We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Cottage Court Hotel

#18 of 24 Hotels in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with LateRooms to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Cottage Court Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 104: English reviews
Barton under Needwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

After a "blip" (by booking.com) and thankfully sorted by Donna, we arrived Sunday to a lovely friendly hotel. Rm6 was cosy and ideal for us to have a lovely break. Breakfast was great and the staff were very friendly and there to help should you need it. It was just a 10 minute walk to the North Beach. Our room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jane H
Millom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The cottage court hotel was a lovely place to stay only a 10 min walk from Tenby and the beautiful harbour. the room was very small but cosy, the bed was very comfortable which enabled me to have a good nights sleep but the shower let the place down it was barely a trickle and after a day at work... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roughing_it_in_style
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First the positives - free parking, a pleasant walk into Tenby (10 minutes to the harbour), comfortable bed, freeview TV, free WiFi, friendly staff, nice shared areas (lounge, lounge with bar, dining room), room clean on arrival. The negatives - the carpet didn't appear to get hoovered during our stay, no fresh fruit at breakfast (grapefruit segments or prunes could... More 

Helpful?
Thank JeannieW_21
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Recently stayed at the cottage court hotel. We considered this hotel average. Lovely breakfast, but noticed the table in the dining room, we had wasnt cleaned properly. The bedroom was pleasant, but i thought the bathroom was quite dated, the shower was little more than a trickle. Also we didnt have our towels changed, which was quite a disappointment.

Helpful?
Thank Linda H
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just came back from a 3 night break and what a fab time we had..hotel is run by a lovely family who made us feel so welcome. Had a drink in the bar with Joe on Friday and Donna and Russ on Saturday, really good company and a cheap pint!!.. Breakfast was excellent and quick (vegetarian on request)..stayed in room... More 

Helpful?
Thank kaywilliamsl
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just returned from a lovely little break in Tenby , cottage court hotel is a lovely family run hotel, the rooms are lovely and cosy beds comfy, very clean. The breakfast was gorgeous, fruit yogurts cereals full Pembroke breakfast delicious as much tea coffee and fruit juice as you want and as much toast from a fab rotary toaster. Joe... More 

Helpful?
Thank jaynex777
Chester, Cheshire, England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here for 5 days between 13 June and 17 June and occupied Room 1 on the ground floor, as pensioners in our late 60s this suited us (no climbing up / down stairs) - this room has a small bedroom area e.g. I had no bedside cabinet and a massive bathroom. The towels used the... More 

Helpful?
Thank digger194900
Donna L, Owner at Cottage Court Hotel, responded to this review

Again exact same review as before, good at copying and paste I see. Really can't be bothered to address every comment that you have again made up you are a very nasty man bitter and twisted trying to ruin people's business hope you can sleep at night More 

Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was small and hard to get around. The bathroom was big enough. At breakfast we had to make our own toast on a traverse toaster. When the toast came out burnt I increased the speed of the traverse to ensure that it came out right. To my surprise I then received a loud verbal tongue lashing off the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart G
Donna L, Owner at Cottage Court Hotel, responded to this review

Your review. Is untrue two guest who were in the dining room that morning rang the bell to complain about how rude you were to the staff and you did shout at her and upset her, she was in tears for a long time after, I hope you feel proud of yourself for that. The toaster is a very expensive... More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016 via mobile

Our room was a good size and very comfortable. The shower was more of a drizzle and took a good couple of minutes to come though warm. It took sometime to get soap out of my hair. We had tea and coffee facilities in the room but biscuits were only left on one day out of three. Breakfast was OK... More 

Helpful?
Thank Htcc01
Donna L, Owner at Cottage Court Hotel, responded to this review

I don't understand what you meant by back to the 70 at breakfast ? A cooked breakfast we don't not use brown sugar so really don't know what you meant by that, we have no small coffee pots only large pots that fill 6 cups so don't understand that either, the room was spotless on check in and beds made... More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

Not really a hotel, more a b & b , but friendly staff and made to order breakfast. Shower sadly rubbish but if you allow extra time it was ok. Rooms mostly clean - rather large cobweb over the window of our room. Swap the sofa for an armchair ( no room to sit comfortably ). Clean and nice smelling... More 

Helpful?
Thank Niki J
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
0.4 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
0.3 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#10 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 stars 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#15 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 stars 210 reviews
0.5 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#8 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 stars 531 reviews
0.7 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#5 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 stars 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel stands in its own grounds away from the bustle of the Town but still within walking distance of the beaches and town centre.Car parking is not a problem, we have ample parking bays within the grounds of the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cottage Court Hotel

Address: Narberth Road, Tenby SA70 8HT, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Price Range: $83 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, LateRooms and Booking.com so you can book your Cottage Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cottage Court Hotel Tenby, Wales
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Tenby
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay