotel management and I'm confident that all you've highlighted will be looked into to ensure that this doesn't happen again. I also sent you a private message to follow up and obtain more details. We hope this incident doesn't stop you from choosing us again for your future trips! Best regards, Jonathan A Case Manager IHGService
Read more
hbarnes60 wrote a review Jul 2020
Merton, United Kingdom3 contributions
I had an appointment at St. George’s hospital the next morning so we booked for one nights stay. When we arrived the man on reception was very helpful and courteous making sure we were catered for by changing our booking to a special room on the ground floor with a disabled shower! Which was much appreciated and also the car park was free as I hold a blue badge! Breakfast was included although it wasn’t cooked as before! I think the staff had worked very hard at getting the place spotless due to COVID-19! My only complaint is the constant trundling noise above our room which didn’t stop until midnight and started again at 5am! I thought it was the tube but it was quite loud! Anyway I made it to my appointment on time!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Maybe on a higher level?
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express London - Wimbledon South, an IHG Hotel
Responded Sep 28, 2020
Hi hbarnes60, Thank you staying with us and for writing about your experience. Our hotel provides a great night in an environment of simplicity. I read your remarks and appreciate you mentioning our great staff service. However, I’m sorry to learn that you were unable to rest properly due to loud noise on the floor above you. I shared your comments with our managing team and they have taken the proper steps to prevent this from happening to our guest. I can assure you that this won't happen again. We invited you to come and experience the new changes on your next trip. Great wishes, Oscar C. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
mark w wrote a review Mar 2020
25 contributions37 helpful votes
underground car park is about as big as a phone box! good job I have a small car, moved some laundry trolleys and squeezed into a tiny space - £20 a day? glad my company were paying. staff were ok, room was ok, quite a busy road outside with emergency vehicles with sirens on passing every few minutes. not much choice of evening meal, very average small curry. breakfast was fair, not overly hot. very average overall.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from exhiwimbledon, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Wimbledon South, an IHG Hotel
Responded Mar 27, 2020
Dear mark w, Thank you very much for your comments in regards to your visit. In regards to the parking, we do say that we only have a limited amount of spaces hence why we operate it on a first comes first serve basis. As for the limited menu, this is set to Holiday Inn express standards. Best wishes, Angelos K.
Read more
Giuseppe S wrote a review Feb 2020
7 contributions
yes, you read that right I found a mouse in the room. in the morning I opened my suitcase and a mouse jumped out running under the armchair. horrified I took my things and ran away to the reception. I have not received assistance or apology. I asked for a refund but they only granted me a partial refund. run away from here.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from exhiwimbledon, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Wimbledon South, an IHG Hotel
Responded Feb 26, 2020
Dear Giuseppe S, Thank you for sharing your side of the story... but this is our side. As I mentioned to you in our communication , we have found nothing at all that would indicate that a mouse was in your luggage, relaxing and decided to jump out when you opened your luggage. Mice will always leave indications of their presence and I don't think they stay in someone's luggage and then they jump out and completely disappear from the room. Because we checked the room after your claims. You can share your views online and mention to people to ''run away'' but when you was asked to show us any proof or evidence of a mouse being present in the room or your luggage , you didn't have anything. And I am not talking about a photo of the actual mouse! Everybody knows that mice leave traces of their presence. As far as we are concerned we found nothing to indicate a presence and especially on the 3rd floor of the building!!! Unless the mouse had targeted your luggage for some reason... We wish you all the best and I am sure people can make up their own mind about our Hotel. Best wishes, Angelos
Read more
Karen D wrote a review Jan 2020
39 contributions13 helpful votes
This hotel is reasonably priced with excellent customer service. The reception team are friendly and efficient. Absolutely spotlessly clean throughout. The breakfast team are delightful making sure everyone is catered for. The food was tasty . Parking for over 20 cars in secure underground car park with lifts to the hotel. Extra, obviously, but still cheap at £20 a day. Colliers Wood underground station is diagonally across the road . Many shops, restaurants and take-aways in the immediate area . Pub next door but one ( showing six Nations from Feb 1st) Bus stop about twenty yards down the road . So a very vibrant area . I would definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from exhiwimbledon, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Wimbledon South, an IHG Hotel
Responded Jan 13, 2020
Dear Karen D It is very staisfying to receive a positive response and to see that the herad work that the team puts in in is recognised. Thank you for your kind review, it will be shared with the team here who will no doubt be bouyed by this. We look forward to seeing you again and thank you for your custom on this occasion. Kind regards,
Read more
catherine151 wrote a review Dec 2019
London, United Kingdom5 contributions3 helpful votes
Our delegates said their sleep quality was OK, but we were universally disappointed with the poor quality meeting room refreshments and the curt manner of reception staff, who we felt acted more like security guards than customer care advocates. The location suited us and it was clean but the service was definitely 'budget' in style but not necessarily in price. In our opinion, it needs better quality refreshments and courteous staff to try and deliver what it is aiming to.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from exhiwimbledon, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Wimbledon South, an IHG Hotel
Responded Dec 16, 2019
Dear catherine151, Thank you for your feedback in regards to your meeting. I am quite shocked to see that you mention about the sleep quality being OK, when in your email you sent us it says that there were no issues with the accommodation of your delegates or in the way the meeting run all day. The only time that something was mentioned to us was on an email one day after your meeting was finished, which clearly gave us no chance to ''fix'' any issue that arose during the meeting. Every business can become better if they are given the chance to fix something that might not be according to the guest's needs but without letting us know then there is nothing we can do about that. Lastly, I can assure you that our staff don't act like security guards and that comes from so many positive feedback from our guests regarding the friendliness, politeness and courtesy of our people. With regards, Angelos K.
Read more
Lily wrote a review Nov 2019
Exeter, United Kingdom80 contributions18 helpful votes
Nice clean room good facilities and breakfast buffet very good Value for money. And tube station just across from hotel. Parking under the hotel and lift to the rooms Will definitely return when looking for a hotel near London
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from exhiwimbledon, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Wimbledon South, an IHG Hotel
Responded Nov 18, 2019
Dear Lsal65, Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future. Best wishes, Angelos K.
Read more
Howard 501 wrote a review Nov 2019
Manchester, United Kingdom42 contributions27 helpful votes
Stayed one night on business. Location to the underground couldn't be closer literally opposite to colliers wood and northern line to Euston. Took approximately 30 mins journey. Hotel and room very clean. Reception staff very friendly and helpful. Co op opposite if you needed any supplies. No complaints at all.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from exhiwimbledon, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Wimbledon South, an IHG Hotel
Responded Nov 4, 2019
Dear BackPacker758054, Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are glad you had an excellent stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Angelos K.
Read more
Ester G wrote a review Oct 2019
Odense, Denmark160 contributions44 helpful votes
I have stayed two times this autumn for meetings at St George's University. The rooms are large and very clean. Nice bathroom and good beds. During the second stay the internet did not work in my room. Breakfast is included in room rate and is OK. Plenty of tables for breakfast and no waitingtime. Some traffic noise if you sleep with the window open as I prefer.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from exhiwimbledon, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Wimbledon South, an IHG Hotel
Responded Oct 16, 2019
Dear favoriter, Thank you very much for your kind feedback. Please let us know in the future if you experience any issues with the wi-fi as we have 24/7 support. Best wishes, Angelos K.
Read more
Jude G wrote a review Sep 2019
Richmond, United Kingdom27 contributions8 helpful votes
My husband was booked in for an operation at St. George’s hospital so this hotel was booked for us by the military. Rooms are ok. Good standard of clean, we had to change rooms as the tv wasn’t working which was hassle free. Then in the second room the kettle was broke and it was replaced immediately. Plenty of tea coffee milk etc and more in reception if u run out. The showers are really nice. Night light in the toilet is a nice touch. Internet signal is decent. Tube is a stone throw away. There a co op, spar, costa, Indian restaurant across the road chemist just down the road. Traffic busy in the day and lots of sirens but it does ease off at night. Choice of two mattresses if your in a twin room. We had a double duvet cover on a single mattress which isn’t the end of the world but I did have to even it out. Breakfast was decent bacon sausage beans and scrambled egg. Do your own toast or barms. Selection of breads and even huge cupcakes. Loads of cereals to choose from. Coffee machine did a gorgeous latte. Plenty to go round and plenty of seating. 2 lifts to the rooms. The car park is underneath the hotel, does have a charge and is first come first serve. We had no issues and the hotel was full. Make sure u get a token from reception if you want to go out to activate the garage door. Only disappointing thing was my husband left his firestick in the back of the tv. When we rang them it was there and was told to ring back 5 minutes later and it wasn’t. We where comfy there and when u think of London prices it was reasonable for en-suite with breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Sherpa820475, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Wimbledon South, an IHG Hotel
Responded Sep 27, 2019
Dear 198judeg Thank you for your review and for the recognition of the hard work done by the team here. I trust all went well with your husband and he is on well on his way to a full recovery. Thank you for your custom on this occasion and we lookm forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Holiday Inn Express Wimbledon
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$106 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express london-wimbledon-south hotel london, holiday inn london
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandGreater London
NUMBER OF ROOMS
156
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express London - Wimbledon South, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express London - Wimbledon South, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Deen City Farm (0.5 miles), Polka Theatre for Children (0.7 miles), and Colour House Theatre (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express London - Wimbledon South, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express London - Wimbledon South, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express London - Wimbledon South, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express London - Wimbledon South, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Latitude Wimbledon, Rock Star Sushi Bar, and The Little Taperia.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Express London - Wimbledon South, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Express London - Wimbledon South, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Express London - Wimbledon South, an IHG Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Carlyle's House (4.6 miles), Fulham Palace (4.0 miles), and 2 Willow Road (4.5 miles).
Is Holiday Inn Express London - Wimbledon South, an IHG Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.