We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

The Warwick

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Warwick
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 197: English reviews
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2016

This is a really first class Guest House where everything is at hand. The location is excellent, close to the sea front, conference centre, shops and restaurants. The owners are great hosts and nothing is too much trouble. The bedrooms are spacious and comfortable, and the breakfast is really good, providing a great start to the day. The small fridge... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul B
thewarwick, Manager at The Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback we really appreciate your comments More 

wrexham
1 review
Reviewed October 19, 2016

We received a very warm welcome on arrival.The food was great,and the location convenient for all the sights and attractions.Could not have enjoyed it more and would heartily recommend a stay at The Warwick,From Sandra Jones

Helpful?
Thank susierodgers5
thewarwick, Manager at The Warwick, responded to this review

Dear Sandra Sue and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2016

What lovely guest house,the hosts john and sue were very pleasant and friendly. The room was very clean and spacious.but the best by far was the full English breakfast which certainly set us up for the day.

Helpful?
Thank Lee B
thewarwick, Owner at The Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments we are glad that we met your expectations More 

1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2016

Great hosts, every friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and a large size for a B&B. Heating was on so nice and cozy when returning on a evening. Superb Breakfast Had a most enjoyable weekend with friends.

Helpful?
Thank Dennis N
thewarwick, Owner at The Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you Dennis for your comments and we are glad that your stay was as you expected More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2016 via mobile

Nice owners, we checked in and was offered tea or coffees. Room clean, only ten rooms Bed & Breakfast very good pricing. Nice and homely. Within five minutes to sea front, station and shopping centre. Supermarket Sainsbury's less than five minutes walk away.

Helpful?
Thank ruditeo
thewarwick, Owner at The Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you, your remarks about us are most welcome and we are glad that we met your expectations More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights for the British Musical Fireworks Championships. A new experience for us as we have always stayed in hotels. Although our room was very small, it was well appointed with great attention to detail and a good shower. The hosts are very welcoming and provide an absolutely excellent breakfast. Facilities are first rate and we highly... More 

Helpful?
Thank grillbatry
thewarwick, Owner at The Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us and we are pleased that you had a good experience and would book a Guest House again More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2016 via mobile

Small hotel and in great location just behind Lord street. Rooms ok with shower and very clean but basic. Breakfast was really good and hosts are very helpful. Plenty of parking available right outside hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Billy R
thewarwick, Owner at The Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you Billy do not understand what you mean by basic, but thank you for your other comments. More 

Cumbernauld, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2016

Southport Airshow is fast becoming a highlight of my year and, because it was the 25th anniversary this year, my partner decided she wanted to come along too. This was my third visit to the town and my third different lodgings, chosen because of the proximity to the beach area AND to the main shopping area of Lord street. So,... More 

Helpful?
Thank IanHorn
thewarwick, Owner at The Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you Ian for your well pointed review, Sue and I are heartened by your comments and the time you have taken to say them and kind as well. Hope to see you again then More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2016

lovely clean place, breakfast excellent. location great, parking handy. owners friendly and very helpful. handy for the shops and amusements. very close to the front and marine lake, was nice to just cross the road and have a walk around the lake. only down side was had to cross the landing to the toilet/shower, we had the key for it.... More 

Helpful?
Thank garylinda0310
thewarwick, Owner at The Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you Gary & Linda, We did say that you should have telephones rather than book though a booking agent as the couple of non ensuite rooms go out to those first, we are glad that your stay was not undermined by that though More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the warwick for 2 nights for the flowershow.i was somewhat disappointed to be charged for a 3rd night that we had originally booked but i had phoned 2 days before travelling to say we only needed the 2 nights due to unforeseen changes at home.on arrival we were charged for the 3rd night although the proprieter said... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julie K
thewarwick, Owner at The Warwick, responded to this review

Sorry Julie that you felt that you had been overcharged, but it does clearly states in the t&c that any changes in bookings would need to be done 7 days in advance so as not to be charged. We only have a finite amount of rooms. The fact was we did not sell the room. Unfortunately we are running a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Southport hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Southport Seafront Royal Clifton Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Southport
Ramada Plaza Southport
#1 of 27 in Southport
2,461 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vincent
Vincent
#3 of 27 in Southport
1,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Bold Hotel
The Bold Hotel
#5 of 27 in Southport
349 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Southport Hotel
Travelodge Southport Hotel
#6 of 27 in Southport
567 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
John & Sue welcome you to their 4 Star Guest Accommodation located in the center of Southport. Runner up of the Southport Ambassador Awards for 2012 & 2013 & 2014. We are regularly updating rooms,Most bedrooms have been recently decorated with new soft furnishings along with new decor for your comfort. We have electronic proximity door locks throughout. The property has 10 bedrooms on and covers 3 floors.Centrally located and only minutes from Lord Street, the lakeside promenades and Southport Theatre and Conference Centre. As well as a numerous of restaurants, cafes, shops and bars. Sue & and John pride themselves on their customer service and their breakfast that has achieved the Visit Britain Breakfast Award every year since 2010 when it was introduced. Please do give them a ring and see what they can offer you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Warwick

Address: 39 Bath Street, Southport PR9 0DP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Southport
Price Range: $85 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Warwick 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Southport
Southport Warwick
The Warwick Southport, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Warwick staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“choose a room on the first floor to avoid an additional flight of stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles paulbO7909MY, Oct 25, 2016 | Read review
“rear rooms nice and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles susierodgers5, Oct 19, 2016 | Read review
“ring guest house direct to book, and ask for a room with toilet.”
 of 5 bubbles garylinda0310, Sep 14, 2016 | Read review
“Bay windowed room has more space and love,y aspect.”
 of 5 bubbles pam162, Sep 11, 2016 | Read review
“All goodrooms”
 of 5 bubbles davidsC5671OV, Sep 11, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay