We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tenby
04/02/2017 04/03/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

975 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 974: English reviews
Start your review of Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven
 Click to rate
Ammanford
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We have been here several times before and as usual the resort is clean and tidy, the showers are clean regardless what time of day it is and the complex is well maintained. The welcome when we arrived was warm and friendly as usual. The welcome pack was lacking though with only information about 3 days of activities, we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry-raff
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Although this is a big campsite it's lovely. The location is perfect with a lovely walk down to the beach and approx 1 mile into beautiful Tenby. The swimming pool is good and clean. The food on site is very average.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo J
Kiln P, Guest Relations Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Hi there! Thank you for reviewing your most recent holiday. I am ever so pleased that you had a lovely time with us here in sunny Tenby! I agree that we are perfectly located, with just a short walk in to Tenby town and within a 20 minute drive to some of Wales' top attractions, we couldn't ask for anything...

Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

An excellent park with something for all the family to do. The staff are very friendly. The park is located in an excellent position for the beautiful beach and a short walk into Tenby town itself. The complex has a pool, restaurant and various other eating places and the entertainment complex upstairs offering a variety of shows for all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley R
Kiln P, Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Good Afternoon! Thank you for your wonderful review on our holiday park, I was so over the moon to read your comments and it's amazing to read that you enjoy every aspect of the park! Our position is enviable with the lovely Tenby South beach in such close proximity, and Tenby town being so close also; I'm so glad that...

Swansea County, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have been coming here for years and I must say I have found the park to become very routine and bland over the past couple of seasons. Entertainment is repeated and repeated. There don't seem to be much going on. It's a shame as the area and park have so much potential. Try a bit harder and I'm sure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew2016p
Kiln P, Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Hello, Firstly thank you for your review, we really appreciate all feedback as it does help us maintain, and of course improve our services where required. I was really happy to see that you continue to return to us year after year for your holidays, this really is the best feedback we can receive! I was sorry to see that...

Reviewed February 5, 2017 via mobile

Love this place loads to do on site club house,swimming pool,restaurants,shop's Lovely beach 5 minutes walk and town centre lovely in the summer, local people are all friendly we return every year never disappointed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda C
Kiln P, Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Hi There, We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your camping break with us, and that you found all of our facilities to be operating to a high standard. Tenby Town Centre is lovely all year round, but it really does come alive in the summer which is delightful for all of our guests! We look forward to welcoming...

Enniscorthy, Ireland
Reviewed January 22, 2017

park is lovely, only a short walk from the town of tenby and the beach. staff are friendly and there's lots to do on site, swimming pools, arcades you name it are top notch. will definitely go back again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William L
Kiln P, Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Hi There, Thank you for your review of our holiday park! It was so great to see that you enjoy visiting our park and that you feel the team are so friendly and helpful; I'm sure everyone will be thrilled to hear this. I'm so glad that you enjoyed every aspect of the park, and found our very close proximity...

Reviewed January 16, 2017 via mobile

I contacted Kiln Park as I was in the process of a booking online using the Sun Holidays. We had the dates and were just preparing to pay although I had a few queries before we did. The person I spoke to was quite abrupt in response and quite unhelpful. I understand the process of booking through the scheme as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chelcie P
Kiln P, Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Hello, Firstly I would like to apologise that you were unable to book your holiday with us due to a telephone conversation that you had with a member of the team here, this is most surprising and since reading your review I have been able to look into this and discuss your review with the team; who have asked me...

Llandovery, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 7, 2017

We stayed here in our tourer in Sept, we had our dog with us and found the dog walk area plenty big enough for our choc lab, this is our third stay at kiln park and we have just booked again this may 2017 for hubby's birthday, great price, great site and lovely beach, we also had lovely fish and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ctina3515
Kiln P, Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Hi There, Firstly, thank you for your lovely review of our holiday park. It was great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us in September and that you have even booked for such a special occasion with us in May this year; we are very much looking forward to welcoming you again! I was so sorry to see...

Reviewed January 5, 2017

Where to start... Well I'm not going to blame the weather as that cannot be controlled, We'll start at the caravan, This was bloody awful small cramped, couldn't open doors couldn't barely get in the shower, no where to dry or hang anything bed covers are ridiculously heavy much like a small planet. Main complex heaving with people when it's...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Treboreus
Kiln P, Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Hello, Firstly thank you for letting us know your thoughts and feedback on your holiday experience, we rely on all of our guests feedback in order to maintain and of course improve the services that we provide. I was sorry to see that you didn't enjoy your holiday with us, I can see that you found your accommodation to be...

Cwmbran, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 8, 2016

We were initially going to camp at Kiln Park, but the weather was appaling so we decided to book a caravan. Yes it was busy schools had just broken up, we had already paid over £200 for a tent pitch - when we enquired about a 'van' the wanted another £600!!!!! We were told it was a 'super de luxe'....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sylvia M
Kiln P, Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Hi There, Firstly thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your holiday with us. I am so sorry to see that your experience here was not as it should have been and that you left early feeling disappointed; this not at all how we want or expect any of our guests to leave our park...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

333 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (302)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (231)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Other (31)
04/02/2017 04/03/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
1.0 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#4 of 24 in Tenby
403 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#8 of 24 in Tenby
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#3 of 24 in Tenby
656 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#11 of 24 in Tenby
241 reviews
0.6 mi away
Penally Abbey Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven

Address: Marsh Road, Tenby, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Hotel Class:4 star — Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven 4*
Number of rooms: 700
Also Known As:
Kiln Park Hotel Tenby
Kiln Park Tenby
Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven Tenby, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven staff and other travelers.
33 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Stay in the bushes just outside the complex, cheaper and better”
 of 5 bubbles Treboreus, Jan 5, 2017 | Read review
“Hire Grades better - ask for quiet position”
 of 5 bubbles caravanmysteryvisits, Nov 2, 2016 | Read review
“It's not a hotel”
 of 5 bubbles A9770BXkarenj, Oct 1, 2016 | Read review
“Check google maps and be clear about where you're located on site. Avoid the sandpiper estate”
 of 5 bubbles druid2016, Sep 26, 2016 | Read review
“anywhere would be good”
 of 5 bubbles StephenW453, Sep 3, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question