We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tenby
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

973 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 972: English reviews
Start your review of Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven
 Click to rate
Swansea County, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I have been coming here for years and I must say I have found the park to become very routine and bland over the past couple of seasons. Entertainment is repeated and repeated. There don't seem to be much going on. It's a shame as the area and park have so much potential. Try a bit harder and I'm sure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew2016p
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Love this place loads to do on site club house,swimming pool,restaurants,shop's Lovely beach 5 minutes walk and town centre lovely in the summer, local people are all friendly we return every year never disappointed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda C
Enniscorthy, Ireland
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

park is lovely, only a short walk from the town of tenby and the beach. staff are friendly and there's lots to do on site, swimming pools, arcades you name it are top notch. will definitely go back again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William L
Kiln P, Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Hi There, Thank you for your review of our holiday park! It was so great to see that you enjoy visiting our park and that you feel the team are so friendly and helpful; I'm sure everyone will be thrilled to hear this. I'm so glad that you enjoyed every aspect of the park, and found our very close proximity...

Reviewed January 16, 2017 via mobile

I contacted Kiln Park as I was in the process of a booking online using the Sun Holidays. We had the dates and were just preparing to pay although I had a few queries before we did. The person I spoke to was quite abrupt in response and quite unhelpful. I understand the process of booking through the scheme as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chelcie P
Kiln P, Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Hello, Firstly I would like to apologise that you were unable to book your holiday with us due to a telephone conversation that you had with a member of the team here, this is most surprising and since reading your review I have been able to look into this and discuss your review with the team; who have asked me...

Llandovery, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 7, 2017

We stayed here in our tourer in Sept, we had our dog with us and found the dog walk area plenty big enough for our choc lab, this is our third stay at kiln park and we have just booked again this may 2017 for hubby's birthday, great price, great site and lovely beach, we also had lovely fish and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ctina3515
Kiln P, Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Hi There, Firstly, thank you for your lovely review of our holiday park. It was great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us in September and that you have even booked for such a special occasion with us in May this year; we are very much looking forward to welcoming you again! I was so sorry to see...

Reviewed January 5, 2017

Where to start... Well I'm not going to blame the weather as that cannot be controlled, We'll start at the caravan, This was bloody awful small cramped, couldn't open doors couldn't barely get in the shower, no where to dry or hang anything bed covers are ridiculously heavy much like a small planet. Main complex heaving with people when it's...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Treboreus
Kiln P, Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Hello, Firstly thank you for letting us know your thoughts and feedback on your holiday experience, we rely on all of our guests feedback in order to maintain and of course improve the services that we provide. I was sorry to see that you didn't enjoy your holiday with us, I can see that you found your accommodation to be...

Cwmbran, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 8, 2016

We were initially going to camp at Kiln Park, but the weather was appaling so we decided to book a caravan. Yes it was busy schools had just broken up, we had already paid over £200 for a tent pitch - when we enquired about a 'van' the wanted another £600!!!!! We were told it was a 'super de luxe'....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sylvia M
Kiln P, Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Hi There, Firstly thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your holiday with us. I am so sorry to see that your experience here was not as it should have been and that you left early feeling disappointed; this not at all how we want or expect any of our guests to leave our park...

Reviewed November 11, 2016 via mobile

Absolutely disgusted about our stay here had a phone call day before asking if we would like to upgrade for £50 which we did only to arrive in a caravan that had a curtain rail hanging down. Then once we unpacked and went to start cooking we were shocked it was filthy the cutlery dishes glasses all had food and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bexz87
Kiln P, Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Hi There, Firstly I would like to apologise for the problems that you encountered with your accommodation during your recent holiday with us. I am so sorry that you found there to be a curtain rail hanging down in your caravan; I do hope that you were able to notify the park team of this so that they could rectify...

Lee, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 10, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here in the half term holidays in a caravan big enough for 4 adults & 2 children. There was plenty of space for us all and found it to be very clean. We did find some essential items missing from the kitchen but when we notified the staff it was quickly rectified. We were located near the reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne B
Kiln P, Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your kind and honest review of our Kiln Park Holiday Park, It was great to read your feedback from your recent stay with us. I was really happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us overall, and that you found your accommodation both inside and the location perfect for your family’s needs. I can...

Reviewed November 5, 2016 via mobile

Stayed at Kiln Park over the Halloween weekend. Local beach at Tenby is well worth a visit. Park is clean and tidy. Entertainment Manager Andi is a great personality on park, he is an asset to the team.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KarenEtherington
Kiln P, Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you so much for your lovely review, it was great to see that you managed to enjoy a lot of what Kiln Park and Tenby have to offer in terms of the entertainments and the fantastic Tenby beaches! Your specific comment about the park being so clean and tidy is amazing to hear, we had a very wet...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

315 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (284)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (225)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
1.0 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#5 of 24 in Tenby
397 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#9 of 24 in Tenby
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#3 of 24 in Tenby
653 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#11 of 24 in Tenby
239 reviews
0.6 mi away
Penally Abbey Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven

Address: Marsh Road, Tenby, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Hotel Class:4 star — Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven 4*
Number of rooms: 700
Also Known As:
Kiln Park Hotel Tenby
Kiln Park Tenby
Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven Tenby, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven staff and other travelers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Stay in the bushes just outside the complex, cheaper and better”
 of 5 bubbles Treboreus, Jan 5, 2017 | Read review
“Hire Grades better - ask for quiet position”
 of 5 bubbles caravanmysteryvisits, Nov 2, 2016 | Read review
“It's not a hotel”
 of 5 bubbles A9770BXkarenj, Oct 1, 2016 | Read review
“Check google maps and be clear about where you're located on site. Avoid the sandpiper estate”
 of 5 bubbles druid2016, Sep 26, 2016 | Read review
“anywhere would be good”
 of 5 bubbles StephenW453, Sep 3, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question