We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Fourcroft Hotel

Show Prices
#14 of 24 Hotels in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fourcroft Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

309 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fourcroft Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 303: English reviews
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very friendly check in staff, lovely clean room, great pool area with super hot sauna. The gardens down to the beach are beautiful, and everything in Tenby centre is a couple of minutes walk away. Breakfasts are generous and cooked to order. Would highly recommend for a family stay.

Helpful?
Thank Katie K
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would like to thank the very friendly staff for an enjoyable overnight stay at your hotel. This Georgian Hotel overlooks North Beach, with outstanding views across the bay. Our room was very comfy. Food was very nice, you must go and view the "map room' if you are stuck what to do!! Thanks to you all Tracey Jones (room... More 

Helpful?
Thank tcj042
wales
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and myself stayed for 2 nights, although parking is poor around the hotel and Tenby, there is a big car park up the road, and it is reasonably priced. Upon arrival the hotel looked very nice, and staff were excellent. I know we had the last room in here, it was a twin, and the beds were put... More 

Helpful?
Thank zukWales
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My partner and I didn't stay here, but we're really thankful when they helped us after we'd locked ourselves out of our apartment. They lent us their yellow pages and we used their bar whilst we awaited a locksmith! If this was their customer service for non-residents, I can only assume that their care for those staying at the hotel... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Laura G
Neath Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for my birthday recently, we couldn't fault the place on arriving we was greeted with warm welcome after putting our bags into the room we was hungry and went down stairs the weather wasn't nice enough to sit out side so we sat in the conservatory looking out at the pool, we had a fabulous lunch the sirlion... More 

Helpful?
Thank welshmaid3
Abbots Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We went to Tenby on a family holiday and I must say what a lovely place it is. We stayed at the four croft hotel. The staff were very friendly. Hotel was clean. Room was ok. Could maybe do with a small update. We ate in the restaurant one night for a meal. Food was good ,excellent waiting on staff.... More 

Helpful?
Thank oaks1a
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

We checked in to the Fourcroft for the Spring Bank Holiday. The staff were friendly and helpful and our family room was ideal, at the front of the hotel offering great views of Tenby, it's harbour and the bay. Due to the great weather (I know, on a bank holiday!!) the room was very hot, even with the windows open,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andy M
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

This hotel boasts the best views in Tenby. When we saw our room (55), my Mum wasn't keen so we moved immediately to 54 and were thrilled. The restaurant is lovely as is the private garden down to the sea. There is a nice lounge and a pretty conservatory. I particularly liked the framed posters of Philip Sutton. The staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elle S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

My friend and I plus my dog stayed 4 nights at the Fourcroft and we found it a very enjoyable experience. Our room was comfortable and with a wonderful view of the sea. All the staff were very friendly and the food excellent.

Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

I sit here watching 4 in a bed & I am thinking £175 for 1 night included £5 parking as I'm disabled. And there's you people thinking a blue badge gets you free parking NOT!. And I think what did I pay £175 for a dirty bed hairs on sheets no wifi "unless you walked to the doorway" the bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank jaguss
EmrysL, Owner at Fourcroft Hotel, responded to this review

If, either before or on arrival, you had informed us of your disability, we might have been able to cater for your needs, but you didn't. Your comments are so out of step with everyone else's, we're really not sure how we might respond; especially as you claim to have paid £175 for the room which is more than our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

172 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (134)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
0:37
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#10 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 stars 434 reviews
0.4 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#4 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 stars 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
0.4 mi away
The Clarence House Hotel
0.7 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#8 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 stars 547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
Ossie Morgan's Restaurant at Fourcroft Hotel
Cuisines: European, British, Welsh
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking Tenby's Blue Flag North Beach & old fishing harbour, Fourcroft Hotel has spectacular terraced gardens leading down to the sea. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fourcroft Hotel

Address: North Beach View The Croft, Tenby SA70 8AP, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Price Range: $124 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fourcroft Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, LateRooms and Orbitz so you can book your Fourcroft Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fourcroft Hotel Tenby, Wales
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Tenby
#16 Romantic Hotel in Tenby
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay