We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Maitre

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Le Maitre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 165: English reviews
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A very warm welcome from Gary with a cup of coffee on a very cold afternoon. He has an interest in football from his home town. My single room was warm, clean and comfortable. The breakfast cooked by Gary was excellent. I was made to feel very at home and would certainly go back when in Southport. Very convenient for... More 

Helpful?
Thank brianscott1205
East Sussex
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Five of us stayed one night at Le Maitre to watch our beloved Maidstone United play football against Southport. We was greeted by Gary and Shirley when we arrived and was made very welcome throughout our stay. We had two rooms which where spotless and a good size. Breakfast was great. One of our group managed to forget his wallet... More 

Helpful?
Thank GrahamEastSussex
ShirleyGary, Owner at Le Maitre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and breakfast and that the wallet arrived safely. It was lovely to meet you all just sorry the final match score wasn't what you were hoping for. Hope to see you next time you are in Southport. More 

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night as a stop off to the lakes. Well what can I say Shirley greeted us as we got there so friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Also told us about Halloween parade which was fab. We have stayed in lots of hotels/guest houses but this by far beats them all. It was the cleanest... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sexyredhead42
ShirleyGary, Owner at Le Maitre, responded to this review

Thank you for your fabulous review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the Halloween parade. We appreciate your lovely comments and hope you had a good break in the Lakes. We look forward to being able to welcome you back when you visit Southport again. More 

Rossendale
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We only stayed one night as we were going to a concert in Southport. We were impressed by the friendliness of the owners from the moment we arrived. Tea or coffee with cake was offered while we chatted. Our room was at the top of the building and was perfect for a short stay. Very clean and comfortable. Plenty plug... More 

Helpful?
Thank irenes532014
ShirleyGary, Owner at Le Maitre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy that you all enjoyed your stay and liked your rooms and breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Southport. More 

St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2016

We have just returned home after an excellent one night stay at Le Maitre. We arrived early myself, my partner and our 6 year old daughter and asked if we could leave our bags as we were heading over to Pleasureland for the day, Shirley one of the owners greeted us warmly and said our room was ready and we... More 

Helpful?
Thank donnac2904
ShirleyGary, Owner at Le Maitre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was lovely to meet you all and lily's elephant friends. We are glad you enjoyed Spookport at Pleasureland and Mike hope has recovered from the rides. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Southport. More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2016

Booked this B&B for a few days stay in Southport, as we are viewing property to buy, what a great place to stay. Lovely clean room, on suite shower room. Everything is there for you, should you need it, even down to a box of tissues. Bottles of water supplied together with tea and coffee making facilities. Shirley and Gary... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christine H
ShirleyGary, Owner at Le Maitre, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope the house move goes smoothly and we will see you again soon. More 

Fremantle
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2016

We were looking for an overnight at short notice and were lucky to land a room at the Le Maitre. The staff are top notch - seriously, these are really good people. The room was spacious and clean. The location is perfect. We had a choice of restaurants on Bath road within 5 mins walk. The breakfast in the morning... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank technobedlam
ShirleyGary, Owner at Le Maitre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and it is lovely to that you have no hesitation in recommending Le Maitre. We hope we will see you again soon More 

Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the Le Maitre for a weekend break. We received a lovely welcome from Shirley and Gary. This hotel is home from home with extremely clean and comfortable bedrooms. Gary's cooked breakfast was spot on to start the day off, with Shirley taking the time and interest to help with places to eat and what was going on in... More 

Helpful?
Thank steve e
ShirleyGary, Owner at Le Maitre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is always nice to read that a guest has felt at home during their stay. We are also happy that you liked your room and enjoyed your break. We hope we will see you again next time you are visiting Southport. More 

Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights for Southport airshow.... warm friendly welcome from Shirley and Gary... on arrival we had a pot of tea and cake in the lounge which was lovely after the drive... bags carried to our room which was spotless... lovely shower with plenty of hot water....bed very comfortable... breakfast was excellent... perfect eggs ☺ thanks Gary.... More 

Helpful?
Thank kerry1967
ShirleyGary, Owner at Le Maitre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay during the airshow. It was lovely to meet you both and we hope to see you next year. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2016 via mobile

The luck bring us to this hotel. I went with my friend and her little girl at Southport. Luckily we find this place. Soon as we get true the the door we just felt like we r at home not at the hotel. This place is warm and friendly more familiar . We been very good surprised how clean is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Helen D
ShirleyGary, Owner at Le Maitre, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. It was lovely to meet you, your friend her beautiful little girl. We are glad you liked your room and that you felt at home throughout your short stay. Thank you for recommending us to your friends and we hope to see you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Southport hotels
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel
0.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Southport
Ramada Plaza Southport
#1 of 27 in Southport
2,461 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Southport Hotel
Travelodge Southport Hotel
#6 of 27 in Southport
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Ambassador Townhouse
The Ambassador Townhouse
#1 of 39 in Southport
398 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunnyside Guest House Southport
0.2 mi away
The Leicester
The Leicester
#2 of 39 in Southport
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A friendly, family run establishment ideally located close to Southport's famous Lord Street, Promenade and Southport's Theatre and Conference Centre. Whether you are here for business or pleasure, you are assured of a very warm welcome and the hightest standards of cleanliness, comfort and hospitality. As with all the guesthouses in the area parking is limited and is allocated on a first come basis. As well as a typical full English breakfast being available there are vegetarian options and if advised at time of booking a tofu vegan dish can be prepared. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Maitre

Address: 69 Bath Street, Southport PR9 0DN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Southport
Price Range: $77 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Maitre 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Le Maitre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Maitre Southport, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Le Maitre staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Market Drayton, United Kingdom
Manchester, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Le Maitre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“My single room was quiet, but there didn't appear to be anyone else staying.”
 of 5 bubbles brianscott1205, 4 days ago | Read review
“Room 1 was perfect for us. 2 adults and child with plenty of space”
 of 5 bubbles donnac2904, Oct 28, 2016 | Read review
“Not noisy B&B as off main Road”
 of 5 bubbles 897christineh, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on the first floor and very spacious,clean and comfy”
 of 5 bubbles jeweybabe, Jul 9, 2016 | Read review
“There is a ground floor bedroom if you can't cope with stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles Linda195434, Feb 12, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay