We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grey Rock House

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tenby
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Grey Rock House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

9 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 9: English reviews
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

2nd visit for my partner and I, and again a lovely welcome from Dina . Room 1 has the most perfect beach/ sea view, is so relaxing to sit, glass of wine in hand and watch life pass by.Luckily on both occasions the weather has been good so nice walks around the town and along the sea front. Some good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ann H
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

partner and i had a week here and thoroughly enjoyed it dina the owner welcomed us as we arrived and cluttered her b&b with lots of suitcases we stayed in room 1 - lovely tall room - windows open out and you are directly overlooking the beach and caldey island - it was great to have them open on a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Geoffers_UK_11
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Perfect location, comfortable rooms, GREAT views and good value for money. We stayed in the family room with our 4 and 6 year old. The hotel is walking distance to every thing that Tenby offers. We enjoyed brining in our own dinner and eating on the Terrace. Nothing was too much trouble. Thank you for a great stay.

Helpful?
Thank NixPixs
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stayed in rm 4. Absolutely spotless, but beware: Coldest we've ever been and we're hardy souls. No heating til evening, then inadequate for conditions. Worse though, zero hot water all weekend. Complaining made no difference. Simple breakfast, no local produce, all very processed, nothing special. Overall, very disappointing and the fabulous view couldn't make up for sitting in our coats.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jay C
GreyRockHouse, Owner at Grey Rock House, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay at Grey Rock House. However I wish you had told me that you were cold, because I would have given you an electric heater - the rooms are large and it was a windy and cold weekend. As a family business, we like to ensure we can help our guests with any... More 

Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights in the family room with our son 15 and daughter 9. I wasn't sure what to expect as I had never stayed in a B&B before as we usually camp or go self catering. We chose this B&B as we especially wanted to stay within the town walls. We had such a lovely time,... More 

Helpful?
Thank HolisticDani
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

My husband and our two children stayed here for the Jubilee weekend. We have fallen in love with Tenby and this B&B couldn't be any more better situated. We stayed at the very top in a lovely family room with one double bed and two singles, it was decorated so beautifully and fitted in with the surroundings perfectly. The view... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amy T
Gloucester, UK
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here three nights last week & we are still raving about it! Our room (no.4) was simply beautiful; comfortable, spotless, clean modern bathroom & the view! To die for. I've never had such a lovely view; we spent many hours sipping wine & just looking out of the window! Breakfast was perfect, nothing fancy or complicated, the location for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Montyspaw
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2010

My fiance and I stayed here in July 2010 for four nights. The room was comfortable and clean and the bathroom was new and very nice. The views were outstanding! The building is beautiful with lots of character. We had a lovely stay and will definately stay here again. The owners are very welcoming and helpful. Great value for money.

Helpful?
3 Thank sarahsrs
london
Level Contributor
132 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2007

This hotel has some five-star qualities. Its location within Tenby is unsurpassed ... right in the town centre, with all the cafes and restaurants nearby, and just a minute's walk from the harbour. The view from the rooms at the back of the hotel (4 and 6) are unbelievable - the hotel is right on the beach and the rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank janthefan
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

3 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Tenby Hotel
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#5 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 stars 355 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#13 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 stars 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#10 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 stars 416 reviews
0.3 mi away
Langdon Villa Guest House
0.3 mi away
The Strathmore
The Strathmore
#5 of 55 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 stars 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront

Additional Information about Grey Rock House

Address: St Julian Street, Tenby SA70 7BD, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Price Range: $79 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Grey Rock House Tenby, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing